Texas School Health Advisory Committee Membership 2024-2025

Name	City	Membership Category	Term Expiration	Public Health Region
Presiding Officer Eduardo Rios	San Marcos	Consumer/Parent	2026	7
Assistant Presiding Officer Bena Glasscock, LPC	Hereford	Counselor	2027	1
Texas Education Agency Representative Barney Fudge	Austin	Required by Law	N/A	7
Texas Department of Agriculture Representative Vacant		Required by Law	N/A	
Texas Department of State Health Services Representative Dianna Pierson, MPH, BSN, RN	Austin	Required by Rule	N/A	7
RJ Alvarado	Portland	School Professional	2027	11
Caitlin Bollier, MS	San Antonio	Health Educator	2028	8
Regina Bryan, MSN, RN	Victoria	Consumer/Parent	2028	6/5 S
Julie Gardner, PhD, CHES	Gatesville	Consumer/Parent	2027	7
Shannon Hoffman, MPAff, MSW, LCDC	Austin	Organization/Agency (Hogg Foundation)	2026	7
Michael Kelly, PHD, MEd	El Paso	Organization/Agency (Paso del Norte Health Foundation)	2026	9/10

Violita McDonald, MSN, RN	Sanderson	School Nurse	2028	2/3
Vacant		Nutrition Services		
Li-Yu Mitchell, MD, MHS	Tyler	Consumer/Parent	2027	4/5 N
Maria Rivera, MD, MPH	Houston	Medical Professional	2026	6
Pete Silvius, MS	Seguin	Physical Educator	2027	8
Hollie Smith, MSN, RN	Fort Worth	Organization/Agency (Texas School Nurses Organization)	2028	2/3
William Stout, PhD	Sinton	School Professional	2028	11
Sharon Vigil, EML, MEd	Austin	Organization/Agency (Communities in Schools of Central Texas)	2026	7
George Woods, PhD	Corpus Christi	Consumer/Parent	2026	11

Contact Texas Department of State Health Services for more information. School Health Program: SchoolHealth@dshs.texas.gov or 512-776-7279