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Notification of No Quarterly Data to Report to THCIC 
 
Date:  
  
Facility Name: 
 
Facility Address: 
 
Facility THCIC ID Number:  
 
Reporting Quarter/Year:                (ex.: 1Q2022) 
 
This serves as notif ication to THCIC that there were (check all that 
apply) 
 
 No Inpatient discharges (hospitals only) for the above 
reporting quarter. 
 
 No Emergency Department, Outpatient Surgical or Radiological 
services for the above reporting quarter. 
 
________________________ ___________________________ 
Print  Name of  Faci l i ty Administrator/CEO Signature  of  Faci l i ty Administrator/CEO ONLY 
 
Facility Administrator/CEO Email:  
 
__________________________________________ 
 
Fax or Email to THCIC at 512-776-7740 or thcichelp@dshs.texas.gov no 
later than the Reporting Quarter’s scheduled reporting date. 
 
P ursuant  t o  t he Texas  Admini s t rat i ve C ode,  Ti t l e 25,  P art  1 , C hapter 421,  S ub -Chap ter A:  (a) All hospitals in operation for 
all or any of the reporting periods described in §421.3 of this title (relating to Schedule for Filing Discharge Reports) shall submit discharge 
claims as specified in §421.9 of this title (relating to Discharge Reports--Records, Data Fields and Codes) on all discharged inpatients to the 
department. 
S u b -Ch ap ter D:  (a) Each facility in operation for all or any of the reporting periods described in §421.63 of this title (relating to Schedule for 
Filing Event Files) shall submit to DSHS event claims as specified in §421.67 of this title (relating to Event Files--Records, Data Fields and 
Codes) on all outpatient events in which the patient received one or more of the surgical procedures or radiological services covered by the 
revenue codes specified in §421.67(f) of this title. 
 
A facility that fails to provide available data under Sections 108.009 and 108.010, Chapter 108, Texas Health and Safety Code, is liable for a civil 
penalty of not less than $1,000 or more than $10,000 for each act of violation. 
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