## Stock Epinephrine Advisory Committee Roster 2024-2025

Name	City	Membership Category	Term Expiration	Public Health Region
<b>Presiding Officer</b> Mandie Svatek, MD	Helotes	Physician	2027	8
Assistant Presiding Officer Douglas Jeffrey, MD	Austin	Physician, EMS	2028	7
Drew Bird, MD	Dallas	Physician	2028	2/3
Maria Buheis, MD	Houston	Physician	2027	6/5 South
Hetu Parekh, MD	Austin	Physician	2028	7
Jose Rivera, Pharm.D.	El Paso	General Academic Teaching Institution (Higher Ed)	2026	10
Paulett Rozneck, MSN, RN-BC, CLNC	Lubbock	School Nurse	2026	1
Lynn Spivey, MS, BSN, RN	Roanoke	School Nurse	2028	2/3
Sally Swan, RN, BSN	Spearman	School Nurse – Rural	2026	1
Pooja Varshney, MD	Austin	Physician	2028	7

Vacant	Public Junior College or Technical Institute	
	(Higher Ed)	

Contact Texas Department of State Health Services for more information. School Health Program: SchoolHealth@dshs.texas.gov or 512-776-7279

Texas Department of State Health Services

School Health Program (Updated 10/2024)