Field Services

Field Services' functions include planning and developing educational programs for data providers. We work to improve existing and developing new training and informational materials. We also plan the regional and annual conferences, and handle information requests. Additionally, we conduct on-site, written surveys of data provider offices to achieve excellence in vital registration.

Region Map

Texas map with regions.

Contact Us

TxEVER assistance

Contact the TxEVER Helpdesk or call 1-888-963-7111 (Press 1 for English, then Press 2 for TxEVER).

Field Services

Phone: (512) 776-3010
Fax: (512) 776-7538
E-Mail: fieldservices@dshs.texas.gov


Field Service Representatives

Field Representative Region Phone Number Email
Stephen McCandless Field Services Manager (512) 776-2611 Stephen.McCandless@dshs.texas.gov
Sarah Childress1, 9, & 10(512) 776-2032Sarah.Childress@dshs.texas.gov
Mike McNutt1, 9, & 10 (512) 776-2580Mike.McNutt@dshs.texas.gov 
Alex Watson2 & 3 (512) 776-2035 Alex.Watson@dshs.texas.gov
Somayeh Arabpour2 & 3 (512) 776-7362Somayeh.Arabpour@dshs.texas.gov
Hannah Abbasi 4, 5, 6, & 7 (512) 776-2530 Hannah.Abbasi@dshs.texas.gov 
Juanita Moshier 4, 5, 6, & 7 (512) 776-2342 Juanita.Moshier@dshs.texas.gov
Fernando Juarez 8 & 11 (512) 776-2534 Fernando.Juarez@dshs.texas.gov
Zoe Wright 8 & 11 (512) 776-3430 Zoe.Wright@dshs.texas.gov

Last updated September 23, 2021