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PREFACE 

Pursuant to the requirement of Texas Department of State Health Services Rider 15, 
S.B. 1, 83rd Legislature, Regular Session, the Texas Department of State Health 
Services has reviewed the fee schedules within its authority.  Attached is a copy of 
the FY 2015 Fee Resource Manual. 

This manual compiles basic information about the fee programs administered by the 
Texas Department of State Health Services.  Information contained in this manual 
includes the date of origin and the statutory authority for each fee.  A brief description 
of the fee, its revenue history, and deposit coding information are also included. 

Revenue collected for administrative penalties; fees assessed by the Texas Online 
Authority Convenience Fees to recover costs associated with application and renewal 
application processing through Texas Online; or fees assessed by occupational 
licensing programs to fund the Office of Patient Protection within the Health 
Professions Council are reported separately in Section V of this manual. 

This manual is updated annually. Requests for additional information or 
recommendations for improving the manual may be sent to the Accounting Section, 
Texas Department of State Health Services, 1100 W. 49th Street, Austin, TX 78756. 
Comments may also be sent via e-mail to Leslie.Aguilar@dshs.state.tx.us. 

mailto:Leslie.Aguilar@dshs.state.tx.us
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Fees Set by Department of State Health Services 

Fee Revenue Costs Percent 
Covered 

Date Last 
Increased 

Abortion Facilities * $83,057 $68,624 100.00% 2004 
Ambulatory Surgical Centers $1,353,256 $374,016 100.00% 2006 
Birthing Centers $78,020 $39,294 100.00% 2003 
Bloodborne Pathogen Control 5 $2,000 $0 100.00% 2000 
Body Piercing $118,326 $161,716 73.17% 2000 
Chemical Dependency Treatment Facilities 2, 5 $504,535 $1,136,949 44.38% 2006 
Code Enforcement Officers Registration $130,190 $57,852 100.00% 1992 
Dispensing Opticians/Contact Lens Dispensers $21,174 $22,188 95.43% 2002 
Dyslexia $79,008 $36,711 100.00% 2010 
End Stage Renal Disease $1,589,431 $355,849 100.00% 2006 
Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing $8,680,993 $6,441,229 100.00% 2007 
Food, Drug, Device, and Cosmetic Salvage $104,466 $161,025 64.88% 2005 
Food Manager Certification $9,900 $0 100.00% 2008 
Food Service Establishments $2,508,229 $1,615,822 100.00% 2006 
Food Service Worker Training $24,725 $48,214 51.28% 2008 
Freestanding Emergency Medical Care Facility $1,463,891 $130,113 100.00% 2010 
Hazardous Products Manufacturing $245,413 $209,982 100.00% 2006 
Laser Hair Removal Certified Professionals, Technicians, 
Apprentices 5 $148,846 $72,910 100.00% 2010 
Laser Hair Removal Facility 5 $83,716 $107,865 77.61% 2010 
Lead-Based Paint Certification Program $268,246 $282,436 94.98% 2005 
Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors 1, 2, 5 $443,200 $316,295 100.00% 2007 
Massage Therapists $2,235,619 $703,286 100.00% 2006 
Meat Inspection 1 $45,082 $26,487 100.00% 2005 
Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer $809,116 $572,744 100.00% 2006 
Medical Radiologic Technologist Certification $982,372 $363,755 100.00% 2006 
Midwifery Training 5 $76,316 $55,486 100.00% 2006 
Mold Assessors and Remediators $544,289 $566,479 96.08% 2007 
Narcotic Treatment Programs $592,200 $317,000 100.00% 2006 
Offender Education Programs 1, 2, 5 $123,438 $550,815 22.41% 2009 
Personal Emergency Response System 5 $33,975 $10,624 100.00% 2007 
Pseudoephedrine Certificate of Authority 2, 5 $0 $0 100.00% 2006 
Public Health Services ** 2, 6 $15,718,864 $14,081,656 100.00% 2012 
Radioactive Materials and Devices $12,228,083 $8,530,732 100.00% 2012 
Renderers Licensing $85,016 $50,846 100.00% 2005 
Respiratory Care Practitioners $851,158 $249,398 100.00% 2006 
Sanitarian Registration $98,957 $57,807 100.00% 2007 
School Cafeteria Inspections 2, 5 $339,844 $733,733 46.32% 2007 
Tanning Facility Fees 2, 5 $248,859 $318,083 78.24% 2005 
Tattoo Studios $681,734 $540,098 100.00% 2005 
Training, Registration of HIV Counselors 2, 5 $0 $27,564 0.00% 2001 
Vital Statistics *** $5,036,826 $4,736,403 100.00% 2006 
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Fees Set by an Independent Board 

Fee Revenue Costs Percent 
Covered 

Date Last 
Increased 

Athletic Trainers $477,409 $160,642 100.00% 2010 
Council on Sex Offender Treatment Providers $100,950 $68,632 100.00% 2011 
Dietitians $286,365 $96,222 100.00% 1993 
Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers $188,432 $114,171 100.00% 2003 
Marriage and Family Therapists $280,658 $240,319 100.00% 2008 
Medical Physicists $85,792 $51,689 100.00% 2002 
Perfusionists $61,342 $45,627 100.00% 2005 
Professional Counselors $1,534,175 $612,801 100.00% 2013 
Prosthetics and Orthotics 5 $189,624 $116,647 100.00% 2007 
Social Workers $1,274,317 $564,867 100.00% 2013 
Speech Language Pathologists and Audiologists $1,241,331 $390,016 100.00% 2006 

Fees Set or Capped by Statute 

Fee Revenue Costs Percent 
Covered 

Date Last 
Increased 

Maximum 
Charged 

Asbestos Removal Licensure $3,865,377 $3,081,482 100.00% 2006 3 
Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $689,145 $428,882 100.00% 2006 Yes 
Bedding Permits $764,586 $291,158 100.00% 2006 Yes 
Bottled and Vended Water 4, 5 $21,620 $28,197 76.67% 2006 Yes 
Emergency Medical Services 1, 5 $2,278,843 $2,353,012 96.85% 2004 Yes 
Frozen Desserts $473,192 $270,920 100.00% 2004 Yes 
Hospital Licensing $2,956,738 $1,607,245 100.00% 2006 No 
Insurance Notification/HIV 4, 5 $1,925 $14,382 13.38% 1989 Yes 
Mammography Systems Certification $1,408,985 $889,665 100.00% 2012 Yes 
Milk Industry Products 1 $2,179,994 $2,371,344 91.93% 2004 Yes 
Oyster Sales Certification $149,336 $158,096 94.46% 2003 Yes 
Private Psychiatric Hospitals and Crisis 
Stabilization Units 4, 5 $105,146 $225,688 46.59% 2004 Yes 
Special Care Facilities $17,590 $52,730 33.36% 2004 Yes 
Workplace (Tier II) Chemical Lists $1,154,705 $546,573 100.00% 1994 Yes 
Youth Camp Inspections $159,582 $360,955 44.21% 2006 Yes 

*Includes Women's Right to Know assessment
**Revenue includes amounts restricted for bond debt service
***Includes Adoption Registry
1These programs are not required to cover costs under House Bill 2292, 78th Legislature, Regular Session. Includes Stroke 
Designation PC 596 
2DSHS will work with stakeholders and/or the independent board to assess costs and determine if a fee increase is needed. 
3There are several fees associated with this licensure; some are set at the maximum; some are not. 
4 General Revenue fee not included in Rider 15 - set or capped by statute. 
5 General Revenue fee not included in Rider 15 - set by Department of State Health Services. 
6 Dedicated fee not included in Rider 15. 
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ASBESTOS REMOVAL LICENSURE
Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 36, 70th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 1954.056, 1954.105, 1954.108-109, 

1954.201-204 (Fees), 1954.402 (Criminal Penalty), 1954.401 (Civil 
Penalty), and 1954.351 and 1954.352 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.42 – 295.56, and 295.70 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees related to licensing of persons engaged in asbestos abatement or 

any asbestos-related activity. This includes licensing and exam fees 
capped by statute. Also included are notification fees which are capped by 
rule. The fees may only be used for the purposes of asbestos health 
protection. Not more than 25% may be used for administration and the 
remainder shall be used for additional enforcement personnel necessary 
to investigate compliance. The department may collect a reasonable fee 
for the review and approval of plans affecting the control and abatement 
of asbestos or asbestos containing material.  

Note: Amended 1991 by Senate Bill (S.B.) 1341, 72nd Leg., R.S. ch.610 
Due Date: Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. 

Notification fee – upon being invoiced. 
Replacement certificate fee – upon application for replacement. 
Examination fees – upon application for examination. 
Administrative penalties – when assessed by the department. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Asbestos Licensure No. 5017, Revenue 
Codes 317504 and 317510. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1,77th 
Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $4,550,764 $4,180,259 $4,272,445 $4,078,362 $4,134,709 $3,865,377 

Cost $2,796,279 $3,069,247 $2,473,923 $2,339,097 $2,787,363 $3,081,482 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
ASBESTOS REMOVAL LICENSURE 

Type Amount Notes Period Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Notification Fee $55 - $3,210 Per 
Occurrence 3% 

Examination Fee (Unscheduled) $50 Per 
Occurrence 

Examination Fee (Scheduled) $25 Per 
Occurrence 

Asbestos Abatement Worker Initial and 
Renewal License Fee $65 Two Years $4 

Asbestos Operations & Maintenance 
Contractor (Restricted) Initial and 
Renewal License Fee 

$260 Two Years $8 

Asbestos Operations & Maintenance 
Supervisor (Restricted) Initial and 
Renewal License Fee 

$225 Two Years $6 

Asbestos Abatement Contractor Initial 
and Renewal License Fee $1,070 Two Years $32 

Asbestos Abatement Supervisor Initial 
and Renewal License Fee $645 Two Years $10 

Asbestos Consultant License Initial 
and Renewal License Fee $645 Two Years $10 

Asbestos Consultant Agency Initial and 
Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years $13 

Asbestos Project Manager Initial and 
Renewal License Fee $320 Two Years $8 

Asbestos Inspector Initial and Renewal 
License Fee $130 Two Years $4 

Asbestos Management Planner Initial 
License Fee $260 Two Years $8 

Asbestos Air Monitoring Technician 
Initial and Renewal License Fee $110 Two Years $4 

Asbestos Management Planner 
Agency Initial and Renewal License 
Fee 

$430 Two Years $13 

Asbestos Laboratory Initial and 
Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years $13 

Asbestos Training Provider Initial and 
Renewal License Fee $1,070 Two Years $32 

Asbestos Transporter Initial and 
Renewal License Fee $430 Two Years $13 

Type Amount 
Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 
Late Fees All Asbestos License Renewals – 91 Days to Less Than 
One Year 

2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Administrative Fee for Refunds $30 
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ASBESTOS REMOVAL LICENSURE 
Type Amount 

Reissue or Replacement Certificate Fee $20 

Criminal Penalty Not to Exceed $20,000 for First Offense and $25,000 
for Second Offense 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $10,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $10,000 Per Day Per Violation 
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EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
Date of Origin: 1983 by S.B. 385, 68th Leg., R.S. (E.M.S.), and 1989 by H.B. 18, 71st 

Leg., R.S. (Trauma Facility). 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 12.0112, 773.050, 773.054 - .057, 773.0572, 773.059 

- .060, 773.071, 773.116, 773.147, 773.0611 (Fees), 773.063 (Civil
Penalty), 773.065 (Administrative Penalty).

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 157.11-157.14, 157.32-157.34, 157.40, 157.43-157.44, 
157.49, and 157.125. 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees relating to licensing of Emergency Medical Services Providers 

personnel, instructors, examiners, and coordinators; and trauma facilities 
providing emergency medical services and trauma services.  

Note: Amended by H.B. 1407, 75th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: As determined by the Rule. 
Deposit To: General Revenue Account - Emergency Management No. 0512, 

Revenue Code 356002 (E.M.S.). Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 
1,77th Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $2,577,703 $2,602,996 $2,504,886 $2,202,106 $2,306,889 $2,278,843 

Cost $2,142,816 $2,129,484 $1,915,519 $1,875,390 $2,389,211 $2,353,012 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 96.55% 96.85% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Provider License Initial Application Fee $500 Two Years 

Provider License Renewal Fee 

$500 if 
Postmarked/Received  Less 

Than 60 Days Before 
Expiration 

$450 if 
Postmarked/Received 60 to 

90 Days Before Expiration 

$400 if 
Postmarked/Received 90 

Days Before Expiration 

Two Years $10 

Provider License Vehicle Fee $180 Per Vehicle Two Years 
Provider Add Vehicle Prorated License 
Fee $90 Per Vehicle Less Than 

13 Months 
Provider License Vehicle Level 
Change Fee $30 Per 

Occurrence 

Provider License – Provisional License $30 Per 
Occurrence 

Provider License Duplicate or Lost Fee $10 Per 
Occurrence 

Provider Non-Compliance Re-
inspection Fee $30 Per 

Occurrence 
Fixed-Wing or Rotor-Wing Reciprocal 
Administrative Fee for Border States 

$500 (in Addition to Regular 
Fee) 

Per 
Occurrence 

First Responder Initial Application Fee $60 Two Years 
First Responder Renewal Application 
Fee $60 Two Years $10 

Paramedic Initial Application Fee $120 Two Years $6 

Paramedic Renewal Application Fee $120 Two Years $6 

Provisional License $30 Plus Other License 
Fees 

Per 
Occurrence 

Variance Fee $30 Per 
Occurrence 

ECA Course Approval Fee $30 Per 
Occurrence 

EMT Course Approval Fee $30 Per 
Occurrence 

EMT-I Course Approval Fee $60 Per 
Occurrence 

EMT-P Course Approval Fee $60 Per 
Occurrence 
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EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

EMS-I Course Approval Fee $30 Per 
Occurrence 

EMS Personnel Initial and 
Recertification Application Fee 

$60 for ECA & EMT 
$90 for EMT-I & EMT-P 

$120 for Licensed 
Paramedics 

Four Years 

Prorations of EMS Personnel 
Application Fees if Less than Four 
Years (Volunteer to Pay) 

EMT & ECA 
$15 
 $30 
$45 
$60 

EMT-I & EMT-P 
$22.50 

$45 
$67.50 

$90 
Licensed Paramedic 

$30 
$60 
$90 

$120 

1 to 12 
Months 

Remaining 
13 to 24 
Months 

Remaining 
25 to 36 
Months 

Remaining 
37 to 48 
Months 

Remaining 

1 to 12 
Months 

Remaining 
13 to 24 
Months 

Remaining 
25 to 36 
Months 

Remaining 
37 to 48 
Months 

Remaining 

1 to 12 
Months 

Remaining 
13 to 24 
Months 

Remaining 
25 to 36 
Months 

Remaining 
37 to 48 
Months 

Remaining 

ECA = $4 
EMT = $4 

EMT-I = $6 
EMT-P = $6 

LP = $6 

EMS Personnel Criminal Background 
Prescreen Fee $50 Per 

Occurrence 

EMS Personnel Return to Active 
Certification Fee $30 Per 

Occurrence 
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EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Inactive EMS Personnel Administrative 
Fee  $30 Per 

Occurrence 

RN Equivalency Application Fee Same as Standard EMS 
Personnel Application Fees 

EMS Personnel Recertification Fee Same as Standard EMS 
Personnel Application Fees 

EMS Personnel Returning to Active 
Certification Fee 

Same as Standard EMS 
Personnel Application Fees 

PA Equivalency Application Fee Same as Standard EMS 
Personnel Application Fees 

Administrative Fee for Reciprocity 
Certification Candidates $120 Per Application Per 

Occurrence $6 

EMS Course Coordinator Certification 
Application Fee 

$60 Basic
$60 Advanced Two Years $6 

EMS Course Coordinator Certification 
Prorated Application Fee (Volunteer to 
Pay)  

$60 
 $30 

One Year 
Partial 
Period 

$6 

EMS Course Coordinator Self Study 
Fee 

$30 Basic 
$60 Advanced 

Per 
Occurrence 

EMS Course Coordinator Retest Fee $30 Per 
Occurrence 

Site Visit Fees $90 Basic 
$250 Advanced 

Per 
Occurrence 

EMS Instructor Application Fee $30 Two Years $4 

EMS Instructor Prorated Application 
Fee  (Volunteer to Pay) 

 $30 
$15 

One Year 
Partial 
Period 

Emergency Medical Information 
Operator Instructor Fee $60 Two Years $4 

Emergency Medical Information 
Operator Instructor Course Approval 
Fee 

$60 Per 
Occurrence 

Emergency Medical Information 
Operator Instructor Course Fee $60 Per 

Occurrence 

CE Program Fee $60 Per 
Occurrence 

Type Amount 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

EMS Personnel Late Recertification 
Fee – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Personnel Late Recertification 
Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One Year 2 Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Course Coordinator 
Recertification Late Fee – Up to 90 
Days 

1½ Times the Recertification Fee 
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EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 

Type Amount 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

EMS Course Coordinator 
Recertification Late Fee – 91 Days to 
Less Than One Year 

2 Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Instructor Recertification Late 
Fee – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Instructor Recertification Late 
Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One Year 2 Times the Recertification Fee 

EMS Personnel Duplicate Certificate 
Fee $10 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty – For EMS 
Providers and Coordinators Only 

Not to Exceed $7,500 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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FOOD AND DRUG WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION/MANUFACTURING
Date of Origin: 1911 by the 32nd Leg. (Food), 1963 by the 58th Leg. (Drug), and 1989 by 

H.B. 2505, 71st Leg., R.S. (Certificate of Free Sale). 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 431.222 and 431.224 (Food Manufacturers and Food 

Wholesalers), 431.204 (Wholesale Distributors of Nonprescription Drugs), 
431.409 (Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs), 431.241 (g) 
(Certificate of Free Sale), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee), 431.054 
(Administrative Penalty) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.182 (Food Manufacturers and Food Wholesalers), 
229.249 (Wholesale Distributors of Nonprescription Drugs), 229.427 
(Wholesale Distributors of Prescription Drugs), 229.306 (Certificates of 
Free Sale), and 229.261 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to licensing and inspection of food and drug manufacturers 

and wholesalers.  
Note: Amended by S.B. 873, 72nd, Leg., R.S. (Drug) 

Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 713, § 1 (Food) 
Amended by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch 675, § 7 (Certificate of Free Sale) 
Added by Acts 2005, ch 282, § 3(g), 79th Leg.  

Date Due: At time of application, renewal or issuance of a certificate of free sale. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Food and Drug Registration No. 5024, 

Revenue Codes 355403 and 355407. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 
1,77th Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $7,867,559 $7,726,645 $7,640,697 $7,786,373 $8,094,395 $8,680,993 

Cost $5,095,489 $4,849,896 $4,390,763 $5,052,220 $6,137,131 $6,441,229 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

FOOD AND DRUG WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION/MANUFACTURING 
Food Manufacturers, Private Labelers, Re-packers 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $9,999.99 $100 Two Years $4 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $9,999.99 $50 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000 – $24,999.99 $150 Two Years $6 
License Amendment Fee: $10,000 – 
$24,999.99 $75 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $25,000 – $99,999.99 $250 Two Years $8 
License Amendment Fee: $25,000 – 
$99,999.99 $125 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $100,000 – $199,999.99 $560 Two Years $17 
License Amendment Fee: $100,000 – 
$199,999.99 $280 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $999,999.99 $900 Two Years $27 
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$999,999.99 $450 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $1,120 Two Years $34 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $560 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,680 Two Years $51 
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or 
More $840 Per 

Occurrence 
Food Wholesaler 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $250 Two Years $8 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $125 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $450 Two Years $14 
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$499,999.99 $225 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $680 Two Years $21 
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – 
$999,999.99 $340 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $900 Two Years $27 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $450 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,350 Two Years $41 
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FOOD AND DRUG WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION/MANUFACTURING 
Food Wholesaler 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or 
More $675 Per 

Occurrence 
Food Wholesaler Registration $100 Two Years $6 
Food Wholesaler Registration License 
Amendment Fee $50 Per 

Occurrence 
Food Warehouse Operator 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Food Storage: 0 – 6,000 sq ft $350 Two Years $12 

License Amendment Fee: 0 – 6,000 sq ft $175 Per 
Occurrence 

Food Storage: 6,001– 24,000 sq ft $700 Two Years $18 

License Amendment Fee: 6,001– 24,000 sq ft $350 Per 
Occurrence 

Food Storage: 24,001 – 75,000 sq ft $1,050 Two Years $32 
License Amendment Fee: 24,001 – 75,000 sq 
ft $525 Per 

Occurrence 
Food Storage: 75,001 – 250,000 sq ft $1,400 Two Years $42 
License Amendment Fee: 75,001 – 250,000 sq 
ft $700 Per 

Occurrence 
Food Storage: 250,001 or More sq ft $2,000 Two Years $60 
License Amendment Fee: 250,001 or More sq 
ft $1,000 Per 

Occurrence 
In-State Wholesale Distributors of Non-Prescription Drugs 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $1,040 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Effective 
05/01/07 

Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – 
$19,999,999.99 $1,690 Effective 

05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$19,999,999.99 $845 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $2,210 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or 
More $1,105 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 
Out of State Drug Firms –  
Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $19,999,999 
Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More 

$1,300 
$1,950 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee Out of State Firms- 
Gross Annual Sales: 0.00 - $19,999,999 
Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More 

$650 
$975 

Effective 
05/01/07 Per 

Occurrence 
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FOOD AND DRUG WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION/MANUFACTURING 
In-State and Out-of-State Wholesale Distributor of Prescription Drugs 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Medical Gas Distributors: $0 – $20,000 $675 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $20,000 $337 Effective 
05/01/07 

Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – 199,999.99 $1,080 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $0 – 199,999.99 $540 Effective 
05/01/07 

Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – 
$19,999,999.99 $1,755 Effective 

05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$19,999,999.99 $877 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $20,000,000 or More $2,295 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $20,000,000 or 
More $1,147 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 
License Replacement Fee (Prescription Drugs 
only) $100 Effective

12/09/10 
Per 

Occurrence 
Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Non Prescription Drug and/or Device 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $260 Effective 
05/01/07 

Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $780 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$499,999.99 $390 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,040 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - 
$999,999.99 $520 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $1,300 Effective 

05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $650 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 or More $1,950 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 or 
More $975 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 
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FOOD AND DRUG WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION/MANUFACTURING
Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Including Medical Gases and/or 

Device 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $540 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $270 Effective 
05/01/07 

Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $810 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$499,999.99 $405 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,080 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 - 
$999,999.99 $540 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $1,350 Effective 

05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $675 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000.00 or More $2,025 Effective 
05/01/07 Two Years

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000.00 or 
More $1,012 Effective 

05/01/07 
Per 

Occurrence 
Inspection of Cosmetic Distributors/ 
Manufacturers $400 Two Years 

Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Including Medical Gases and/or 
Device 

Type Amount 

Food and Drug Late Fee $100 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of 
Origin 1 to 50 Products $50 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or 
Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 Products $5 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of 
Origin 51 to 200 Products $60 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or 
Certificate of Origin 1 to 50 products $6 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of 
Origin 201 to 500 Products $75 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or 
Certificate of Origin 201 to 500 Products $8 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of 
Origin 501 to 1000 Products $100 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or 
Certificate of Origin 501 to 1000 Products $10 

Original Certificate of Free Sale and/or Certificate of 
Origin 1001 Products and Over $150 
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FOOD AND DRUG WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTION/MANUFACTURING
Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Wholesale Food, Including Medical Gases and/or 

Device 

Type Amount 

Each Additional Identical Certificate of Free Sale and/or 
Certificate of Origin 1001 Products and Over $15 

Non-license Inspection Fee (Cosmetics and Single 
Service Container) $400 

Supplemental Review Fee $72/hour 

Custom Certificate Fee $72/hour 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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FOOD SERVICE ESTABLISHMENTS 

Date of Origin: 1993 by S.B. 1421, 73rd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 437.0125 (Fees), 437.018 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.372 and 229.261 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees relating to permitting and inspection of food service establishments, 

retail food stores, mobile food units or temporary food services 
establishments. Administrative penalties may be assessed. 

Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Food and Drug Retail Fee No. 0341, Revenue 

Code 355409. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1,77th Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $2,607,867 $2,595,627 $2,562,635 $2,404,853 $2,607,585 $2,508,229 

Cost $1,685,020 $1,803,738 $1,487,062 $1,240,437 $1,647,197 $1,615,822 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

FOOD SERVICE ESTABLISHMENTS 
 

Retail Food Establishment 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $49,999.99 $250 Two Years $8 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $49,999.99 $125 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $50,000 – $149,999.99 $500 Two Years $15 
License Amendment Fee: $50,000 – 
$149,999.99 $250 Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $150,000 or More $750 Two Years $23 
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FOOD SERVICE ESTABLISHMENTS 
Retail Food Establishment 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

License Amendment Fee: $150,000.00 or More $375 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Volume Retail Food Store Same as 
Above 

Same as 
Above 

Same as 
Above 

Institutional Food Service License $250 Two Years $8 
Institutional Food Service License Amendment 
Fee $125 Per 

Occurrence 
Roadside Food Vendor License $250 Two Years $8 
Roadside Food Vendor License Amendment 
Fee $125 Per 

Occurrence 
Mobile Food Unit Fee License $250 Two Years $8 

Mobile Food Unit License Amendment Fee $125 Per 
Occurrence 

Single Event Temporary Food Service Permit $50 

Not to 
Exceed 14 

Consecutive 
Days 

$2 

Multiple Event Temporary Food Service Permit $200 Two Years 

Non-Permitted Food Establishments $150 Per 
Inspection 

Per 
Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Late Fee $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $10,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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HOSPITAL LICENSING 

Date of Origin: 1959 S.B. 121, 56th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 241.022, 241.025 (License Fees, Including 

Cooperative Agreement and Construction Inspection Fees), 241.055 (Civil 
Penalty), 241.057 (Criminal Penalty), 241.059 (Administrative Penalty), 
241.060 (Administrative Penalty for Mental Health, Chemical Dependency, 
or Rehabilitative Services), 241.104 (Hospital Plan Reviews), and 314.002 
(Review and Certification of Cooperative Agreements). 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 133.26 (Fees), 133.62 (License Fees) (Cooperative 
Agreements), and 133.121 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: A license fee charge to facilities operating as hospitals. Fees consist of 

license, license renewal, change of ownership, relocation, hospital plan 
reviews, and construction inspection fees. Fees may be assessed for civil, 
criminal and administrative penalties for violations. Administrative penalties 
for mental health, chemical dependency, or rehabilitation services may be 
assessed for violations relating to the statute or rule. 

Due Date: License Fees – Initial license, renewal, change of ownership, and 
relocation. 
Plan Review Fee – Upon submission of hospital construction plans. 
Construction Inspection Fees – Prior to a construction inspection. 
Cooperative Agreement Fees – Upon submission of an application.  

Deposited to: General Revenue Account – Hospital Licensing No. 0129, Revenue Codes 
355718 and 355720. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1,77th Leg. 
R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $2,703,916 $2,589,821 $2,717,268 $2,591,226 $2,867,367 $2,956,738 

Cost $1,459,970 $997,289 $1,212,710 $1,166,151 $1,509,223 $1,607,245 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
HOSPITAL LICENSING 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Licensing Fee $39 Per Bed Two Years 

Renewal Fee $39 Per Bed Two Years $20 

Change of Ownership Fee $39 Per Bed Per 
Occurrence 

Relocation Fee $39 Per Bed Per 
Occurrence 

Construction Inspection Fee $500 Per 
Occurrence 

Plan Review, Inspection Fee 

Plan Review Based on 
Estimated 

Construction Project 
Costs. If Construction 

Cost Cannot be 
Established, the Cost 

will be Based on 
Estimated $225 Per 

Sq Ft 

Per 
Occurrence 

Review and Certification of 
Cooperative Agreements 

Not to Exceed 
$10,000 Per 

Application 

Per 
Occurrence 

Cost of Construction with Fee Cap / Board of Health Adopted 
Type Amount 

$100,000 or less $500 / $300 

$100,001 – $600,000 $1,500 / $850 

$600,001 – $2,000,000 $3,000 / $2,000 

$2,000,001 – $5,000,000 $4,500 / $3,000 

$5,000,001 – $10,000,000 $6,000 / $4,000 

$10,000,001 and over $7,500 / $5,000 

Criminal Penalty $100 First Offense, $200 Each Subsequent Offense 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Violations of 166.04 $500 Per Day Per Violation 
All Others Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
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MAMMOGRAPHY SYSTEMS CERTIFICATION AND ACCREDITATION 

Date of Origin: 1993 by H.B. 63, 73rd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 401.301, .427 (Fees), 401.381 (Civil Penalty), 401.382 (Criminal 

Penalty), 401.384 (Administrative Penalty).  
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 289.204, 289.230 (Fees), 289.205 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to the certification of mammography systems. A person may 

not perform mammography unless the mammography system used has 
been certified. Fees related to the accreditation of mammography facilities. 
Civil and Administrative penalty fees are assessed for violations of rules 
and statutes.  

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 
1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S. 

Due Date: Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. 
Administrative penalties – when assessed by the department. 

Deposit To: General Revenue Account – Certification of Mammography Systems No. 
5021, Revenue Code 355716. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1,77th 
Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,146,121 $1,129,645 $1,240,218 $1,275,492 $1,306,294 $1,408,985 

Cost $675,951 $818,931 $802,464 $814,582 $924,288 $889,665 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
MAMMOGRAPHY SYSTEMS CERTIFICATION AND ACCREDITATION 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial Certification Mammography Systems $2,010 Per 
Machine One Year $25 

Initial Certification for Additional Mammography 
Systems That Have Not Been Assigned a Separate 
United States FDA  Administration Identification 
Number Shall  be Authorized on the Same 
Certification 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) Mammography 
Systems 

$2,010 Per 
Machine One Year $25 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional 
Mammography Systems (On the Same Certification) $240 Per Machine One Year 

Initial Certification for Machines Used for 
Interventional Breast Radiography  $490 Per Machine One Year 

Initial Certification for Additional Machines Used for 
Interventional Breast Radiography (On the Same 
Certification) 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Machines 
Used for Interventional Breast Radiography $490 Per Machine One Year 

Annual Fee (After Initial Certification) for Additional 
Machines Used for Interventional Breast 
Radiography (On the Same Certification) 

$240 Per Machine One Year 

Accreditation Fee for First Mammography Machine $1,025 Per 
Machine 

Three 
Years 

Accreditation Fee for Each Additional Mammography 
Machine $610 Per Machine Three 

Years 

Fee for Re-evaluation of Clinical Images $330 Per Unit Per 
Occurrence 

Fee for Re-evaluation of Phantom Images $300 Per Unit Per 
Occurrence 

Fee for Additional Required Mammography Review 

Based on Number 
of Clinical Images 
Reviewed and the 

Type of Review 

Per 
Occurrence 

Fee for Reinstatement of Mammography Machine $610 Per 
Occurrence 

Required Targeted Clinical Imaging Review Fee Actual Expenses Per 
Occurrence 

Fee for the Review of Clinical Images for Dual 
Modality Mammography Machines  $330 Per 

Occurrence 

On-site Visit For Three Denials of Accreditation Actual Expenses Per 
Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $10,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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OYSTER SALES 

Date of Origin: 1989 by H.B. 1821, 71st Leg., R.S. (Parks and Wildlife Code ch. 76).  1993 
by SB 556, 73rd Leg., R.S. (Health and Safety Code ch. 436). 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 436.103 (Fees), 436.034 (Administrative Penalty), 12.0111 
(Licensing Fee) 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 241.60 (Administrative Penalty) and 31 T.A.C. § 58.24. 

Fee Set By: Statute, rule (Administrative Penalty) 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees collected for each barrel of oysters harvested, purchased, handled, 

or processed by a certified shellfish dealer.  
Note: Amended by Acts 1999, 76th Leg. Ch. 1298, § 2. 

Amended by Acts 2013, 83rd Leg., R.S., Ch. 965 (H.B. 1903), Sec. 1. 
Date Due: To Office of the Comptroller not later than the 20th day of the month 

following the month in which the barrel of oysters was handled. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Oyster Sales No. 5022, Revenue Code 

343600. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1,77th Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $230,753 $365,190 $198,999 $353,745 $239,266 $149,336 

Cost $185,636 $157,167 $153,251 $146,035 $150,674 $158,096 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 94.46% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
OYSTER SALES 

Type Amount 
Per Barrel of Oysters Harvested, Purchased, Handled, 
or Processed $1 

Weight Penalty Fee Per Container Exceeding 110 lbs $5 Per Container 
Late Payment Penalty 10% of Original Fee 
Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 

Date of Origin: 1983 by S.B. 1047, 68th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0122, 12.031 – 12.039, 12.0127 (Fees). 
Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 13.2, 73.31, 73.41, 73.51, 73.54, 73.55 and 97.124. 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees charged to persons who receive public health services from the 

Department including, but not limited to, distribution and administration of 
vaccines and serums, the Rabies Control Act, and the Communicable Disease 
Prevention and Control Act 

Date Due: As determined by the rule. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account – Public Health Service Fee No. 0524, Revenue 

Codes: 359502, 359504, 359506 – 359509, 359513 – 359514, 359516 – 
359517 and 356100. Exempt from loss of dedication (§ 403.095 Government 
Code) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $15,722,864 $14,235,943 $16,503,128 $14,119,156 $13,108,569 $15,718,864 

Cost $14,753,262 $15,641,832 $13,897,338 $13,619,279 $12,635,722 $14,081,656 

Percentage 100.00% 91.01% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

FY08 Revenue first received in November 2007 for the expansion of newborn screening tests to include Biotindase and MS/MS. 

Includes amounts to be transferred to the Texas Public Finance Authority or restricted for Bond Debt Service Obligations.

Detailed Fee Schedule 
PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 

(All Fees Not to Exceed) 
HUMAN TESTING 

  

Biochemistry and Genetics / Newborn Screening: 
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Hemoglobin Electrophoresis BZZ0008A 83020 / 83021 $3.98 
Newborn Screening Panel Test Kit (Private Pay) Fee N/A N/A $33.60 
Phenylalanine/Tyrosine BZZ0003A 83789 $16.61 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
(All Fees Not to Exceed) 

HUMAN TESTING 
Biochemistry and Genetics / Newborn DNA Analysis:

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Cystic Fibrosis: Common Mutation Panel BAR0125Z 81220 $147.22 
Galactosemia: Common Mutation Panel BAE0056Z 81401 $383.21 
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Beta-Globin Gene Sequencing BAN0114Z 81401 $783.42 
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Common Beta- Thalassemia Mutation BAM0108Z 81401 $213.21 
Hemoglobin DNA Test: Hb, S, C, E, D or O- Arab BAH0080Z 81401 $186.84 
Medium Chain Acyl-CoA Dehydrogenase 
Deficiency (MCAD) Mutation Panel BAT0139Z 81401 $280.79 

Biochemistry and Genetics / Clinical Chemistry:
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Cholesterol BZZ0015A 82465 $5.18 
Glucose Post Prandial 1 hour BZZ0028A 82947 $8.60 
Glucose Post Prandial 2 hour BZZ0016A 82947 $12.90 
Glucose Fasting BZZ0106A 82947 $4.30 
Glucose Random BZZ0107A 82947 $4.30 
Glucose 1 hour BZZ0017A 82947 $3.96 
Glucose tolerance test 1 hour BZZ0018A 82947 $8.60 
Glucose tolerance test 2 hour BZZ0019A 82947 $12.90 
Glucose tolerance test 3 hour BZZ0020A 82947 $17.20 
Hemoglobin BZZ0024A 85018 $1.53 
High Density Lipoprotein (HDL) BZZ0026A 83718 $6.02 
Lead BZZ0023A 83655 $3.47 
Lipid Panel (Includes Cholesterol, Triglycerides, High Density 
Lipoprotein (HDL), and Low-Density Lipoprotein (LDL) BZZ0022A 80061 $15.04 

MICROBIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Serological Analysis: 
NOTE:  Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined by suspect 
organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided. 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Brucella IgG MZZ0135A 86622 $44.10 

Cat Scratch Fever Bartonella, IgG, IFA 

MAS0137A 
(B.Henselae) 
MAS0138A 
(B.Quintana) 

86611 $95.19 

Cytomegalovirus, IgG MAU0143A 86644 $23.23 
Cytomegalovirus, IgM MAV0145A 86645 $24.26 
Ehrlichia IFA MZZ0155A 86666 $131.31 
Gonorrhea/Chlamydia (GC/CT), Amplified RNA probe MBB0191A 87491, 87591 $20.28 
Hantavirus IgG/IgM MBC0198A 86790 $362.05 
Hepatitis A, IgM MBD0201A 86709 $44.04 
Hepatitis A, Total MBE0203A 86708 $34.45 
Hepatitis B Core Antibody MBF0205A 86704 $36.06 
Hepatitis B Core IgM Antibody MZZ0214A 86705 $44.75 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
(All Fees Not to Exceed) 

MICROBIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Serological Analysis: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Hepatitis B Surface Antibody (Ab) MBJ0211A 86706 $28.34 
Hepatitis B Surface Antigen (Ag) MBK0213A 87340 $18.47 
Hepatitis C (HCV) MBL0217A 86803 $25.68 
HIV Combo Ag/Ab EIA MBP0227A 87389 $7.90 
HIV Serum Multi-Spot MBQ0228A 86701, 86702 $40.74 
HIV-1 Enzyme Immunoassay (EIA) Dried Blood Spot MZZ0232A 86701 $14.32 
HIV-1 Enzyme Immunoassay (EIA) Oral Fluid MZZ0230A 86701 $69.99 
HIV-1 Western Blot Dried Blood Spot (DBS) MBQ0232A 86689 $277.23 
HIV-1 Western Blot Oral MZZ0231A 86689 $324.71 
HIV-1 Western Blot Serum MBQ0229A 86689 $277.23 
Mumps, IgG MCC0276A 86735 $22.62 
Mumps, IgM MCC0274A 86735 $83.93 
Q-Fever, IgG MCL0292A 86638 $85.61 
QuantiFERON -TB Serology MZZ0468A 86480 $53.66 
Rubella IgM (German Measles) MCT0320A 86762 $24.77 
Rubella Screen IgG (German Measles) MCU0322A 86762 $22.33 
Schistosoma (EIA) MPS0004A 86682 $10.30 
Strongyloides (EIA) MPS0002A 86682 $16.89 
Syphilis Confirmation Particle MCS0318A 86780 $27.02 
Syphilis Rapid Plasma Regain (RPR) – Qualitative MBY0264A 86592 $2.89 
Syphilis Rapid Plasma Regain (RPR) – Quantitative MBN0224A 86593 $12.88 
Syphilis Screen, IgG MBN0222 86780 $7.57 
Toxoplasmosis, IgG MCY0332A 86317 $23.23 
Yersinia Pestis (Plague) Serum MCG0282A 86793 $237.18 
Varicella Zoster Virus, IgG MDA0338A 86787 $19.70 
Varicella, IgM MDA0337A 86787 $147.84 
Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever, IgG MCR0317A 86757 $42.93 
Typhus Fever, IgG MCR0318A 86757 $42.93 
Dengue, IgG EIA MAL0086A 86790 $72.15 
St. Louis Encephalitis (SLE), IgM EIA MAL0460A 86653 $77.26 
West Nile Virus (WN), IgG EIA MZZ0083A 86789 $77.26 
Dengue, IgG EIA MAM0086A 86790 $58.11 
St. Louis Encephalitis (SLE), IgM EIA MAM0460A 86653 $107.84 
West Nile Virus (WN), IgG EIA MZZ0082A 86788 $107.84 
Arbovirus IgM MIA, St. Louis Encephalitis (SLE) and West 
Nile (WN) 

MAM0461A (SLE)  
MZZ0084A (WNV) 86653, 86788 $158.20 

Francisella, IgG MZZ0336A 86668 $ 61.15 
Measles, IgG MCW0330A 86765 $21.35 
Measles, IgM MCW0328A 86765 $85.60 
Microbiological Sciences / Molecular Biology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) Mosquitoes MMB1026A n/a $60.39 

Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) St. Louis 
Encephalitis (SLE) Mosquitoes MMB1022A n/a $60.18 
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MICROBIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Molecular Biology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
Western Equine Encephalitis (WEE) Mosquitoes MMB1020A n/a $60.41 

Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
West Nile Virus (WNV) Mosquitoes MMB1040A n/a $57.87 

Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) MMB0026A n/a $60.39 

Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
St. Louis Encephalitis (SLE) MMB0022A n/a $60.18 

Arbovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
Western Equine Encephalitis (WEE) MMB0020A n/a $60.41 

Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) West Nile Virus MMB0040A n/a $57.87 
Bordetella Pertussis, Parapertussis, and Bordetella Holmesii 
Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) MZZ0377A 87798 $213.79 

Bacteriology Pulsed Field Gel Electrophoresis (PFGE) MCA0266A 87152 $112.67 
Malaria Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) MMB0030A 87798 $141.79 
Norovirus (Norwalk-Like Virus) Polymerase Chain Reaction 
(PCR) MZZ0450A 87798 $55.77 

Salmonella Serotyping MAA0005A 87077 $86.63 
Shiga Toxin Producing E. Coli Polymerase Chain Reaction 
(PCR) MMB0004A 87150 $117.90 

Shigella Serotyping MAA0004A 87077 $120.38 
Rotovirus Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) MMB0002A 87798 $55.75 
NOTE:  Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined by 
suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided. 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Blood Culture MZZ0063A 87116 $138.97 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Culture MZZ0062A 87116 $32.04 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Direct Detection by High-Performance 
Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) MAF0064A 87143 $66.26 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; High- 
Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) MAC0052A 87143 $124.90 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Isolate Identification; Probe MAC0053A 87149 $81.40 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Biochemicals; Basic MZZ0451A 87118 $132.35 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Biochemicals; Complex MZZ0455A 87118 $472.84 
Nucleic Acid Amplification for Mycobacterium Tuberculosis 
Complex MAB0050A 87556 $166.70 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Specimen Concentration MAG0066A 87105 $5.38 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Smear MAH0068A 87206 $11.59 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Referred Isolate Identification MAC0055A 87143 $133.88 
Aerobic Actinomycete MZZ0180A 87077 $106.96 
Actinomycete,High-Performance  Liquid 
Chromatography MCD0276A 87143 $138.05 

Mold Identification MZZ0181A 87107 $65.98 
Mold Isolate Identification by Probe MZZ0185A 87149 $81.40 
Yeast Identification MZZ0177A 87106 $90.34 

Microbiological Sciences / Mycobacteriology/ Mycology: 
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MICROBIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Mycobacteriology/ Mycology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Mycobacterium Kansasii, Rifampin 
Agar MBZ0266A 87190 $185.96 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Capreomycin MAD0065A 87190 $30.41 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Ethambutol MAD0070A 87190 $30.41 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Ethionamide MAD0067A 87190 $30.41 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Isoniazid, 
0.2 ug/ml MAD0078A 87190 $30.41 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Isoniazid, 
1.0 ug/ml MAD0071A 87190 $30.41 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Kanamycin MAD0066A 87190 $30.41 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Ofloxacin MAD0063A 87190 $30.41 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Rifabutin MAD0064A 87190 $30.41 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; Rifampin MAD0069A 87190 $30.41 
Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB)-AGAR Proportion Drugs; 
Streptomycin MAD0068A 87190 $30.41 

Primary Panel PZM0001A 87188 x4 115.05 
MGIT Isoniazid, 0.1mcg/ml n/a 87188 28.76 
MGIT  Isoniazid, 0.4mcg/ml n/a 87188 28.76 
MGIT  Ethambutol n/a 87188 28.77 
MGIT  Rifampin n/a 87188 28.76 
MGIT PZA Susceptibility Test MZM0061A 87188 77.17 

VIROLOGY: HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Virology: 
NOTE:  Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined by 
suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided. 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Arbovirus Identification Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA) MAN0091A n/a $152.93 

Bat Identification MCM0296A n/a $3.52 
Coxsackievirus Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA) MDC0400A 87253 $84.37 
Culture Arbovirus from Mosquito MAN0093A n/a $44.25 
Culture: Supplemental Cell Culture MDE0363A 87252 $135.46 
Culture Viral; Reference MDC0345A 87252 $96.66 
Echovirus Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA) MDC0402A 87253 $115.80 
Electron Microscopy (Includes Observation, Electron 
Microscopy and Photography) MAX0157A 88348 $527.91 

Enterovirus Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA) MDC0404A 87253 $162.96 
Herpes Simplex Virus 1 and 2 Direct Fluorescent Antibody 
(DFA) MBM0222A 87253 $96.52 

Influenza A/B Identification Direct Fluorescent Antibody 
(DFA) MBS0242A 87253 $54.02 

Influenza Pyrosequencing for Antiviral Resistance MMV0210A 81479 $13.11 
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VIROLOGY: HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Virology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Influenza Surveillance with Culture MBS0237A 87250, 87275, 
87276 $248.00 

Influenza Surveillance without Culture (Typing, PCR) MZZ0238A 87502 $131.32 
Insect Identification MBT0248A n/a $20.86 
Mosquito Identification for Surveillance MZZ0411A n/a $17.66 
Measles, Real Time PCR MZZ0750A 87798 $126.83 
Mumps, Real Time PCR MZZ0700A 87798 $127.83 
Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) 
Enteroviruses MZZ0434A 87498 $393.27 

Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA) MCM0300A n/a $72.99 
Rabies Detection Direct Fluorescent Antibody (DFA), Cell 
Culture MCM0301A n/a $158.77 

Rabies Molecular Typing MCN0302Z n/a $181.05 
Rabies Monoclonal Typing MCP0307Z n/a $31.19 

Viral Isolation, Clinical MDD0355A 87250, 87275, 
87276 $172.70 

Viral Indirect Fluorescent Antibody (IFA); Other MDC0406A 87253 $147.83 
Viral Indirect Fluorescent Antibody (IFA); Respiratory MDC0408A 87253 $95.34 
Virus Detection Hemadsorption MZZ0236A 87253 $42.18 
Viral Molecular Sequencing MDD0356A 81479 $400.65 
Virus Typing, Hemaglutination Inhibition MDE0366A 86280 $67.49 
2012 Novel Coronavirus MCN0310A 87798 $78.92 

BACTERIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Clinical Bacteriology: 
NOTE:  Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined by 
suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided. 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Aerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen MAA0025A 87077 $303.92 
Aerobic ID, Pure Culture MCK0290Z 87076 $146.70 
Anaerobic Isolation from Clinical Specimen MAK0073A 87075, 87076 $118.39 

Culture, Stool MAA0017A 87045, 87046, 
87075, 87076 $158.07 

Definitive Identification, Bacillus MAA0027A 87077 $165.27 
Definitive Identification, group B Streptococcus (Beta 
Strep) MZZ0449A 87077, 87147 $113.70 

Definitive Identification, Bordetella MAA0028A 87077 $147.77 
Definitive Identification, Campylobacter MAA0030A 87077 $166.88 
GC Culture Confirmation by Amplified or Direct Probe MBB0194A 87590 $37.66 
GC screen MCE0278A 87077 $44.54 
Definitive Identification, Gram Negative Rod MAA0032A 87077 $261.00 
Definitive Identification, Gram Positive Rod MAA0033A 87077 $226.12 
Definitive Identification, Haemophilus MAA0034A 87077 $107.64 
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BACTERIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Clinical Bacteriology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Definitive Identification, Legionella MAA0035A 87077, 87140 $265.57 
Definitive Identification, Neisseria MAA0036A 87077, 87147 $141.84 
Definitive Identification, Pertussis MAA0050A 87077 $287.98 
Definitive Identification, Staphylococcus MAA0037A 87077 $188.88 
Definitive Identification, Streptococcus MAA0038A 87077, 87147 $258.91 
Definitive Identification, Vibrio MAA0018A 87077 $228.15 
Enteric Bacteria, Culture Confirmation MAA0053A 87077 $158.53 
Enterohaemorrhagic Escherichia Coli (EHEC), Shiga- 
like Toxin Assay MAA0047A 87427 $38.60 

Escherichia Coli (E. Coli) Serotyping MAA0010A 87147 $25.71 
Haemophilus Influenzae Serotyping MZZ0399A 87147 $79.64 
Haemophilus, Isolation from Clinical MAA0012A 87070 $100.18 
Neisseria Meningitidis Serotyping MAA0013A 87147 $167.48 
Toxic Shock Assay (TSST 1) MAA0048A 87427 $125.25 
Vibrio Cholera Serotyping MZZ0400A 87147 $32.73 
Kirby Bauer MAA0139A 87147 $9.92 
Diptheria Screen MAA0023A 87077 $62.65 
Group B Strep Screen MZZ0445A 87077 $48.32 
Microbiological Sciences / Medical Parasitology: 
NOTE:  Charges for Microbiological Sciences testing will be based upon the actual testing performed as determined by 
suspect organisms, specimen type, and clinical history provided. 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Blood Parasite Exam, Thick & Thin Giemsa MPAR001A 87207 $181.79 
Fecal Ova & Parasite Exam, Concentration & Trichrome MPAR002A 87177, 87209 $67.41 
Misc. Parasite Exam, Acid Fast Stain MPAR003A 87207 $74.17 
Misc. Parasite Exam, Chromotrope Stain MPAR004A 87207 $140.55 
Misc. Parasite Exam, Giemsa Stain MPAR005A 87207 $177.55 
Misc. Parasite Exam, Tissue Prep. MPAR006A 87169 $73.55 
Misc. Parasite Exam, Trichrome Stain MPAR007A 87209 $96.98 
Misc. Parasite Exam, Wet Mount MPAR008A 87177 $73.55 
Pinworm Exam MPAR009A 87172 $37.50 
Urine Ova & Parasite Exam MPAR010A 87177 $56.36 
Worm Identification; Simple MPAR011A 87169 $46.44 
Microbiological Sciences / Consumer Microbiology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Food Analysis: Bacillis MAQ0107A n/a $101.16 
Food Analysis: Bacillis, MPN MAQ0207A n/a $245.53 
Food Analysis: Campylobacter MAQ0109A n/a $145.40 
Food Analysis: C. Perfringens MAQ0108A n/a $217.06 
Food Analysis: Cronobacter Sakazakii MAQ0121A n/a $115.17 
Food Analysis: Ecoli 0157 MAQ0110A n/a $121.52 
Food Analysis: Ecoli, MPN MAQ0210A n/a $180.97 
Food Analysis: Non-0157 STEC MAQ0120A n/a $295.02 
Food Analysis: Listeria MAQ0111A n/a $150.75 
Food Analysis: Salmonella MAQ0112A n/a $66.07 
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 BACTERIOLOGY HUMAN AND NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Microbiological Sciences / Consumer Microbiology: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Food Analysis: Shigella MAQ0113A n/a $119.40 
Food Analysis: Staphylococcus MAQ0114A n/a $127.28 
Food Analysis: Staphylococcus Enterotoxin MAQ0115A n/a $90.80 
Food Analysis: Yersinia MAQ0119A n/a $62.48 
Food Analysis: Yeast and Mold Enumeration MAQ0118A n/a $128.50 
Standard Plate Count: Food MZZ0386A n/a $67.38 
Milk and Dairy test, Aflatoxin MZZ0403A n/a $65.63 
Milk and Dairy Products; Count, Coliform MDG0381A n/a $33.97 
Milk and Dairy Products; Coliform Count for Containers MDG0384A n/a $41.28 
Count, Standard Plate, Milk MDG0382A n/a $22.14 
Milk: Count for Containers, Standard Plate Count MDG0386A n/a $44.33 
Dairy Water MZZ0440A n/a $16.19 
Milk and Dairy Test, Freezing Point MZZ0405A n/a $26.59 
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm 3 SL-S Beta Lactam MZZ0500A n/a $81.14 
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm SLBL beta lactam MZZ0502A n/a $58.91 
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm II, Sulfonamide MZZ0504A n/a $51.69 
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Charm II, Tetracycline MZZ0506A n/a $55.15 
Milk and Dairy: Growth inhibitors, Delvo Test MZZ0508A n/a $25.60 
Milk and Dairy Test, Phosphatase MZZ0384A n/a $37.82 
Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) cow MZZ0401A n/a $50.83 
Count, Somatic Cell (DMSC) goat MZZ0408A n/a $58.54 
Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) cow MZZ0402A n/a $51.05 
Count, Somatic Cell (OSCC) goat MZZ0409A n/a $51.05 
Bay Water MZZ0435A n/a $25.76 
Brevetoxin; Shellfish MZZ0378A n/a $242.95 
Count, Fecal Coliform, MPN Shellfish MZZ0418A n/a $151.43 
Standard Plate Count: Shellfish MZZ0385A n/a $67.38 
Shellfish: Vibrio MAQ0117A n/a $211.47 
Shellfish: Vibrio, MPN MAQ0217A n/a $478.70 
Water, HPC (SimPlate) MZZ0510A n/a $84.86 
Potable Water MZZ0441A n/a $16.19 
Surface Water, (MPN), (Quanti-tray) n/a n/a $257.66 
Yersinia Pestis (Plague), Nobuto MCH0284A n/a $8.57 

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS HUMAN AND NON- HUMAN TESTING 
Emergency Preparedness: Biothreat and Chemical Threat specimens and testing requests accepted from Law Enforcement 
Officials Only.  Please Contact the Emergency Preparedness Branch of the DSHS Laboratory in Austin for more information.
 

ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Chemical Analyses and Physical Testing:  

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Analysis of volatile organics compounds in air (charcoal 
tubes), National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health 
NIOSH method:  Volatiles, Charcoal Tubes< Air, NIOSH 
1500 

EZZ0076A n/a $127.24 
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ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Drinking Water Samples:  Inorganic Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Alkalinity, total and phenolphthalein, Standard Methods (SM), 
19th edition, 2320B:  Alkalinity, Total and Phenolphthalein EZZ0206A n/a $17.44 

Bromide, EPA Method 300.0:  Bromide EZZ0006A n/a $233.31 
Chlorate, EPA Method 300.0:  Chlorate EZZ0010A n/a $233.31 
Chloride, EPA Method 300.0:  Chloride EZZ0007A n/a $15.11 
Specific Conductance, SM, 19th Edition, 2510B:  Specific 
Conductance EZZ0012A n/a $16.42 

Cyanide, Total, QuickChem 10-204-00-1-X:  Cyanide, Total EZZ0031A n/a $53.75 

Fluoride, EPA Method 300.0:  Fluoride EZZ0013A n/a $15.03 
Nitrate and Nitrite as Nitrogen, EPA Method 353.2: Nitrate + 
Nitrite (as N) EZZ0047A n/a $8.49 

Nitrate as Nitrogen, EPA Method 353.2:  Nitrate, N (NO3-N) EZZ0048A n/a $8.49 

Nitrite as Nitrogen, EPA Method 353.2:  Nitrite, N (NO2-N) EZZ0049A n/a $8.49 

Perchlorate, EPA Method 314.0:  Perchlorate EZZ0023A n/a $1,008.60 
pH, SM, 19th Edition, 4500H:  pH, Water EZZ0017A n/a $4.15 
Solids, Total Dissolved, Determined, SM, 20th Edition, 
2540C:  Solids, Total Dissolved, Determined EZZ0059A n/a $14.65 

Sulfate, EPA method 300.0:  Sulfate EZZ0020A n/a $15.11 
Routine Water Mineral Group, EPA Methods 300.0 and 353.2 
and SM, 19th Edition, 2320B, 2510B, 4500-HB and 2540C:  
Routine Water Mineral Group 

EZZ0016A n/a $106.39 

Environmental / Drinking Water Samples:  Metals Analysis 
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Sample preparation fee, total recoverable metals digestion, 
EPA method 200.2:  Total recoverable metals digestion, 
drinking water 

EZZ0174A n/a $20.29 

Mercury, EPA method 245.1:  Mercury / Drinking Water EZZ0194A n/a $18.41 
Single ICP, EPA method 200.7:  Single ICP / Drinking Water EZZ0195A n/a $7.73 
Single ICP-MS, EPA method 200.8:   Single ICP-MS / 
Drinking Water EZZ0205A n/a $6.88 

All metals, drinking water group, EPA methods 200.7, 200.8,
245.1 and SM19th edition 2340B:  All Metals / Drinking Water EZZ0191A n/a $152.43 

ICP/ICP-MS metals drinking water group, EPA methods 
200.7, 200.8, and SM 19th edition 2340B:  ICP/ICP-MS 
metals Group / Drinking Water 

EZZ0192A n/a $81.33 

Total Hardness, SM 19th edition 2340B:  Total Hardness EZZ0015A n/a $10.58 
Reagent Water Metal Suitability Group, EPA Methods 200.7 
and 200.8:  Reagent Water Suitability Group EZZ0215A n/a $41.80 

NOTE: A preparation fee applies to all drinking water samples analyzed by inductively coupled plasma (ICP) or by inductively 
coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) with turbidity greater than or equal to 1 Nephelometric Turbidity Unit (NTU) or 
that contains visible particles. The total analysis cost includes the per- element or per- group fee and any required sample 
preparation fee. 
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ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Drinking Water Samples:  Organic Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Chlorinated Pesticides and Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs) 
in Drinking Water, EPA Method 508.1:   Chlorinated 
Pesticides and PCBs, DW, EPA 508.1 

EZZ0222A n/a $150.22 

Chlorophenoxy Herbicides, EPA Method 515.4:  Chloropheno 
Herbicides, DW, EPA 515.4 EZZ0079A n/a $313.25 

Diquat and Paraquat EPA Method 549.2:  Diquat and 
Paraquat, DW, EPA 549.2 EZZ0094A n/a $72.09 

Ethylene Dibromide (EDB) and Dibromochloropropane 
(DBCP), EPA Method 504.1:  EDB & DBCP, DW, EPA 504.1 EZZ0080A n/a $75.67 

Endothall, EPA Method 548.1:  Endothall, EPA 548.1 EZZ0070A n/a $265.63 

Glyphosate, EPA Method 547:  Glyphosate, DW, EPA 547 EZZ0199A n/a $39.40 
Haloacetic Acids, EPA method 552.2:  Haloacetic Acids, DW, 
EPA 552.2 EZZ0088A n/a $53.72 

Carbamates Insecticides, EPA 531:   Carbamates 
Insecticides, DW, EPA 531.1 EZZ0093A n/a $57.01 

PCB SOC6 EPA Method 508A:  PCB,DW,SOC 6, EPA 508A EZZ0082A n/a $1,045.02 

Synthetic Organic Contaminants Group 5, EPA Methods 
508.1 and 525.2:   Synthetic Organic Contaminants - Group 
5 (SOC5) 

EZZ0072A n/a $205.41 

Semi-Volatile Organic Compounds by GC-MS, EPA Method 
525.2:  Semi-Volatile Organic Compounds by GC-MS, 
Drinking Water 

EZZ0075A n/a $111.74 

Trihalomethanes, EPA Method 551.1:  Trihalomethanes, DW, 
EPA 551.1 EZZ0083A n/a $43.91 

Trihalomethanes, EPA Method 524.2:  Trihalomethanes, DW, 
EPA 524.2 EZZ0084A n/a $50.13 

Volatile Organic Compounds VOCs by GC-MS, EPA Method 
524.2:  VOCs, by GC-MS EZZ0085A n/a $55.12 

Environmental / Drinking Water Samples:  Radiochemical Analysis 
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Gross Alpha and Beta, EPA Method 900.0:  
Beta, Drinking Water 

Gross Alpha and EZZ0143A n/a $170.73 

Gross Alpha or Beta, EPA Method 900.0:  Gross Alpha or 
Beta, Drinking Water EZZ0144A n/a $170.73 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, EPA Method 901.1:  
Emitting Isotopes, Drinking Water 

Gamma EZZ0142A n/a $36.53 

Radium-226, SM, 19th Edition, 7500RaC:  
Drinking Water 

Radium-226, EZZ0146A n/a $43.24 

Radium-228, SM, 19th Edition, 7500 RaD:  
Drinking Water 

Radium-228, EZZ0147A n/a $101.74 

Strontium-89 or 90, EPA Method 905.0:  
Drinking Water 

Strontium-89 or 90, EZZ0150A n/a $152.89 

Tritium, EPA Method 906.0:  Tritium, Drinking Water EZZ0148A n/a $73.19 
Uranium Isotopes, SM, 19th Edition, 7500UC:  
Isotopes, Drinking Water 

Uranium EZZ0141A n/a $104.81 



2015 Fee Resource Manual 

I
 

I. Individual Fee Profile - Dedicated General Revenue Accounts Page 34 

PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
 (All Fees Not to Exceed) 

ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Analysis of Food or Food Products:  Inorganic Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Added Water, Association of Analytical Communities (AOAC) 
Calculation:  Added Water EZZ0027A n/a $5.34 

Benzoate, AOAC Method 980.17:  Benzoate EZZ0028A n/a $82.71 
BRIX, AOAC Method 932.14:  BRIX EZZ0228A n/a $23.04 
Cereal, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Method CRL:  
Cereal EZZ0030A n/a $72.97 

Deterioration of Canned Products, AOAC Chart:  
Deterioration, Canned Products EZZ0032A n/a $9.91 

Fat, Paly Screen, AOAC Method 964.12:  Fat, Paly Screen EZZ0034A n/a $61.61 
Fat, Soxhlet Extraction, USDA Method Fat 1:   Fat, Soxhlet 
Extraction EZZ0035A n/a $106.80 

Filth, AOAC Method 941.16:  Filth EZZ0036A n/a $40.82 
Food Coloring AOAC Method 988.13:  Food Coloring EZZ0042A n/a $131.63 
Gluten EZZ0227A n/a $92.11 
Insect Identification, Food and Drug Administration (FDA) 
Technical Bulletin Number 2:  Insect ID EZZ0043A n/a $88.92 

Meat Protein, AOAC Calculation:  Meat Protein EZZ0045A n/a $5.34 
Moisture (Total Water) USDA M01 Method:  Moisture (Total 
Water) EZZ0046A n/a $63.00 

pH of Food Products, USDA PHM:  pH of Food Products EZZ0051A n/a $43.12 
Phosphate Determination (Tri-poly Phosphate), USDA PHS1:  
Phosphate Determination (Tri-poly Phosphate) EZZ0221A n/a $65.36 

Protein, Total USDA PRO1:  Protein, Total EZZ0054A n/a $81.14 
Salt, USDA SLT:  Salt EZZ0057A n/a $85.81 
Soy Protein Concentrate, USDA SOY1 Method:  Soy Protein 
Concentrate EZZ0061A n/a $53.21 

Soya, USDA SOY1 Method:  Soya EZZ0062A n/a $53.21 
Sulfite AOAC 980.17:  Sulfite EZZ0063A n/a $28.27 
Water Activity, AOAC Method 980.17:  Water Activity EZZ0066A n/a $33.22 
Environmental / Analysis of Food or Food Products:  Metals Analysis 
NOTE: A sample preparation fee applies to all food samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS techniques. A sample requiring both 
ICP and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total analysis fee includes the sample preparation fees 
and the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes a single sample preparation fee 
and the appropriate per-element fees.

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation Fee - Total Recoverable Metals 
Digestion, EPA methods 200.2, 200.3, or SW-846 method 
3050B:  Sample preparation fees, total recoverable metals 
digestion, EPA Methods 200.2, 200.3, SW -846 method 
3050B 

EZZ0189A n/a $22.88 

Mercury, EPA Method 245.1 and EPA SW-846 Methods 
7470A and 7471B:  Mercury, Food EZZ0219A n/a $37.90 

Single Metal, ICP, EPA 200.7 or EPA SW-846 Method 
6010C:  Single Metal (ICP), Food EZZ0217A n/a $443.10 

Single Metal, ICP-MS, EPA Method 200.8 and EPA SW-846 
Method 6020A:  Single Metal Request (ICP-MS), Food EZZ0218A n/a $91.24 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
 (All Fees Not to Exceed) 

ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Identification of Feces and Urine Stains:  Inorganic Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Identification of Feces Stains, AOAC Method 981.22:  ID of 
Feces Stains EZZ0097A n/a $103.63 

Identification of Urine Stains, AOAC Methods 963.28 and 
959.14:  Urine Stain ID EZZ0064A n/a $86.78 

Environmental / Solids and Soils:  Metals Analysis 
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Sample Preparation Fee - Acid Digestion of Sediments, 
Sludges, and Soils, EPA SW-846 Method 3050B:  Total 
Recoverable Metals Digestion, Soil/Solids 

EZZ0164A n/a $84.92 

Sample Preparation Fee - Acid Digestion of Sediments, 
Sludges, and Soils, EPA SW-846 Method 3050B:  Solid 
Leachate for Metals 

EZZ0197A n/a $273.88 

Mercury, Sediment EPA SW-846 Method 7471B:  Mercury, 
Solid/Soil EZZ0162A n/a $37.90 

Single Metal ICP, EPA SW-846 Method 6010C:  Single Metal 
Request (ICP), Solid/Soil EZZ0168A n/a $443.10 

Single Metal ICP-MS, EPA SW-846 Method 6020A:  Single 
Metal Request (ICP-MS), Solid/Soil EZZ0167A n/a $56.74 

NOTE: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all solid (soil, sediment, etc.) samples. A sample requiring both ICP 
and ICP-MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be the sample preparation fees 
plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes a single sample preparation fee 
and the appropriate per-element fees. Determination of leachable metals in solid samples will require a solid leachate sample 
preparation procedure, as well as analysis of the leachate using non-potable water analytical methods. The total cost of the 
analysis will be the solid leachate sample preparation fee plus the required non-potable water preparation fee(s) and the per-
element test(s). 
Environmental / Solids and Soils:  Radiochemistry Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Alpha Spec 
Prep, Soil EZZ0099A n/a $75.34 

Americum Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Americium 
Isotopes, Soil EZZ0226A n/a $59.23 

Gross Alpha and Beta, SM, 19th Edition 7110B:  Gross Alpha 
and Beta, Soil EZZ0102A n/a $54.91 

Gross Alpha or Beta, SM, 19th Edition 7110B:  Gross Alpha 
or Beta, Soil EZZ0103A n/a $54.91 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Ga-01-R:  Gamma Emitting 
Isotopes, Soil EZZ0101A n/a $65.56 

Plutonium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Plutonium, Soil EZZ0104A n/a $36.63 
Radium-226 SM, 19th Edition, 7500RaC Modified:  Radium-
226, Soil EZZ0105A n/a $58.79 

Radium-228 SM, 19th Edition, 7500RaD Modified:  Radium-
228, Soil EZZ0106A n/a $118.00 

Strontium-89 or 90, EPA Method 905.0 Modified:  Strontium-
89 or 90, Soil EZZ0107A n/a $198.64 

Thorium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TPA.20:  Thorium Isotopes, 
Soil EZZ0108A n/a $56.42 

Tritium, EPA 520/5-86-006 H-01:  Tritium, Soil EZZ0109A n/a $57.55 
Uranium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Uranium Isotopes, 
Soil EZZ0110A n/a $47.54 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
(All Fees Not to Exceed) 

ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Solids and Soils:  Radiochemistry Analysis 
NOTE: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all solid (soil, 
sediment, etc.) samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee. 
Environmental / Tissue and Vegetation: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Tissue Preparation Fees, Fillets EZZ0172A n/a $19.98 
Tissue Preparation Fees, Whole Fish and Crabs EZZ0173A n/a $46.08 
NOTE:  A tissue preparation (homogenization) fee applies to all seafood tissue samples analyzed for metals. The total cost for 
the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee. 
Environmental / Tissue and Vegetation:  Metals Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation Fee - Total Recoverable Metals 
Digestion, EPA Method 200.3:  Total Recoverable Metal 
Digestion, Food 

EZZ0220A n/a $22.88 

Sample Preparation Fee - Total Recoverable Metals 
Digestion, EPA Method 200.3:  Mercury, EPA Method 7471B, 
Tissue 

EZZ0169A n/a $37.90 

Sample Preparation Fee - Total Recoverable Metals 
Digestion, EPA Method 200.3:    Single Metal, ICP, EPA 
200.7 or EPA SW-846 Method 6010C, Tissue 

EZZ0171A n/a $443.10 

Sample Preparation Fee - Total Recoverable Metals 
Digestion, EPA Method 200.3:  Single Metal, ICP-MS, EPA 
Method 200.8, EPA SW-846 Method 6020A, Tissue 

EZZ0185A n/a $91.24 

NOTE: A sample preparation fee applies to all tissue samples analyzed by ICP or ICP-MS. The total analysis cost includes the 
per-element or per-group fee plus any required sample preparation fee. 
Environmental / Tissue and Vegetation:  Radiochemistry Analysis

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Alpha Spec 
Prep, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0111A n/a $75.34 

Americium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Americium 
Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0225A n/a $59.23 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes, Ga-01-R:  Gamma Emitting 
Isotopes, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0112A n/a $76.47 

Gross Alpha and Beta, SM, 19th Edition 7110B:  Gross Alpha 
and Beta, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0113A n/a $54.91 

Gross Alpha or Beta, SM, 19th Edition 7110B:  Gross Alpha 
or Beta, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0114A n/a $54.91 

Plutonium isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Plutonium, 
Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0115A n/a $36.63 

Environmental / Tissue and Vegetation:  Radiochemistry Analysis 
Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 

Radium-226, SM, 19th Edition, 7500RaC Modified:  Radium-
226, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0116A n/a $58.79 

Radium-228, SM, 19th Edition, 7500 RaD Modified:  Radium-
228, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0117A n/a $118.00 

Strontium-89 or 90, EPA Method 905.0 Modified:  Strontium-
89 or 90, Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0118A n/a $198.64 

Thorium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TPA-A.20:  Thorium Isotopes, 
Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0119A n/a $56.42 

Tritium EPA Method 520/5-86-006 H-01:  Tritium, 
Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0120A n/a $57.55 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
(All Fees Not to Exceed) 

ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Tissue and Vegetation:  Radiochemistry Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Uranium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Uranium Isotopes, 
Vegetation/Tissue EZZ0121A n/a $47.54 

NOTE: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis for all tissue and 
vegetation samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee. 
Environmental / Non-Potable Water:  Metals Analysis

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation Fee Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, 
EPA Method 200.2 and EPA SW-846 Methods 3005A, 
3010A, and 3020A:  Total Recoverable Metals Digestion, 
Non-Potable Water 

EZZ0204A n/a $29.92 

Sample Preparation Fee Filtration (Dissolved Metals), EPA 
SW-846 Method 3005A:  Filtration, Water/ Wastewater EZZ0175A n/a $22.36 

Mercury, EPA Method 245.1 and EPA SW-846 Method 
7470A:  Mercury, Non-Potable Water EZZ0160A n/a $28.10 

Single metal ICP EPA Method 200.7 and EPA SW-846 
Method 6010 C:  Single Metal (ICP), Non-Potable Water EZZ0177A n/a $114.04 

Single Metal ICP-MS, EPA Method 200.8 and EPA SW-846 
Method 6020A:  Single Metal (ICP-MS), Non-Potable Water EZZ0179A n/a $114.04 

NOTE: A sample preparation fees apply to the analysis of non-potable water samples. A sample requiring both ICP and ICP-
MS techniques will require two sample preparations. The total cost of the analysis will be the required sample preparation 
fee(s) plus the per-element fee. The fee for analysis of multiple metals by a single method includes a single sample 
preparation fee and the appropriate per-element fees. 
Environmental / Non-Potable Water:  Radiochemistry Analysis 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Alpha Spec 
Prep, Non-Potable Water EZZ0122A n/a $75.34 

Americium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Americium 
Isotopes, Non Potable Water EZZ0224A n/a $59.23 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes Ga-01-R:   Gamma Emitting 
Isotopes, Non-Potable Water EZZ0124A n/a $36.53 

Gross Alpha and Beta EPA Method 900.0:  Gross Alpha and 
Beta, Non-Potable Water EZZ0151A n/a $170.73 

Gross Alpha or Beta EPA Method 900.0:  Gross Alpha or 
Beta, Non-Potable Water EZZ0125A n/a $170.73 

Plutonium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Plutonium, Non-
Potable Water EZZ0126A n/a $36.63 

Radium-226, SM 19th Edition 7500 RaC:  Radium-226, Non-
Potable Water EZZ0152A n/a $113.23 

Radium-228, SM 19th Edition, 7500 RaD:  Radium-228, Non-
Potable Water EZZ0153A n/a $101.74 

Strontium-89 or 90, EPA Method 905.0:  Strontium-89 or 90, 
Non-Potable Water EZZ0155A n/a $152.89 

Thorium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Thorium Isotopes, 
Non-Potable Water EZZ0127A n/a $56.42 

Tritium, EPA method 906.0:  Tritium, Non-Potable Water EZZ0128A n/a $73.19 
Uranium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Uranium Isotopes, 
Non-Potable Water EZZ0096A n/a $47.54 

NOTE: A sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of non-potable water samples for americium isotopes, plutonium 
isotopes, and thorium isotopes. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method 
fee. 
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PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES 
(All Fees Not to Exceed) 

ENVIRONMENTAL NON-HUMAN TESTING 
Environmental / Wipes, Filters and Cartridges:  Radiochemistry 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Sample Preparation, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Alpha Spec 
Prep, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0129A n/a $75.34 

Americium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Americium 
Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0223A n/a $59.23 

Gamma Emitting Isotopes Ga-01-R:   Gamma Emitting 
Isotopes, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0131A n/a $28.84 

Gross Alpha and Beta, EPA Method 900.0:  Gross Alpha and 
Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0132A n/a $9.66 

Gross Alpha or Beta, EPA Method 900.0:  Gross Alpha or 
Beta, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0133A n/a $9.66 

Plutonium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Plutonium, 
Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0134A n/a $36.63 

Radium-226, SM 19th Edition 7500 RaC Modified:  Radium-
226, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0135A n/a $58.79 

Radium-228, SM 19th Edition, 7500 RaD Modified:  Radium-
228, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0136A n/a $118.00 

Strontium-89 or 90, EPA Method 905.0 Modified:  Strontium-
89 or 90, Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0137A n/a $198.64 

Thorium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-a.20:  Thorium Isotopes, 
Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0138A n/a $56.42 

Tritium, EPA 906.0 Modified:  Tritium, Wipe/Filter/ Cartridge EZZ0139A n/a $73.19 
Uranium Isotopes, DOE CHEM-TP-A.20:  Uranium Isotopes, 
Wipe/Filter/Cartridge EZZ0140A n/a $47.54 

NOTE: Except for gamma emitting isotopes and tritium, a sample preparation fee applies to the analysis of all wipe, filter, or 
cartridge samples. The total cost for the analysis will be the sample preparation fee plus the analytical method fee. 
General Laboratory Miscellaneous Fees: 

Procedure Name Procedure No. CPT Cost 
Thermometer Calibration MZZ0424A n/a $12.23 
Quality Control: Spore Ampoules MZZ0516A n/a $17.60 

Acid Fast Bacilli (AFB) Shipping/Handling Charge MHC0006A n/a $50.20 

Composite/storage fee for Chemistry n/a n/a $19.23 
Special specimen processing and storage of clinical 
specimens n/a n/a $25.00 

Environmental Non-Human Miscellaneous Fees: 
A fee equal to 3% of the analysis fee will be charged for a summary of the quality control data routinely generated during 
the analysis.   
A fee of $8 per sample will be charged for samples submitted but not analyzed at the submitters' request, including 
samples on hold, and then voided.   
Additional charges:  Additional copies of reports and raw data packages will be provided at a cost of $0.10 per page for 
each request in excess of 50 pages.  An additional fee of $15 will be charged for each hour in excess of one hour to 
prepare the request. 
Analysis of trip and field blank samples will be billed at the same rate as the requested sample analysis. 
Additional charges;  If the submitter requires specific samples within their batch to be analyzed and reported as 
laboratory fortified matrix (FM) or matrix spike (MS), and laboratory fortified matrix duplicate (LFMD) or matrix spike 
duplicate (MSD), a fee for two additional samples will be charged. 
Additional charges:  The preparation fee (or 20% of the analysis fee if there is no separate preparation fee) will be 
charged for any sample prepared but not analyzed at the client's request. 
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J-1 VISA Cost 
The department shall collect a fee of $2,500 to $3,000 from each applicant who is granted a waiver of the 
two-year home residency requirement from the Bureau of Citizenship and Immigration Services. The 
Texas Conrad 30 Program has the option to assess the fee each year based on the cost of operating the 
program. The amount of the application fee will be identified on the Texas Conrad 30 Program website at 
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/chpr/j1info.shtm by May 1 of each year. The fee shall be submitted to the 
department at the time of application. Part of the fees may be returned under the following circumstances: 

$3,000 

(1) if the department recommends the waiver to the US Department of State, none of the application fee will be returned
to the applicant;
(2) if the applicant withdraws the application before a recommendation is submitted by the department, 50% of the
application fee will be returned to the applicant; or
(3) if at the time the application is received by the department, all 30 slots have been used for the fiscal year, 100% of
the application fee will be returned to the applicant.

VACCINE ADMINISTRATION FEE (FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS) 
As of 1/1/2013 the maximum administration fee that a Texas Vaccines for Children (TVFC) provider may charge an 
eligible TVFC patient has increased from $14.85 to $22.06 per dose (except for those children who are enrolled in Texas 
Medicaid or the Texas Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP)). For Texas Medicaid and CHIP eligible patients, the 
provider should continue to bill the administration fee to the appropriate health plan. If a TVFC provider does not bill 
CHIP for the administration of a vaccine to a CHIP enrolled child, the provider cannot use TVFC vaccines for this child. If 
a client is unable to pay for the administration fee of the vaccine, the provider cannot deny the vaccine to the 
client. 
Only uninsured adults are eligible for vaccines under the Adult Safety Net (ASN) program.  An ASN enrolled provider 
may charge an administration fee to the client for each dose that is administered. This charge cannot exceed a maximum 
of $25.00 per dose per client. If a client is unable to pay for the administration fee of the vaccine, the provider 
cannot deny the vaccine to the uninsured client.
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VITAL STATISTICS 

Date of Origin: 1927 by the 40th Leg. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §191.0045, 192.0021, 193.001 & 194.005, GC §2054.2591; 

FC §108.006; FC §162.411 
Texas Administration Code 
Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §181.22. 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees collected for certified copies of birth and death records. The 

revenue collected must be used to defray the expenses incurred in 
the enforcement and operation of the vital statistics law.  

Note: A local registrar who collects a fee for a certified copy of a birth 
certificate that exceeds the fee charged by the Bureau of Vital 
Statistics on March 31, 1995, may continue the fee but may not raise 
the fee until it exceeds the fee charged by the local registrar. 
Amended by H.B. 1341, 74th Leg., R.S. 

Due Date: At time service is provided. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account - Vital Statistics No. 0019, Revenue Code 

357900 and 362400. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1,77th Leg. 
R.S.)

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $5,240,089 $5,170,662 $5,137,280 $4,922,506 $5,560,605 $5,036,826 

Cost $5,324,106 $4,764,850 $3,566,735 $4,574,723 $3,837,748 $4,736,403 

Percentage 98.42% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

VITAL STATISTICS

Type Amount 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Certified Copy of Birth Record (Texas Online) $10 + $2 surcharge each $10.00 

Certified Copy of Birth Record (Mail-In/Lobby) $20 + $2 surcharge each 
Additional Copies of Certified Birth Record (Texas 
Online) $10 + $2 surcharge each $10.00 

Additional Copies of Certified Birth Record (Mail-
In/Lobby) $20 + $2 surcharge each 

Certified Copy of Death Record (Texas Online) $10.00 (Reserve) 
$1.00 VSU $9.00 

Certified Copy of Death Record (Mail-In/Lobby) $20.00 
Additional Copies of Certified Death Record (Texas 
Online) (DCOA) $.55 each $2.45 

Additional Copies of Certified Death Record (Mail-In/ 
Lobby) $3 each 

Electronically filed Death Certificates (DCOA) 
To file a death certificate electronically at least 1 copy 
must be ordered 

$10.00 (Reserve) 
$1.00 VSU 

First Record Ordered 
$9.00 

Death Certification Letter (Texas Online) $10.00 (Reserve) 
$1.00 VSU $9.00 

Death Certification Letter (Mail-In-Lobby) $20.00 
Search for Birth Record with no record found (Texas 
Online) $10 + $2 surcharge each $10.00 

Search for Birth Record with no record found (Mail-
In/Lobby) $20 + $2 surcharge each 

Search for Death Record with no record found (Texas 
Online) $10.00 $10.00 

Search for Death Record with no record found 
 (Mail-In/Lobby) $20.00 

Amendments to Complete Birth or Death Records $15.00 

Amendments based on Court Order or Name Change $15.00 
New Birth Record Based on Adoption, Legitimation, or 
Paternity $25.00 

Filing Delayed Record of Birth $25.00 
Expedited Services $5.00 
Disinterment Permit $25.00 

Heirloom Birth Certificate (Texas Online) 
$50.00 

$25.00 to VSU 
$25.00 to Immunizations 

$10.00 

Heirloom Birth Certificate (Mail-In/Lobby) 
$60.00 

$35.00 to VSU 
$25.00 to Immunizations 

Heirloom Birth Certificate if record not found (Texas 
Online) $10 + $2 surcharge each $10.00 



2015 Fee Resource Manual 

I
 

I. Individual Fee Profile - Dedicated General Revenue Accounts Page 42 

VITAL STATISTICS

Type Amount 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Heirloom Birth Certificate if record not found (Mail-In/ 
Lobby) $20 + $2 surcharge each 

Wedding Anniversary Certificate (Texas Online) $50 to immunizations $10.00 

Wedding Anniversary Certificate (Mail-In/Lobby) $10.00 to VSU 
$50 to immunizations 

Central Adoption Registry (See FC§ 162.411 of this title) $30.00 

Adoption Registry Fees (See FC§ 108.006 of this title) $15.00 

Adoption Revocation $25.00 

Open a Sealed File $10.00 

Paternity Registry Letter $10.00 

Identify of Court $10.00 

Birth Verification Letter (Texas Online) $10.00 + $2 surcharge $10.00 

Birth Verification Letter (Mail-In/Lobby) $22.00 

Marriage/Divorce Verification Letter (Texas Online) $10.00 $10.00 

Marriage/Divorce Verification Letter (Mail-In/Lobby) $20.00 
Marriage/Divorce Search No Record Found (Texas 
Online) $10.00 $10.00 

Marriage/Divorce Search No Record Found (Mail-
In/Lobby) $20.00 
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WORKPLACE (TIER II) CHEMICAL LISTS 

Date of Origin: 1993 by H.B. 1431, 73rd Leg., R.S. ch. 528. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 505.006, 505.016, 506.006, 506.017, 507.006, 507.013 (Fees), 

505.010, 506.010, 507.009 (Administrative Penalty), 505.014, 506.016 
(Criminal Penalty), 505.013, 506.015 (Civil Penalty). 

Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.182 (Fees) and 295.183 (Administrative Penalty and 
Fees). 

Fee Set by: Statute/Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Related to annual fees from facility operators for the filing of tier two forms 

that contain information on hazardous chemicals present in the facility in 
quantities that meet or exceed thresholds determined by the EPA. 

Due Date: March 1st of each year. 
Deposit To: General Revenue Account – Workplace Chemical List No. 5020, Revenue 

Code 357700. Exempt from loss of dedication (S.B. 1, 77th Leg. R.S.) 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,009,074 $996,819 $1,023,566 $1,100,079 $1,113,335 $1,154,705 

Cost $593,066 $516,360 $484,182 $525,008 $594,562 $546,573 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

WORKPLACE (TIER TWO) CHEMICAL LISTS 
 

Manufacturing Facilities (Community Right-to-Know Act) 
Type Amount 

No More Than 25 Hazardous Chemicals $100 Each Required Submission 
No More Than 50 Hazardous Chemicals $200 Each Required Submission 
No More Than 75 Hazardous Chemicals $300 Each Required Submission 
No More Than 100 Hazardous Chemicals $400 Each Required Submission 
More Than 100 Hazardous Chemicals $500 Each Required Submission 

Manufacturing facility operators with fewer than 25 hazardous chemicals at each facility may file up to 2 
Tier Two (Workplace Chemical Lists) Reports under a single filing fee 
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WORKPLACE (TIER TWO) CHEMICAL LISTS 
 

Non-Manufacturing Facilities 

Type Amount 

No More Than 75 Hazardous Chemicals or Categories $50 Each Required Submission 

More Than 75 Hazardous Chemicals or Categories $100 Each Required Submission 

Public Employer Facilities 
Type Amount 

No More Than 75 Hazardous Chemicals or Hazardous 
Chemical Categories $50 Each Required Submission 

More Than 75 Hazardous Chemicals or Categories $100 Each Required Submission 

Non-manufacturers and public employers with fewer than 25 hazardous chemicals at each facility may 
file up to 7 Tier Two Reports under a single filing fee. 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty 

H&SC § 505.010  -$500 Per Day Not to 
Exceed $5,000; H&SC §§ 506.010 & 

507.009 - $50 Per Day Not to Exceed 
$1,000 

1 
Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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ABORTION FACILITIES 

Date of Origin: 1985 by H.B. 2091, 69th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 245.005, 245.007 (Fees), 245.014 (Criminal Penalty), 

245.015 (Civil Penalty), and 245.017 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 139.22 (Fees), and 139.33 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for licensing abortion facilities. Civil penalties and 

Administrative penalties may be assessed for violations of the statute. 
Note: Amended by S.B. 407, 75th Leg., R.S.; Amended by H.B. 15, 78th Leg., 

R.S.; Transferred to Agency 537 by H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S.
Date Due: At the time of initial application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 355715 and 355711 

(Women’s Right to Know). 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $90,787 $149,688 $134,563 $157,909 $80,201 $83,057 

Cost $82,887 $75,974 $77,949 $135,918 $132,535 $68,624 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 60.51% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
ABORTION FACILITIES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial License Fee $5,000 Two Years 
Renewal License Fee $5,000 Two Years $20 
Change of Ownership License 
Fee $5,000 Two Years 

Annual Assessment Fee (Based 
on Average Number of 
Abortions) 

Determined by DSHS according to 
costs of Women’s Right to Know 

program 
One Year 
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ABORTION FACILITIES 
Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty 

Not less than $1,000 nor more than $2,500 for each day per 
violation 

Should be (found in rules) Not less than $1,000 nor more than 
$2,500 for each day per violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to exceed $1,000 for per day per violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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ABUSABLE VOLATILE CHEMICAL PERMIT 

Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 173, ch. 753, 70th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 485.012, 485.013 (Fees), 485.101, 485.102 (Administrative 

Penalty), 485.031-.035 (Criminal Penalty), 485.019 (Civil Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 205.54, 205.57, 205.62, 205.64 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Permit fee for retailer’s of abusable volatile chemicals for each location at 

which abusable volatile chemicals may be sold. 
Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 2950, ch. 1463, 77th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 312300. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $602,393 $729,504 $634,738 $644,873 $723,577 $689,145 

Cost $321,978 $321,989 $304,099 $344,377 $377,198 $428,882 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

ABUSABLE VOLATILE CHEMICAL PERMIT 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial Fee (For Each Retail Location) $55 Two Years $4 
Renewal Fee (For Each Retail 
Location) $55 Two Years $4 

Type Amount 
Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL CENTERS 

Date of Origin: 1985 by H.B. 2091, 69th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 243.005, 243.007 (Fees), 243.008, 243.013 (Criminal 

Penalty), 243.014 (Civil Penalty), and 243.015 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 135.3 (Fees) and135.24 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Licensing fees for ambulatory surgical centers. Fees are charged for initial, 

license and renewal. Civil penalties and administrative penalties may be 
assessed for violations of rules adopted under the statute.  

Note: Transferred to Agency 537 by H.B. 2292, Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To:  General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355713. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,115,434 $1,157,980 $1,168,560 $1,176,186 $1,219,720 $1,353,256 

Cost $579,147 $565,496 $567,339 $441,616 $416,515 $374,016 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
AMBULATORY SURGICAL CENTERS 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(If Applicable) 

Initial License Fee $5,200 Effective 3/1/06 Two Years 
Renewal License Fee $5,200 Effective 3/1/06 Two Years $20 
Change of Ownership License Fee $5,200 Effective 3/1/06 Two Years 
Relocation License Fee $5,200 Effective 3/1/06 Two Years 

Type Amount 
Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Not Less Than $100 and Not to Exceed $500 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
Penalty Amount May Not Exceed $5,000 for Continued Violations 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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ATHLETIC TRAINERS 

Date of Origin: 1971 by H.B. 602, 62nd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 451.106, 451.201, 451.202, 451.203, 

451.152, 451.156, and 53.105 (Fees), and 451.351 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 871.6 and 871.11 (Fees) and 871.14 and 871.18 
(Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to the application, initial licensure, license renewal, and 

regulation of athletic trainers. 
Note: Amended by S.B. 288, 68th Leg., R.S.; Amended by H.B. 2091, 69th Leg., 

R.S.; Amended by H.B. 2573, 75th Leg., R.S.; Codified by H.B. 3155, 76th

Leg., R.S.; Transferred to Agency 537 by H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S.
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 317505. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $420,152 $391,726 $426,076 $426,368 $444,533 $477,409 

Cost $181,014 $170,193 $149,236 $153,057 $159,819 $160,642 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
ATHLETIC TRAINERS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(If Applicable) 
Written Examination Fee $75 Per Occurrence 
Oral/Practical Examination Fee $90 Per Occurrence 
Initial License Fee $100 Two Years 
Renewal License Fee $250 Two Years $2 OPP & $8 TO 
Temporary License Fee $200 Varies 
Application Fee $60 Two Years $5 OPP & $4 TO 
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ATHLETIC TRAINERS 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal License Fee – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 
Late Renewal License Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One 
Year 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Child Support Reinstatement Fee $75 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Returned Check Fee $25 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty 

Not to Exceed $500 Per Day Per 
Violation 

Penalty Amount May Not Exceed $2,500 
for Continued Violations 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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BEDDING PERMIT 

Date of Origin: 1939 by S.B. 200, 46th Leg. R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 345.043 (Fees), 345.087 (Criminal Penalty), and 

345.101 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 205.11(Fees), 205.12 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Permits levied on bedding manufactured, renovated, germicidally treated, 

sold, leased, or intended to be sold or leased in this state.  
Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 314100. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $897,302 $728,525 $907,948 $781,579 $1,032,206 $764,586 

Cost $344,889 $389,202 $381,727 $332,457 $365,404 $291,158 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
BEDDING PERMIT 

Mattress Manufacturers and Mattress Renovators 

Category 
Number of Articles 
(Fees Based on # of 

Articles) 
Amount Notes Period 

A 0 to 1,999 $220 Two Years 

B 2,000 to 9,999 $330 Two Years 

C 10,000 to 19,999 $440 Two Years 

D 20,000 to 29,999 $660 Two Years 

E 30,000 to 49,999 $880 Two Years 

F 50,000 to 100,000 $1,320 Two Years 
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BEDDING PERMIT
Bedding Products Manufacturer, Importer, Distributor, Wholesaler, Bedding Products Renovator 
Category Number of Articles 

(Fees Based on # of Articles) Amount Notes Period 

G Over 100,000 $1,320 Plus $.03 For Each 
Article Over 100,000 Two Years 

H Less than 1,000 $220 Two Years 

I 1,000 to 9,999 $275 Two Years 

J 10,000 to 19,999 $330 Two Years 

K 20,000 to 29,999 $440 Two Years 

L 30,000 to 49,999 $550 Two Years 

M 50,000 to 99,999 $770 Two Years 

N 100,00 to 200,000 $1,320 Two Years 

P Over 200,000 $1,320 Plus $.01 For Each 
Article Over 200,000 Two Years 

These Categories do not Require Article Counts 
Category Number of Articles 

(Fees Based on # of Articles) Amount Notes Period 

Germicidal Treatment 
Operator $110 Two Years 

S Processor $110 Two Years 

T Arts & Crafts $55 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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BIRTHING CENTERS 

Date of Origin: 1985 by H.B. 2091, 69th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 244.005, 244.007 (Fees), 244.013 (Criminal Penalty), 

244.014 (Civil Penalty), and 244.015 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 137.3, 137.11 (Fees) and 137.24 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fee established to license the operation of places, facilities, or institutions 

at which a woman is scheduled to give birth following a normal, 
uncomplicated pregnancy, but does not include a hospital or the residence 
of the woman giving birth. 

Date Due: At time of initial application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355714. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $48,380 $58,400 $58,480 $68,000 $59,940 $78,020 

Cost $41,854 $38,129 $40,119 $43,973 $43,000 $39,294 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

BIRTHING CENTERS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial License Fee $2,000 Two Years 
Renewal License Fee $2,000 Two Years $20 
Change of Ownership License Fee $2,000 Two Years 

Type Amount 
Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Less Than $100 and Not to Exceed $500 Per Day Per 
Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
Penalty Amount May Not Exceed $5,000 for Continued Violations 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.  
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BLOODBORNE PATHOGEN CONTROL 

Date of Origin: 1999 by the 76th Leg. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC § 81.307 (Fees). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 96.302-304. 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees to register needleless systems and sharps with engineered sharps 

injury protection that are available in the commercial marketplace. 
Note: Amended in 2006 to be in compliance with HB 2292, 78th Legislature, 

Regular Session, 2003, §2.42, added Health and Safety Code, §12.0112, 
which requires that the term for licenses issued or renewed after January 
1, 2005, will be two years 

Date Due: At time of application and at renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356212. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $0 $2,000 $0 $2,000 $0 $2,000 

Cost $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
BLOODBORNE PATHOGEN CONTROL 

Type Amount Period 

Initial Registration Fee $2,500 Two Year 

Renewal Registration Fee $2,000 Two Year 
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BODY PIERCING 

Date of Origin: 1999 by S.B. 0061, 76th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC § 12.0111 & 146.005 (Fees), 146.019 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.403 (Fee) and 229.412 and 229.261 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged to a person conducting, operating, or maintaining a body-

piercing studio. 
Note: Amended by S.B. 1317, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318009. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $190,921 $131,426 $182,629 $112,327 $163,059 $118,326 

Cost $118,556 $119,643 $116,329 $128,185 $121,765 $161,716 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 87.63% 100.00% 73.17% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

BODY PIERCING 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial License Fee (Body Piercing only) $400 Two Years $12 

Renewal License Fee (Body Piercing Only) $400 Two Years $12 
Temporary Location License Fee (Body Piercing 
Only) $200 Not to Exceed 7 

Consecutive Days $6 

Minor Amendment Fee (Body Piercing Only) $200 Per Occurrence 
Initial License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo 
License) $300 Two Years $10 

Renewal License Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo 
License) $300 Two Years $10 
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BODY PIERCING 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Temporary Location License Fee (In Conjunction 
with Tattoo License) $150 Not to Exceed 7 

Days $5 

Minor Amendment Fee (In Conjunction with Tattoo 
License)  $150 Per Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Late Fee $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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BOTTLED AND VENDED WATER 

Date of Origin: 1999 by H.B. 2013, 76th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 441.002 (Fees). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.89, 229.90 (Fees) and 229.261 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees for the certification of bottled and vended water operators for the 

regulation of persons engaged in the production and distribution of bottled 
and vended water.  

Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355411. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $41,039 $29,400 $37,773 $33,275 $32,900 $21,620 

Cost $13,263 $11,540 $11,365 $18,844 $18,035 $28,197 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 76.67% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
BOTTLED AND VENDED WATER 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Certification $100 Two Years $6 

Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $6 

Retest Fee $50 
Per Occurrence 30 

Days After the 
Failed Examination 

Type Amount 
Criminal Penalty Not Available 
Civil Penalty Not Available 
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CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY TREATMENT FACILITIES 

Date of Origin: 1977 by H.B. 321,65th Leg., R.S. (Fees); 1987 by H.B. 1085, 70th Leg. 
R.S. (Civil Penalty); and 1993 by S.B. 205, 73rd Leg. R.S. (Administrative 
Penalty) 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 464.007 (Fees), 464.017 (Civil Penalty), 464.019 (Administrative 
Penalty)  

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 442.104 and 448.409 (Administrative Penalty), 448.408 
(Fees).  

Fee Set By: Rule adopted by HHSC Executive Commissioner. 
Fee Capped: No (Fees); Yes (Administrative and Civil Penalty) 
Description: Fees charged for licensing chemical dependency treatment facilities.  Civil 

penalties and Administrative penalties may be assessed for violations of 
the statute or rule. 

Note: Fees amended 1981 by S.B. 35, 67th Leg. 1st. C.S.; 1985 by S.B. 601, 
69th Leg. R.S., effective January 1, 1986; 1987 by H.B. 1085, 70th Leg. 
R.S.; Codified 1989 by HB 2136, 71st Leg., R.S.; conforming amendments
to 1989 amendments under S.B. 1674, 71st Leg., R.S., made 1991 by S.B.
404, 72nd Leg., R.S.; Civil penalty amended 1993 by S.B. 205, 73rd Leg.
R.S.; Rule authority transferred to HHSC Executive Commissioner 2003 by
H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S.

Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355722. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $272,904 $511,821 $205,845 $500,157 $223,385 $504,535 

Cost $997,709 $1,035,144 $1,007,947 $1,091,171 $1,113,109 $1,136,949 

Percentage 27.35% 49.44% 20.42% 45.84% 20.07% 44.38% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY TREATMENT FACILITIES 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Initial and Renewal License Fee (Includes 
Application and Review Fees) $1,200 Two Years 

Fee Per Each Residential and Outpatient Site $125 Two Years 
Fee Per Bed $35 Two Years 



2015 Fee Resource Manual 

I
 

II. Individual Fee Profile - General Revenue Page 59  

CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY TREATMENT FACILITIES 
Type Amount 

Printed List of Licensed Facilities, Mailing Labels, 
Replacement Certificates $25 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS 

Date of Origin: 1991 by H.B. 1257, 72nd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE, §§ 1952.052, 1952.102 - .105 (Fees), 

1952.251, 1952.252 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.153 (Fees) and 140.164 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to the application, registration, examination and renewal of 

Code Enforcement Officers who conduct inspection of public or private 
premises for the purpose of identifying environmental hazards, and 
improving and rehabilitating those premises with regard to those hazards. 

Note: Amended by H.B. 1886, 78th Leg., R.S.; S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 317507. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $128,841 $129,773 $161,582 $140,459 $132,465 $130,190 

Cost $65,434 $75,211 $69,660 $64,852 $54,763 $57,852 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Initial Registration and Application Fee $100 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 

Officer in Training Application Fee $50 One Year $5 OPP & $2 TO 

Renewal Registration Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
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CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS 
Type Amount 

Late Renewal Reinstatement Fee $50 + The Renewal Fee 

Upgrade Certificate for Officer In Training Fee $20 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 
Certificate or Identification Card Replacement 
Fee $20 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not Less Than $50 and Not to Exceed $5,000 Per 
Violation Per Day 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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COUNCIL ON SEX OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS 

Date of Origin: 1997 by H.B. 2699, 75th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE, §§ 110.159, 110.307 (Fees), 110.451, 

110.452, 110.458 (Administrative Penalty), 110.401, 110.402 (Criminal 
Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 810.3, 810.4, 810.5 (Fees) and 810.9 (Administrative 
Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to the application, initial licensure, license renewal, and 

regulation of sex offender treatment providers. 
Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S.; H.B. 2036, 79th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 372700. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $53,861 $95,005 $85,972 $93,448 $83,102 $100,950 

Cost $59,339 $54,201 $64,379 $99,311 $68,811 $68,632 

Percentage 90.77% 100.00% 100.00% 94.10% 100.00% 100.00% 
Costs for prior years reflect an adjustment for expenses which should have been charged to the Civil Commitment of 
Sexually Violent Predators program. 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

COUNCIL ON SEX OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
New Applicant License Fee $375 Two Years $2 OPP $6 TO 
Renewal License Fee $275 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 
Specialty Fee $40 Two Years 
Supervisor Fee $40 Two Years 
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COUNCIL ON SEX OFFENDER TREATMENT PROVIDERS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Inactive Fee $50 Two Years 
Criminal History Checks: 

 Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) 
 Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) 

$24 
$15 One Time 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal Fee – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 
Late Renewal Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One 
Year 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

One Year CE Extension $137.50 

Duplicate Certificate Fee $10 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not Less Than $50 and Not to Exceed $5,000 Per 
Day Per Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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DIETITIANS 

Date of Origin: 1983 by S.B. 671, 68th Leg., R.S. (Fees); 2003 by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., 
R.S. (Administrative Penalty). 

Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 701.151, 701.154, 701.252, 701.259, 
701.2575, 701.260, 701.301, 701.302 (Fees), 701.501, 701.502 
(Administrative Penalty); Government Code § 53.105 (Fee for Criminal 
History Evaluation Letter), 2054.252 (Subscription and Convenience Fees 
Relating to Online Application). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 711.3, 711.7 (Fees) and 711.18 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the regulation and licensing of dietitians. Fees may be 

charged for examinations, licensing, and renewals.  
Note: Amended 1993 by S.B. 1434, 73rd Leg., R.S., Codified 1999 by HB 3155, 

76th Leg., R.S.; Texas Online fee recovery added 2001 by S.B. 187, 77th 
Leg., R.S.; amended 2005 by H.B. 1155, 79th Leg., R.S.; fee for Criminal 
History Evaluation Letter added 2009 by HB 963, 81st Leg., R.S. 

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356204. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $247,835 $257,077 $259,405 $262,060 $274,505 $286,365 

Cost $72,930 $82,698 $72,464 $75,363 $82,961 $96,222 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
DIETITIANS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online (TO) 

Subscription & Office of 
Patient Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application and Initial License Fee $108 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 

License Renewal Fee $90 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
Temporary License Application and 
Initial License Fee $54 One Year $5 OPP 

Provisional Application and Initial 
License Fee  $54 One Year $5 OPP & $6 TO 

Fee for Upgrade of Provisional License $20 Upon Request 
Application Processing Fee for 
Preplanned Professional Experience 
Approval 

$300 Upon Request 

Late Fee – Up to 90 Days $112.50 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
Late Fee – 91 Days to Less Than One 
Year $141 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Type Amount 
License Certificate and ID Card 
Replacement $20 

Child Support Reinstatement $40 

Written Verification of Licensure Fee $25 

Returned Check Fee $25 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not Less Than $50 and Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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DISPENSING OPTICIANS/CONTACT LENS DISPENSERS 

Date of Origin: 1991 by S.B. 1123, 72nd Leg., R.S. (DO), and 1997 by H.B. 196, 75th Leg., 
R.S. (CL). 

Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 352.054, 352.152, 352.154 (DO Fees), 
353.053, 353.055-.056 (CL Fees), 352.301, 352.302, 353.205 
(Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.277 (DO), and 140.252 (CL) (Fees). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to the application, initial registration or permit, registration or 

permit renewal, and regulation of dispensing opticians and contact lens 
dispensers. 

Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposit To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356208. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $32,789 $46,267 $35,081 $44,677 $30,691 $21,174 

Cost $19,775 $24,870 $21,428 $20,021 $20,238 $22,188 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 95.43% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
DISPENSING OPTICIANS/CONTACT LENS DISPENSERS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & Office 
of Patient Protection 

(OPP) 
(if applicable) 

Single Optician Initial Application and 
Registration Fee $100 Two Years $5 OPP 

Dual Optician Initial Application and Registration 
Fee $160 Two Years $5 OPP 
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DISPENSING OPTICIANS/CONTACT LENS DISPENSERS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & Office 
of Patient Protection 

(OPP) 
(if applicable) 

Single Optician Registration Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Dual Optician Registration Renewal Fee $160 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Dual Retired Option Registration Renewal Fee $80 Two Years $2 OPP 
Individual Contact Lens Dispensing Permit if Also 
a Registered Optician Fee $100 Two Years $5 OPP 

Individual Contact Lens Dispensing Permit if Not 
a Registered Optician Fee $150 Two Years $5 OPP 

Business Entity Contact Lens Dispensing Permit 
Fee $600 Two Years $5 OPP 

Individual Contact Lens Dispensing Permit if Also 
a Registered Optician Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Individual Contact Lens Dispensing Permit if Not 
a Registered Optician Renewal Fee $150 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Business Entity Contact Lens Dispensing Permit 
Renewal Fee $600 Two Years $2 OPP & $18 TO 

Retired Registered Optician Providing Voluntary 
Care Fee $50 Two Years 

Retired Providing Voluntary Care and Not a 
Registered Optician Fee $75 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Late Registration – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 

Late Registration – 91 Days to Less Than One Year 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Optician Duplicate Certificate $20 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $10,000 Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty 
Contact Lens:  $1,000 Maximum; 

Opticians:  $1,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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DYSLEXIA 

Date of Origin: 2009 by H.B. 461, 81st Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: Texas Occupations Code §§ 403.102, 403.103 (Fees), 403.251 (Civil 

Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.577 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees relating to issuance and renewal of licenses for dyslexia therapists 

and dyslexia practitioners. 
Note: N/A 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposit To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001.  Revenue Code 356221 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $0 $112,439 $72,454 $92,270 $69,933 $79,008 

Cost $0 $140,570 $111,586 $52,383 $59,106 $36,711 

Percentage 100.00% 79.99% 64.93% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

DYSLEXIA 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Dyslexia Therapist or Dyslexia Practitioner Initial 2 Year 
License Fee $150 2 yrs $5 OPP & $6 TO 

Dyslexia Therapist or Dyslexia Practitioner Initial 1 Year 
License Fee $75 1 yr $5 OPP & $3 TO 

Dyslexia Therapist or Dyslexia Practitioner Renewal Fee $150 2 yrs $2 OPP & $6 TO 
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DYSLEXIA 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Late Renewal for Dyslexia Therapist or Dyslexia 
Practitioner – Up to 90 Days $210 2 yrs $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Late Renewal for Dyslexia Therapist or Dyslexia 
Practitioner – 91 Days to Less Than One Year $280 2 yrs $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Type Amount 

Duplication of License or Identification Card $20 

Student Loan Default Reinstatement Fee $50 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 

Criminal Penalty Not Available 

Civil Penalty Available 
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END STAGE RENAL DISEASE 

Date of Origin: 1995 by H.B. 1023, 74th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 251.002, 251.013 (Fees), 251.065 (Civil Penalty), 251.066 

(Administrative Penalty), 12.0111 (Licensing Fee). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 117.16 (Licensing Fee), and 117.85 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fee charged to establishments that provide treatments for End Stage 

Renal Disease. 
Date Due: At time of initial application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355712. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,194,640 $1,332,900 $1,393,580 $1,328,400 $1,433,560 $1,589,431 

Cost $382,417 $343,613 $334,602 $372,392 $382,840 $355,849 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
END STAGE RENAL DISEASE 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial License and Change of Ownership for 
Facilities Licensed for 0 to 10 Dialysis 
Stations 

$3,500 Two Years 

Renewal License for Facilities Licensed for 0 
to 10 Dialysis Stations $3,500 Two Years $20 

Initial License and Change of Ownership for 
Facilities Licensed for 11 to 20 Dialysis 
Stations 

$4,300 Two Years 
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END STAGE RENAL DISEASE 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Renewal License for Facilities Licensed for 
11 to 20 Dialysis Stations $4,300 Two Years $20 

Initial License and Change of Ownership for 
Facilities Licensed for 21 to 30 Dialysis 
Stations 

$5,100 Two Years 

Renewal License for Facilities Licensed for 
21 to 30 Dialysis Stations $5,100 Two Years $20 

Initial License and Change of Ownership for 
Facilities Licensed for 31 to 40 Dialysis 
Stations 

$5,900 Two Years 

Renewal License for Facilities Licensed for 
31 to 40 Dialysis Stations $5,900 Two Years $20 

Initial License and Change of Ownership for 
Facilities Licensed for 41 Dialysis Stations or 
More 

$6,700 Two Years 

Renewal License for Facilities Licensed for 
41 Dialysis Stations or More $6,700 Two Years $20 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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FOOD, DRUG, DEVICE, AND COSMETIC SALVAGE 

Date of Origin: 1983 by H.B. 1685, 68th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 432.009 (Fees), 432.021 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.546 (Food Salvage), 229.576 (Drug Salvage), 229.606 
(Device Salvage), 229.636 (Cosmetic Salvage), and 229.261 
(Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for regulation of persons engaged in the operation of 

salvage establishments, for food, drugs, devices, or cosmetics (salvage 
operator) or a salvage broker.  

Note: Amended Acts 1989, ch 678, §1, 71st Leg. (HB 2136). 
Date Due: At time of initial application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355402. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $173,018 $139,765 $130,098 $133,560 $114,795 $104,466 

Cost $144,240 $164,913 $138,388 $141,908 $151,661 $161,025 

Percentage 100.00% 84.75% 94.01% 94.12% 75.69% 64.88% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
FOOD, DRUG, DEVICE, AND COSMETIC SALVAGE 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

License Fee $1,200 Two Years $36 

License Amendment Fee $600 Per Occurrence 

Re-inspection Fee $600 Per Occurrence 
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FOOD, DRUG, DEVICE, AND COSMETIC SALVAGE 
Type Amount 

Late Fee $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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FOOD MANAGER CERTIFICATION 

Date of Origin: 2001 by H.B. 251, 77th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 438.106 (Fees) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.176 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the number of sites at which the certified food manager 

(CFM) licensee administers the CFM examinations. Fees include 
examination location sites and candidates. 

Note: Amended 2007 by H.B. 1064, 80th Leg. R.S. 
Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356213. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $63,125 $6,088 $8,539 $10,767 $4,600 $9,900 

Cost $19,697 $13,534 $0 $0 $0 $0 

Percentage 100.00% 44.98% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
FOOD MANAGERS CERTIFICATION 

Type Amount Period 

One Examination Location Site $400 Two Years 

Two to Ten Examination Location Sites $1,000 Two Years 

Over Ten Examination Location Sites $2,000 Two Years 
Renewal Candidate (Student) – Under 2 Year Rule (Only if Issued by DSHS) $10 

Replacement Candidate (Student) (Only if Issued by DSHS) $15 

Late Fee $100 
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FOOD SERVICE WORKER TRAINING 

Date of Origin: 1987 by H.B. 2092, 70th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC § 438.047 (Fees). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.176 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the accreditation of education and training programs for 

persons employed in the food service industry. Fees include application 
and audit fees to applicants and accreditees. Effective 4/24/2008 includes 
accreditation of Food Handler Education/Training Programs in addition to 
Food Manager Education/Training. 

Note: Amended 2007 by H.B. 1064, 80th Leg. R.S. 
Amended 2007 by H.B. 552, 80th Leg. R.S. 

Date Due: At time of application or renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 314200. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $88,023 $35,084 $38,066 $23,065 $26,555 $24,725 

Cost $70,111 $57,996 $22,865 $18,441 $39,332 $48,214 

Percentage 100.00% 60.49% 100.00% 100.00% 67.52% 51.28% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
FOOD SERVICE WORKER TRAINING 

Type Amount Period 
Initial Application Fee $600 Two Years 

Renewal Fee $600 Two Years 
Renewal Candidate (Student) – Under 2 Year Rule (Only if Issued by DSHS) $10 

Replacement Candidate (Student) (Only if Issued by DSHS) $15 

Late Fee $100 
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FREESTANDING EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE FACILITY 

Date of Origin: 6/1/2010, 2009 by H.B. 1357, 81st Leg. R.S.
Statutory Authority: H & SC §§ 254.053, 254.102 (Fees), 254.205 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 TAC §§ 131.31 (Fees), 131.108 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A license fee charge to facilities operating as Free Standing Emergency 

Medical Care Facilities.  Fees consist of license, license renewal, change 
of ownership and relocation. Administrative penalties may be assessed for 
and administrative penalties for violations relating to the statute or a rule. 

Note: Amended by Acts 2011, 82nd Leg., R.S. ch. 1040 (H.B. 3085) 
Date Due: License Fees – Initial license and renewal. 

Change of Ownership – Prior to Change of Ownership 
Relocation – Prior to Relocation 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0373, Revenue Code 355724. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $200,070 $132,565 $620,593 $540,400 $904,780 $1,463,891 

Cost $52,369 $77,950 $109,827 $83,086 $105,954 $130,113 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
FREESTANDING EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE FACILITY 

Type Amount Period Texas Online Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Licensing Fee $14,820 Two Year 
Renewal Fee $6,070 Two  Year $20 
Change of Ownership $14,820 Per Occurrence 
Relocation $14,820 Per Occurrence 

Type Amount 
Administrative 
Penalty 

The amount of the penalty may not exceed $1,000 for each violation. Each day 
a violation continues or occurs is a separate violation for purposes of imposing 
a penalty. The total amount of the penalty assessed for a violation continuing 
or occurring on separate days under this subsection may not exceed $5,000. 
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FROZEN DESSERTS 

Date of Origin: 1981 by H.B. 1107, 67th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§12.0111, 440.013 (Fees), 431.054 (Administrative Penalty) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 217.91 (Fees), 229.261 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees charged to any person desiring to operate an establishment for the 

manufacture of a frozen dessert, imitation frozen dessert, or mix of one of 
those products. The establishment must be inspected before the license is 
issued.  

Note: Amended by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S. (1991) 
Date Due: At time of application or renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355410. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $312,758 $226,636 $371,506 $419,108 $562,929 $473,192 

Cost $210,939 $231,869 $210,920 $203,029 $247,131 $270,920 

Percentage 100.00% 97.74% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

FROZEN DESSERTS 

Type Amount Period 

In-State Initial Permit Fee for Each Establishment $800 Two Years 

In-State Initial Pro-Rated Fee for Each Establishment $600 One Year 

In-State Amended License Fee $400 Per 
Occurrence 

In-State Renewal Permit Fee for Each Establishment $800 Two Years $24 

Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 
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FROZEN DESSERTS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Manufacturer Fee (Located In Texas) 

$0.015 Per 100 
lbs 

($5 Minimum) 
of Frozen 

Dessert 
Manufactured 
or Processed 

Monthly 

Monthly 

Manufacturer Fee (Located Outside Texas) 

$0.015 Per 100 
lbs 

($5 Minimum) 
of Frozen 

Dessert 
Manufactured 
or Processed 
and Imported 

for Sale in 
Texas Monthly 

Monthly 

Analyzing Samples Fee (for a Manufacturer Not 
Located in Texas) Actual Cost 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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HAZARDOUS PRODUCTS MANUFACTURING 

Date of Origin: 1985 by H.B. 1593, ch. 239, 69th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 501.024, 501.026 (Fees), 501.101, 501.102 

(Administrative Penalty), 501.035 (Criminal Penalty), 501.036 (Civil 
Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 205.44 (Fees). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Registration fee for manufacturers whose products are distributed in 

Texas; may not manufacture or distribute a hazardous substance unless 
there is a registration statement. 

Note: Amended 2001 by S.B. 1045, ch. 360 77th Leg. R.S. 
Date Due: Before commencing business and biennially thereafter. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355500. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $391,811 $448,348 $452,476 $246,596 $294,627 $245,413 

Cost $250,468 $246,274 $223,209 $167,921 $164,503 $209,982 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

HAZARDOUS PRODUCTS MANUFACTURING 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial Fee $630 Two Years $19 
Annual Renewal Fee $630 Two Years $19 

Type Amount 
Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty $0 - $5,000 Per Violation Not to Exceed $5,000 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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HEARING INSTRUMENT FITTERS AND DISPENSERS 

Date of Origin: 1969 passage (January 1, 1970 effective date) by S.B. 287, 61st Leg R.S. 
(Fees and Penalties), 2003 by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. (Civil Penalties)   

Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE, §§ 402.106, 402.203, 402.207, 402.251, 
402.301 (Fees), 402.551 (Administrative Penalties), 402.553 (Civil 
Penalties); Government Code §§ 53.105 (Fee for Criminal History 
Evaluation Letter), 2054.252 (Subscription and Convenience Fees 
Relating to Online Application) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 141.6, 141.13 (Fees) and 141.19 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged to persons fitting hearing instruments. Fees may include 

license, renewal, examination, temporary training permit, apprentice 
permit, duplicate document and other fees necessary for administration. 

Note: Amended 1971 by H.B. 1482, 62nd Leg., R.S.; 1977 by H.B. 2172, 65th 
Leg., R.S.; 1979 by H.B. 2062, 66th Leg., R.S.; 1981 by S.B. 604, 67th 
Leg., R.S.; 1995  by H.B. 1765, 74th Leg., R.S.; Codified 1999 by HB 
3155, 76th Leg, R.S.; Texas Online fee recovery added 2001 by S.B. 187, 
77th Leg., R.S.; transfer of rule approval authority to HHSC Executive 
Commissioner 2003 by H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S.; fee for Criminal History 
Evaluation Letter added 2009 by HB 963, 81st Leg., R.S.amended 2011 
by S.B. 663, 82nd Leg., R.S. 

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356210. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $189,318 $184,355 $193,202 $178,618 $173,417 $188,432 

Cost $90,834 $84,109 $94,527 $101,262 $106,766 $114,171 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

HEARING INSTRUMENT FITTERS AND DISPENSERS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online (TO) 

Subscription & Office of 
Patient Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Licensure Application Fee $405 Two Years $5 OPP & $5 TO 

Application for Temporary Permit Fee $205 One Time $5 OPP & $5 TO 

Apprentice Permit Fee $205 One Time $5 OPP & $5 TO 

Renewal Fee $405 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 

Continuing Education Sponsor Fee $500 One Year 

Type Amount 

Late Fee – Up to 90 Days Renewal Fee + ½ of Exam Fee 
Late Fee – 91 Days to Less Than Two 
Years All Unpaid Renewal Fees + Exam Fee 

Duplicate License Fee $25 

Child Support Reinstatement Fee $55 
Student Loan Default Reinstatement 
Fee $50 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Not Available 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Violation 
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INSURANCE NOTIFICATION/HIV 

Date of Origin: 1989 by H.B. 2608, 71st Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEX. INS. CODE ANN. § 545.055 (Fees) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 97.139 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: An applicant for insurance must be given written notice of a positive HIV-

related test result by a physician designated by the applicant or, in the 
absence of that designation, by the Department of State Health Services. 
The insurer shall pay the Department a fee of $25 to cover the cost of the 
Department providing the written notice to the applicant for insurance.  

Date Due: At time of request for notification. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 372400. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $3,375 $3,775 $1,950 $3,525 $1,675 $1,925 

Cost $25,923 $23,381 $16,504 $22,089 $13,400 $14,382 

Percentage 13.02% 16.15% 11.82% 15.96% 12.50% 13.38% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
INSURANCE NOTIFICATION/HIV 

Type Amount 

Request for Notification $25 for Each Notification1 
1Cost increase is as a result of new methodology to better capture staff time associated with Insurance Notification program.
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LASER HAIR REMOVAL CERTIFIED PROFESSIONALS, TECHNICIANS, 
APPRENTICES 

Date of Origin: 2009, H.B. 449, 81st Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H & SC §§  401.301, 401.512 (Fees), 401.382 (Criminal Penalty); 401.342, 

401.343, 401.381 (Civil Penalty), 401.522 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 TAC §§ 289.204, 289.302 (Fees), 289.302 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: By Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 

1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.  
Note: N/A 
Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. 

Administrative penalties – when assessed by the department. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318013. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $0 $54,073 $146,562 $93,971 $142,880 $148,846 

Cost $0 $234,132 $212,671 $63,701 $74,302 $72,910 

Percentage 100.00% 23.10% 68.91% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
LASER HAIR REMOVAL CERTIFIED PROFESSIONALS, TECHNICIANS, 

APPRENTICES 
Type Amount Period  Texas Online Subscription 

(if applicable) 
LHR Professional $150.00 2 year $6.00 
Senior LHR Technician $100.00 2 year $6.00 
LHR Technician $70.00 2 year $4.00 
LHR Apprentice-In-Training $50.00 2 year $4.00 

Type Amount 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Violation 
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LASER HAIR REMOVAL FACILITY 

Date of Origin: 2009, H.B. 449, 81st Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H & SC §§ 401.301, 401.512 (Fees), 401.382 (Criminal Penalty), 401.342, 

401.343, 401.381 (Civil Penalty), 401.522 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 TAC §§ 289.204, 289.302 (Fees), 289.205, 289.302 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Fee Set By: By Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 

1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.  
Note: N/A 
Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. 

Administrative penalties – when assessed by the department. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318012. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $0 $46,487 $123,564 $69,246 $129,614 $83,716 

Cost $0 $516,263 $334,694 $106,621 $114,859 $107,865 

Percentage 100.00% 9.00% 36.92% 64.95% 100.00% 88.79% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
LASER HAIR REMOVAL FACILITY 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Certificate of LHR Registration $1,260.00 2 Year $38.00 

Agency-Accepted Training Courses $290.00 2 Year $8.00 

Type Amount 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Violation 
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LEAD-BASED PAINT CERTIFICATION PROGRAM 

Date of Origin: 1995 by S.B. 544, ch. 332, 74th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE, §§ 1955.053, 1955.055, 1955.057, 

1955.058 (Fees), 1955.103 (Administrative Penalty), 1955.105 (Criminal 
Penalty), 1955.104 (Civil Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.204, 295.206 – 295.211 (Fees) and 295.220 
(Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Notification, examination, accreditation and certification fees charged to 

individuals and firms engaged in lead-based paint activities in target 
housing or a public area that the department determines creates a public 
health hazard. 

Note: Amended 1997 by H.B. 729, ch. 288, 75th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: Accreditation and certification - upon application/renewal. 

Notification fees - upon being invoiced. 
Certification replacement fees – upon application for replacement. 
Administrative penalties – when assessed by the department.  
Examination fees - upon application for examination. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318006 and 318011. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $290,491 $283,609 $241,930 $296,273 $257,129 $268,246 

Cost $260,887 $283,991 $292,468 $198,577 $229,532 $282,436 

Percentage 100.00% 99.87% 82.72% 100.00% 100.00% 94.98% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

LEAD-BASED PAINT CERTIFICATION 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Inspector – Initial and Renewal $300 Two Years $8 
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LEAD-BASED PAINT CERTIFICATION 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Notification Fee $100 Per 
Occurrence 3% 

Risk Assessor – Initial and Renewal $600 Two Years $10 

Lead Abatement Supervisor – Initial and Renewal $300 Two Years $8 

Lead Project Designer – Initial and Renewal $600 Two Years $10 

Worker – Initial and Renewal $100 Two Years $4 

Firm – Initial and Renewal $1,000 Two Years $30 
Training Program Provider Accreditation– Initial and 
Renewal $1,000 Two Years $30 

Add Training Program Provider Course to Accredited 
Training Program Provider  $100 Per 

Occurrence 
Administrative Fee for Refund $25 

Exam Fees – Inspector $50 Per 
Occurrence 

Exam Fees – Risk Assessor $50 Per 
Occurrence 

Exam Fees – Lead Abatement Supervisor $50 Per 
Occurrence 

Replace ID Card $20 Per 
Occurrence 

Replace Certificate $20 Per 
Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Late Fees All Lead License Renewals – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 
Late Fees All Lead License Renewals – 91 Days to 
Less Than One Year 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Criminal Penalty Not to Exceed $10,0001 

Civil Penalty $2,000 First Violation $10,000 Subsequent 
Violation1 

Administrative Penalty – Severity Level I Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty – Severity Level II Not to Exceed $2,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty – Severity Level III Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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LICENSED CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY COUNSELORS 
Date of Origin: 1991 by S.B. 837, 72nd Leg., R.S. (Fees and Civil Penalties); 1997 by HB 2119, 

75th Leg., R.S. (Administrative Penalties and Renewal Late Fees). 
Statutory 
Authority: 

Texas Occupations Code §§ 504.053 (Fees), 504.1515 (Chemical Dependency 
Counselor Intern Application and Background Investigation Fees), 504.161 (Fee 
for Obtaining Criminal History Record Information Related to Licensure, 
Registration, or Certification), 504.203 (Renewal Late Fees), 504.204 (Fee for 
Renewal of Expired License of Out-of-State Practitioner), 504.301, 501.302 
(Administrative Penalties), 504.351 (Civil Penalties), 504.058, 53.105 (Fee for 
Criminal History Evaluation Letter); H&SC § 467.004 (Fee Surcharge for Peer 
Assistance Funding); Government Code § 2054.252 (Texas.gov Fee Recovery). 

Texas 
Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.403 (Fees), 140.427 (Administrative Penalties), 140.416 
(Renewal of Expired License of Out-of-State Practitioner).  

Fee Set By: Rule adopted by HHSC Executive Commissioner (Fees); statute in conjunction 
with rule adopted by HHSC Executive Commissioner (Administrative Penalties); 
statute (Civil Penalties) 

Fee Capped: No (New Applicants); Yes (Renewal); and Yes (Civil and Administrative Penalties) 
Description: Fees related to the application, initial licensure, license renewal, and regulation of 

chemical dependency counselors.  
Note: Amended 1997 by H.B. 2119, 75th Leg. R.S.; Codified 1999 by HB 3155, 76th 

Leg., R.S.; Texas Online (now Texas.gov) fee recovery added 2001 by S.B. 187, 
77th Leg., R.S.; Counselor intern application and investigation fee added 2003 by 
S.B. 333, 78th Leg., R.S.; Mandatory fee for peer assistance funding added  2011 
by HB 3145, 82d Leg., R.S.; Fee for Criminal History Evaluation Letter added 2009 
by HB 963, 81st Leg., R.S.; Rule authority transferred to HHSC Executive 
Commissioner 2003 by H.B. 2292, 78th Leg., R.S., with conforming amendments 
2007 by S.B. 155, 80th Leg., R.S. 

Date Due: At time of initial application and biennial renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356215. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $403,298 $473,071 $375,220 $380,935 $424,303 $443,200 

Cost $921,832 $959,173 $159,135 $316,215 $295,844 $316,295 

Percentage 43.75% 49.32% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
Note: Revenue and Cost no longer includes Offender Education Program as of FY2012. 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
 LICENSED CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY COUNSELORS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Initial Application Fee $25 Two Years 

Initial Licensure Fee $75 Two Years 

Intern Application Fee $25 Two Years 

Clinical Supervisor initial and Renewal 
Certification Fee $20 Two Years $6 

Renewal Application and License 
Renewal Fee $115 Two Years $6 

Inactive Status Fee $50 Upon Request 

Background Investigation Fee $40 

Late Renewal Fee – Up to 90 Days $37.50 

Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than 
One Year $175 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Certificate Replacement or Duplication 
Fee $10 

Set of Mailing Labels or Printed Listing of 
LCDCs $25 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Not Available 
Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 

OFFENDER EDUCATION PROGRAMS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Program Application Fee $300 1-24 Months
Branch Office Fee $5 Per Site 1-24 Months
Program Renewal Fee $225 Two Years 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS 

Date of Origin: 1991 by S.B. 181, 72nd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 502.153, 502.252, 502.254, 502.2541, 

502.256, 502.257, 502.301 (Fees), 502.401, 502.402 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 801.18 (Fees) and 801.299 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees for the regulation of marriage and family therapists who provide 

professional therapy services to individuals, families, or married couples, 
alone or in groups, that involve applying family systems theories and 
techniques.  

Note: Amended by S.B. 1425, 73rd Leg., R.S.; S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356209. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $236,601 $243,721 $262,467 $265,157 $269,034 $280,658 

Cost $229,459 $241,390 $241,754 $288,454 $328,998 $240,319 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 91.92% 81.77% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 
Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Initial Application Fee $40 One Year $5 OPP & $2 TO 
Initial License Fee $90 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
Initial License Associates Fee $90 Two Years 
License Renewal Fee $130 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
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MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 
Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 

Inactive Status Fee $75 Upon 
Request 

Continuing Education Sponsor Fee $50 One Year 
Application Fee for Board Approved 
Supervisor Status $20 Two Years 

Renewal Fee for Board Approved 
Supervisor Status $50 Two Years 

Provisional License Fee $40 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal – Up to 90 Days  Renewal Fee Plus ¼ of Renewal Fee 

Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than One Year  Renewal Fee Plus ½ of Renewal Fee 

Duplicate License Fee $10 

Child Support Reinstatement Fee $40 

Verification Fee $10 

Student Loan Default Reinstatement Fee $40 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day 

Administrative Penalty May Not Exceed $5,000 for Each Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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MASSAGE THERAPISTS 

Date of Origin: 1985 by H.B. 2012, 69th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 455.153, 455.1572, 455.160, 455.161 

(Fees), 455.301, 455.302 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.301 (Fees) and 140.372 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees related to the application, initial licensure, license renewal, and 

regulation of massage therapists, massage therapy instructors, massage 
therapy establishments, massage therapy schools, and massage therapy 
continuing education providers. 

Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356206. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $2,111,131 $2,143,011 $2,150,243 $2,169,459 $2,201,180 $2,235,619 

Cost $795,070 $720,267 $687,954 $605,240 $612,482 $703,286 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
MASSAGE THERAPISTS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Therapist Application Fee $106 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 
Therapist Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
Establishment Application and Licensure Fee 
(School $100 / Non-School $300) $100 or $300 Two Years $5 OPP 

Establishment Renewal Fee (School $100 / 
Non-School $300) $100 or $300 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 
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MASSAGE THERAPISTS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 
Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP)  

(if applicable) 
Schools Application and Licensure Fee $2,800 Two Years $5 OPP 

Schools Renewal Fee $2,000 Two Years $2 OPP 
Schools Licensure Fee for a Change of 
Instructional Address for the Main Campus 
including Inspection 

$375 Two Years 

Schools Application and Renewal Fee for an 
Additional Educational Program Location 
Separate from the Main Campus (Includes Initial 
Inspection and Annual Inspection) 

$750 Two Years 

Instructors Registration Fee $200 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 

Instructors Renewal Fee $200 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 
Pre-Approved Providers for Continuing 
Education Application Fee $200 Two Years 

Pre-Approved Providers for Continuing 
Education Renewal Fee $200 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 
Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than One 
Year  2 Times the Renewal Fee 

License and Identification Card Replacement 
Fee  $20 

Returned Check Fee $25 

Name Change Fee $20 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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MEAT INSPECTION 

Date of Origin: 1989 by 71st Leg. R.S., ch. 678 (HB 2136) 1999. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 433.009 (Fees), 433.094 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 221.3, 221.12 (Fees) and 221.13 (Administrative Penalty 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Special fees for inspection services.  Fees for inspection services provided 

to State granted meat and/or poultry slaughter and/or processing 
establishments that work under inspection on a holiday or on an overtime 
basis; and/or, fees inspection services provided to State granted 
establishments in relation to the inspection of animals, birds, or products 
that are not regulated under either the Federal Meat Inspection Act or the 
Federal Poultry Products Inspection Act. 

Note: Amended by H.B. 2122, 70th Leg., R.S. (1991) 
Date Due: 30 days after inspection services are provided. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 341400. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $72,225 $62,183 $37,330 $41,824 $47,260 $45,082 

Cost $59,045 $39,407 $24,152 $20,163 $23,393 $26,487 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

MEAT INSPECTION 
Type Amount 

Overtime and Holiday Rate for Inspection Services Provided 
Pursuant to Health and Safety Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009 

$29.50 Per Hour Per Program 
Employee 

Rate for Inspections Not Required By or Federal Meat and 
Poultry Inspection Laws Provided Pursuant to Health and Safety 
Code, Chapter 433, § 433.009 

$29.50 Per Hour Per Program 
Employee 
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MEAT INSPECTION 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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MEDICAL DEVICE DISTRIBUTOR AND MANUFACTURER 

Date of Origin: 1993 by S.B. 564, 73rd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 431.276 (Fees), 431.054 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.439 (Fees) and 229.261 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A license for each place of business is required in order for a person to 

engage in the manufacture and the wholesale distribution of devices. 
Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account No. 0001, Revenue code 355405. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $832,546 $854,803 $770,856 $818,873 $764,307 $809,116 

Cost $450,800 $546,193 $530,039 $481,928 $533,852 $572,744 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
MEDICAL DEVICE DISTRIBUTOR AND M

 

ANUFACTURER 
Device Manufacturers 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $499,999.99 $480 Two Years $15 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $49,999.99 $240 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $1,080 Two Years $33 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $540 Per 

Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,680 Two Years $51 
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MEDICAL DEVICE DISTRIBUTOR AND M
 

ANUFACTURER 
Device Manufacturers 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or 
More $840 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $499,999.99 $480 Two Years $15 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $499,999.99 $240 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $2,160 Two Years $65 

License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $1,080 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $3,600 Two Years $108 
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or 
More $1,800 Per 

Occurrence 
Combined Multiple Product Distributors – Food, Non-Prescription Drug and/or Devices 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 – $199,999.99 $520 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $0 – $199,999.99 $260 Per 
Occurrence 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,000 – $499,999.99 $780 Two Years 
License Amendment Fee: $200,000 – 
$499,999.99 $390 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $500,000 – $999,999.99 $1,040 Two Years 
License Amendment Fee: $500,000 – 
$999,999.99 $520 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $1,300 Two Years 

License Amendment Fee: $1,000,000 – 
$9,999,999.99 $650 Per 

Occurrence 
Gross Annual Sales: $10,000,000 or More $1,950 Two Years 
License Amendment Fee: $10,000,000 or 
More $750 Per 

Occurrence 
Type Amount 

Device Late Fee $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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MEDICAL PHYSICISTS 

Date of Origin: 1991 by S.B. 521, 72nd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 602.151, 602.203, 602.204, 602.210, 

602.211, 602.213 (Fees), 602.3015 (Civil Penalty), 602.302 (Criminal 
Penalty), 602.351 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 601.4 (Fees), 601.16 (Penalties). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees set by this independent board for the regulation of medical physicists. 

License application fee, annual renewal fee and penalty for renewal of 
expired licenses are collected. A "Licensed Medical Physicist" is a person 
licensed to practice in one or more of the following specialties: Diagnostic 
Radiological Physics, Therapeutic Radiological Physics, Medical Nuclear 
Physics, and Medical Health Physics.  

Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356207. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $84,565 $86,178 $89,894 $86,362 $84,716 $85,792 

Cost $30,239 $29,148 $29,588 $32,123 $31,649 $51,689 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
MEDICAL PHYSICISTS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 
Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application and Initial License Fee – First Specialty $125 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 
Add for Each Additional Specialty on Initial Application $50 
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MEDICAL PHYSICISTS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 
Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Add for Each Additional Specialty on Subsequent 
Applications $75 

Upgrade of Temporary License to Annual License $75 One Time 

Renewal Fee – First Specialty $250 Two Years $2 OPP & $8 TO 

Add for Each Additional Specialty on Renewal $50 
Temporary Initial Application and License Fee – First 
Specialty  $125 One Year $5 OPP & $5 TO 

Add for Each Additional Specialty on Temporary Initial 
Application $50 

Add for Each Additional Specialty on Temporary 
Subsequent Applications $75 

Temporary License Renewal Fee – First Specialty $125 One Year $1 OPP & $4 TO 
Add for Each Additional Specialty on Temporary 
Renewal $25 

Provisional Initial Application and License Fee – First 
Specialty $125 One Year 

Add for Each Additional Specialty on Provisional Initial 
Application $50 

Add for Each Additional Specialty on Provisional 
Subsequent Applications $75 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 

Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than Two Years 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

License or Identification Card Replacement Fee $20 

Child Support Reinstatement Fee $50 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty $500 Per Violation Not to Exceed $2,500 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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MEDICAL RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST CERTIFICATION 

Date of Origin: 1987 by S.B. 1439, 70th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 601.057, 601.103, 601.109, 601.111, 

601.112 (Fees), 601.351, 601.352 (Administrative Penalty), 601.401 (Civil 
Penalty), 601.402 (Criminal Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.504 (Fees), 140.514 (Civil Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the certification of medical radiologic technologists. Fees 

may be charged for application, certificate issuance and renewal, exams, 
instructors, training programs 

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 2812, 77th Leg., R.S.; 2003 S.B. 161, 78th Leg., 
R.S.  

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356005. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,041,386 $923,176 $1,057,565 $913,654 $1,059,870 $982,372 

Cost $435,506 $376,220 $351,206 $296,915 $335,927 $363,755 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

MEDICAL RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST CERTIFICATION 

Type Amount Period 

Combined Application – Initial Certification Fee $75 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 
Renewal Certification Fee $60 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
Temporary Certification Fee 25 One Year $5 OPP & $2 TO 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
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MEDICAL RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST CERTIFICATION 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Upgrading Temporary to Renewable Certificate 
Fee $25 $5 OPP 

Limited Instructor Approval Fee $50 Two Years 

Limited Program Application Fee $900 Two Years 

Site Visit Fee (Round Trip Expenses for 
Inspection, Includes Food & Lodging) 

Not to 
Exceed 
$1,000 

NCT Training Program Application Fee $350 Two Years $5 OPP 

NCT Training Program Renewal Fee $300 Two Years $2 OPP 

NCT Training Program Amendment Fee $40 Upon Request 

Limited Curriculum Amendment Fee $40 Upon Request 
Limited Curriculum Approval for General 
Certificate Program Fee $450 Two Years 

Non-Certified Technician Application Fee  $50 Two Years $10 OPP & $4 TO 

Non-Certified Technician Renewal Fee $50 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Retired MRT Biennial Renewal Fee $50 Two Year 

Hardship Exemption Application Fee $25 One Year $5 OPP 

Provisional Certificate Fee $75 $2 OPP 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 
Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than One 
Year  2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Non-Certified Technician Late Renewal $50 

Duplicate Card or Certificate Fee $20 

Return Check Fee $50 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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MIDWIFERY TRAINING 

Date of Origin: 1983 by S.B. 238, 68th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 203.152, 203.253, 203.302 (Fees), 

203.451, 203.452 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. § 831.12 (Fees) and 831.165 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the regulation of midwives providing the necessary 

supervision, care, and advice to a woman during normal pregnancy, labor, 
and the postpartum period; conducting a normal delivery of a child; 
providing normal newborn care. 

Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S.; Acts 2005, ch. 1240 §17, 79th Leg. 
Date Due: As determined by the Board. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356003. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $54,085 $60,653 $54,734 $69,497 $67,154 $76,316 

Cost $39,964 $45,069 $42,699 $44,370 $49,473 $55,486 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
MIDWIFERY TRAINING 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application Fee $275 Two Years $5 OPP 

Renewal Fee $550 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 

Retired Midwife Renewal Fee $275 Two Years 
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MIDWIFERY TRAINING 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 

Retired Midwife Reinstatement Fee $275 Upon 
Request 

Midwifery School Approval Initial 
Application Fee $150 One Time 

Midwifery School Site Visit Fee $500 Three 
Years 

Jurisprudence Exam Fee (to Exam 
Provider) $35 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal Less Than 90 Days Late 1 ¼ Times Regular Fee 
Greater Than 90 Days Late 1 ½ Times Regular Fee 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Administrative Penalty May Not Exceed $5,000 for Each Violation. 
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MILK INDUSTRY PRODUCTS 

Date of Origin: 1979 by S.B. 315, 66th Leg. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 435.009 (Fees), 431.054 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 217.91 (Fees) and 217.92, 229.261 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Statute and Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Permit fees shall be levied on persons engaging in the movement, 

distribution, or sale of milk or milk products. Administrative penalties may 
be assessed.  

Note: Amended by Acts 1997, H.B. 1875, 75th Leg., R.S. S.B. 1714, 80th Leg., 
R.S. (2007). 

Date Due: At time of application or annual renewal (on or before September 1). 
Monthly fees based on volume of product produced. Fees may be 
assessed monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or annual basis. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 340000. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $2,183,330 $2,294,192 $2,306,071 $2,188,377 $2,240,373 $2,179,994 

Cost $2,625,933 $2,670,993 $2,361,384 $2,222,351 $2,347,980 $2,371,344 

Percentage 83.14% 85.89% 97.66% 98.47% 95.42% 91.93% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

MILK PROCES
 

SING PLANT 
Milk Processing Plant 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

New (Initial) Milk Processing Plant Fee $800 Two Years 
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Processing Plant 
Fee 

$600 One Year 

Amended License Fee $400 Per Occurrence 
Renewal Milk Processing Plant Fee $800 Two Years $24 
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MILK PROCES
 

Milk Processing Plant 
SING PLANT 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

New (Initial) Producer Dairy Farm Fee $200 Two Years 
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Producer Dairy Farm Fee $150 One Year 

Producer Dairy Farm 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Amended License Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
Renewal Producer Dairy Farm Fee $200 Two Years $6 

Transfer/Receiving Station 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

New (Initial) Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $800 Two Years 
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Transfer/Receiving 
Station Fee 

$600 One Year 

Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence 
Renewal Transfer/Receiving Station Fee $800 Two Years $24 

Milk Transport Tanker Fee 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

New (Initial) Milk Transport Tanker Fee $200 Two Years 
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Milk Transport Tanker 
Fee 

$150 One Year 

Amended Fee $100 Per Occurrence 
Renewal Milk Transport Tanker Fee $200 Two Years $6 

Grade A Retail for Raw 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

New (Initial) Grade A Retail for Raw Fee $800 Two Years 
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Grade A Retail for Raw 
Fee 

$600 One Year 

Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence 
Renewal Non Grade-A Retail for Raw Fee $800 Two Years $24 

Non Grade A Dairy Products 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

New (Initial) Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee $800 Two Years 
New (Initial) Pro-Rated Non Grade-A Dairy 
Product Fee 

$600 One Year 

Amended Fee $400 Per Occurrence 
Renewal Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee $800 Two Years $24 
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MILK PROCES
 

SING PLANT 
Non Grade A Dairy Products 

Type Amount Period 
Inspection Fee (Processing or Bottling Plant 
Located In Texas) 

$0.045 Per 100 lbs of Milk ($5 
Minimum) Monthly 

Inspection Fee (Non Grade-A Dairy Product Fee 
Located in Texas) 

$0.015 Per 100 lbs ($5 
Minimum) of Non Grade-A 
Products Manufactured or 

Processed Monthly 

Monthly 

Type Amount 
Milk or Milk Products Analysis Fee (Processing 
or Bottling Not Located in Texas) Actual Cost 

Late Renewal $100 
Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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MOLD ASSESSORS AND REMEDIATORS 

Date of Origin: 2003 by H.B. 329, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 1958.055 (Fees), 1958.201, 1958.251, 

1958.252 (Administrative Penalty), 1958.301 (Civil Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 295.308, 295.310 - .319, and .325 (Fees), 295.330 - .331 
(Administrative Penalty), 295.336 (Civil Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees charged for licenses, registrations, and examinations that qualify a 

person to perform an inspection, investigation, or survey of a dwelling or 
other structure to provide the owner or occupant with information regarding 
the presence identification or evaluation of mold; development of a mold 
protocol or work plan; collection or analysis of a mold sample; or the 
removal, cleaning, sanitizing, demolition or other treatment of mold or 
mold-contaminated matter. 

Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 317508 and 317511. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $599,323 $487,916 $593,919 $490,214 $622,941 $544,289 

Cost $566,810 $604,394 $566,271 $440,550 $563,871 $566,479 

Percentage 100.00% 80.73% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 96.08% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
MOLD ASSESSMENT AND REMEDIATION LICENSURE 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Mold Notification Fee – Residential $25 Per Occurrence $2 
Mold Notification Fee – Non-Residential $100 Per Occurrence 3% 
Mold Lab Initial and Renewal Fee $1,000 Two Years $30 
Mold Assessment Company Initial and 
Renewal Fee $1,000 Two Years $30 
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MOLD ASSESSMENT AND REMEDIATION LICENSURE 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Mold Remediation Company Initial and 
Renewal Fee $1,000 Two Years $30 

Mold Training Provider Initial and Renewal 
Fee $1,000 Two Years $30 

Mold Assessment Consultant Initial and 
Renewal Fee $600 Two Years $10 

Mold Assessment Technician Initial and 
Renewal Fee $200 Two Years $6 

Mold Remediation Contractor Initial and 
Renewal Fee $ 500 Two Years $10 

Mold Remediation Worker Initial and Renewal 
Fee $60 Two Years $4 

Mold State Licensing Exam Fee 

$25 
(Scheduled 

Exam) 
 $50 

(Unscheduled 
Exam) 

Per Occurrence 

Add Mold Course Approval Fee (After Initial 
Filing) $100 Per Occurrence 

Administrative Fee for Refund $50 
Administrative Fee for Refund (Worker 
Registration) $20 

Administrative Fee for Refund Overpayment $10 

Re-Issue or Replacement License or ID Card $20 Per Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Not Available 

Civil Penalty 
Not to Exceed $2,000 for the First 

Violation or $10,000 for a Second or 
Later Violation 

Administrative Penalty – Level I Critical Violation Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day for 
Each Violation 

Administrative Penalty – Serious Violation – Severity Level II 
Violations Not to Exceed $2,500 

Administrative Penalty – Significant Violation – Level III 
Violation Not to Exceed $1,000 
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NARCOTIC TREATMENT PROGRAMS 

Date of Origin: 1971, by H. B. 139, 62nd Leg., R.S. (No Fee Provisions), 1985 by H.B. 
2091, 69th Leg. R.S. (Fees and Civil Penalties), 1991, by S.B. 404, 72nd 
Leg., R.S. (Administrative Penalties).  

Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 466.023, 12.0111 (Fees), 466.043, 431.054 (Administrative 
Penalties), 466.045 (Civil Penalties).  

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.145 (Fees), 229.146 and 229.153 (Administrative 
Penalties). 

Fee Set By: Rule adopted by HHSC Executive Commissioner (Fees); statute in 
conjunction with rule adopted by HHSC Executive Commissioner 
(Administrative penalties); statute (Civil Penalty) 

Fee Capped: No (Fees); Yes (Administrative and Civil Penalties) 
Description: Fee established for the narcotic treatment programs, permit applications, 

as well as for each medication unit, and for initial and renewal patient fee 
certificates. Program rules also provide for delinquent fees. Each facility 
is subject to fees, a facility includes a medical office, an outpatient clinic, 
a general or special hospital, a community mental health center, and any 
other location in which a structured narcotic dependency program is 
conducted. 

Note: Codified 1989 by H.B. 2136, 71st Leg., R.S.; Conforming amendments to 
1989 amendments under H.B. 2706, 71st Leg., R.S., made 1991, by S.B. 
404, 72nd Leg., R.S.; Rule authority transferred to HHSC Executive 
Commissioner 2003 by H.B. 2292, 78th Leg. R.S..  

Date Due: At time of permit application. Patient fees are due no later than 30 days 
after a permit is issued. Renewal fees are due prior to expiration of the 
current patent fee certificate, after which delinquency fees apply. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318005. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $300,569 $482,436 $372,220 $556,315 $358,150 $592,200 

Cost $331,775 $314,178 $317,115 $241,639 $269,553 $317,000 

Percentage 90.59% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

NARCOTIC TREATMENT 
Type Amount Notes Period 

Initial Narcotic Treatment Program Fee $1,000 Two Years 

Initial Medication Unit Fee $150 Two Years 

Initial Patient Fee (Per Patient) $60 Two Years 

Renewal Patient Fee (Per Patient) $60 Two Years 
Increase Number of Patients Fee (Per 
Patient) $60 Two Years 

Late Fee (Program/Hospital Status 
Report) $250-$350 

Late Fee (Per Patient ATT) $5 
Initial Hospital Narcotic Drug 
Detoxification Fee $200 Two Years 

Renewal Hospital Detoxification Unit Fee $400 Two Years 
Late Fee Hospital Detoxification Unit 
Renewal $100 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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OFFENDER EDUCATION PROGRAMS 

Date of Origin: 1997 by HB 2119, 75th Leg., R.S. (Alcohol Awareness, Drug Abuse 
Education, and DWI Repeat Offender Programs); 1997 by SB 197, 75th 
Leg., R.S. (Alcohol Awareness Programs); 1987 by HB 1300, 70th Leg., 
R.S. (DWI Education Program) 

Statutory Authority: Alcoholic Beverage Code § 106.115; Health & Safety Code § 461.012 
(a)(18) (Alcohol Awareness Programs); Texas Transportation Code     
§ 521.376 (Drug Abuse Education Programs); Code of Criminal Procedure
Art. 42.12, § 13(h) and (j) (DWI and DWI Repeat Offender Education
Programs) (Fees)

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 453.103 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule adopted by HHSC Executive Commissioner 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees relating to the approval and regulation of drug offender education 

programs, DWI education and intervention programs, and alcohol 
awareness programs for minors. 

Note: Rule authority transferred to HHSC Executive Commissioner 2003 by H.B. 
2292, 78th Leg., R.S.; statutory references to Texas Commission on 
Alcohol and Drug Abuse changed to Department of State Health Services 
2013 by HB 1020, 83rd Leg., R.S. 

Date Due: At time of initial or biennial renewal application. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356217 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $0 $0 $113,438 $101,658 $102,250 $123,438 

Cost $0 $0 $675,890 $695,499 $626,331 $550,815 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 16.78% 14.62% 16.33% 22.41% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
DRUG OFFENDER EDUCATION PROGRAM 

Type Amount Period 

Certificate Replacement or Duplication Fee $5 

Program Application Fee $300 1-24 Months

Branch Site Fee $5 Per Site 1-24 Months

Program Renewal Fee $225 Two Years 

Branch Site Renewal Fee $5 Per Site Two Years 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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PERFUSIONISTS LICENSING 

Date of Origin: 1993 by H.B. 1835, 73rd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 603.154, 603.252, 603.253, 603.2535, 

603.259, 603.301, 603.303 (Fees), 603.501, 603.502 (Administrative 
Penalty) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 140.2 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Executive Commissioner 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the regulation of persons practicing perfusion which 

includes activities necessary to: (1) support, treat, measure, or supplement 
the cardiovascular, circulatory, or respiratory system, or a combination of 
those activities; or (2) ensure the safe management of physiologic 
functions by monitoring the parameters of the systems under the order and 
supervision of a licensed physician. 

Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Due Date: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356006. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $61,335 $57,886 $64,419 $58,293 $72,266 $61,342 

Cost $17,527 $16,953 $16,795 $25,539 $64,657 $45,627 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
PERFUSIONISTS LICENSING 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online (TO) 

Subscription & Office of 
Patient Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application and Initial License Fee $175 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 
Application and License Fee for 
Provisional License $175 One Year $5 OPP & $5 TO 
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PERFUSIONISTS LICENSING 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online (TO) 

Subscription & Office of 
Patient Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
License Fee for Upgrade of Provisional 
License $75 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 

License Renewal Fee $350 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 
Retired Perfusionists License Renewal 
Fee $350 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal Fee 

Less Than 90 Days Late – ¼ Times the Amount of 
the Renewal Fee 

More Than 90 Days Late and Less Than 1 Year 
late – ½ Times the Amount of the Renewal Fee 

License Certificate and Identification Card 
Replacement Fee $10 

Child Support Reinstatement Fee $40 

Verification Fee per License $10 

Student Loan Default Reinstatement $40 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty $50 - $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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PERSONAL EMERGENCY RESPONSE SYSTEM 

Date of Origin: 2003 by H.B. 28, 78th Leg., 3rd C.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 781.051, 12.0111 (Fees), 781.451, 781.452 (Administrative 

Penalty) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.32 (Fees) and 140.43 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Commissioner 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Licenses and registration required personal emergency response systems 

providers and their personnel. Personal emergency response systems are 
designed only to permit the person to signal the occurrence of a medical or 
personal emergency so that the company may dispatch appropriate aid. 

Note: Amended by S.B. 568, 79th Leg., R.S. 
Due Date: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356219. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $48,925 $26,733 $48,200 $24,208 $52,195 $33,975 

Cost $20,087 $9,971 $9,992 $10,376 $10,562 $10,624 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 
PERSONAL EMERGENCY RESPONSE SYSTEM 

Type Amount Period 

Application and Initial License Fee $800 Two Years 

Registration Application Fee (Owner, Officer, Partner, Shareholder, 
installer, Manager, Branch Officer Manager and Sales Person) $125 Two Years 

Registration Renewal Fee (Owner, Officer, Partner, Shareholder, 
installer, Manager, Branch Officer Manager and Sales Person) $125 Two Years 

License Renewal Fee $800 Two Years 
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PERSONAL EMERGENCY RESPONSE SYSTEM 
Type Amount Period 

Application and Initial License Fee – Branch Office $800 Two Years 

License Renewal Fee – Branch Office $800 Two Years 

Duplicate License, Registration, or Identification Card $20 Upon request 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 

Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than One Year 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Criminal Penalty Not Available 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day 

Administrative Penalty 
Not Less Than $50 and Not to 

Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 
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PRIVATE PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITALS AND CRISIS STABILIZATION UNITS 

Date of Origin: 1993 Legislation, Section 4.06(a) of the 1993 Act. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 577.004, 577.006 (Fees), 571.025 (Administrative 

Penalty) 
Texas Administration 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 134.26 (Fees), and 134.83 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: License, Plan Review, Construction Survey and Cooperative Agreement 

Fees charged to private psychiatric hospitals and crisis stabilization units. 
Date Due: License Fees –initial license and biennially thereafter. 

Plan Review Fee –at the time a hospital submits construction plans. 
Construction Survey Fees –prior to a construction survey. 
Cooperative Agreement Fees –at the time of application submittal. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355717 and 355719. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $146,738 $182,560 $256,963 $258,600 $290,116 $105,146 

Cost $143,641 $147,275 $141,271 $205,422 $201,852 $225,688 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 46.59% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
PRIVATE PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITALS AND CRISIS STABILIZATION UNITS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial License Fee $200 Per Bed With Minimum of $6,000 Two Years 
Renewal License Fee $200 Per Bed With Minimum of $6,000 Two Years $20 
Change of Ownership 
License Fee $200 Per Bed With Minimum of $6,000 Two Years 

Relocation License Fee $200 Per Bed With Minimum of $6,000 Two Years 
Construction Survey Fee $500 Per Survey 
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PRIVATE PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITALS AND CRISIS STABILIZATION UNITS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Plan Review Fee 

Plan Review Fee Based on Estimated 
Construction Project Costs. If 
Construction Cost Cannot be 

Established the Cost will be Based on 
Estimated $105 Per sq ft 

Review and Certification of 
Cooperative Agreements $10,000 Per Application 

Cost of Construction with Fee Cap / Board of Health Adopted 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

$100,000 or less $500 / $300 

$100,001 – $600,000 $1,500 / $850 

$600,001 – $2,000,000 $3,000 / $2,000 

$2,000,001 – $5,000,000 $4,500 / $3,000 

$5,000,001 – $10,000,000 $6,000 / $4,000 

$10,000,001 and More $7,500 / $5,000 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
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PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS 

Date of Origin: 1981 by S.B. 606, 67th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 503.202, 503.302, 503.3055, 503.310, 

503.312, 503.354, 503.355 (Fees), 503.501, 503.502 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 681.14 (Fees) and 681.203 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees required of all persons who: (1) represent to the public any title or 

description of services incorporating the words "licensed counselor" and 
offers to provide professional counseling services to any individual, couple, 
family, group, or other entity for compensation, implying that the person 
offering the services is licensed and trained, experienced, or expert in 
counseling; or (2) engage in any practice of counseling.  

Note: Amended by H.B. 2741, 73rd Leg., R.S.; S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356203. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,105,215 $1,212,567 $1,291,528 $1,456,038 $1,535,732 $1,534,175 

Cost $574,145 $535,518 $460,779 $498,774 $554,623 $612,801 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application Fee $90 Upon Request $5 OPP & $3 TO 
License Issue Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
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PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Inactive Status Fee $50 Two Year 

Supervisor Approval or Renewal Fee $100 Two Year 

Art Therapy Designation Fee $30 Upon Request 

Late Renewal Fee – Up to 90 days $125 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Late Renewal Fee – 91 days or more $150 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Type Amount 
License Certification or Renewal Card 
Duplication or Replacement Fee $10 

License Verification Fee $10 

Return Check $25 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (upon request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not to exceed $5,000 per day per violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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PROSTHETICS AND ORTHOTICS 

Date of Origin: 1997 by S.B. 291, 75th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 605.152, 605.252, 605.255, 605.259 

(Fees), 605.401, 605.402 (Administrative Penalty) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 821.4 (Fees) and 821.21 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Various licensing fees charged to persons or entities who are qualified to 

provide services in orthotics and prosthetics used to identify, prevent, 
correct, or alleviate acute or chronic neuromuscular or musculoskeletal 
dysfunctions of the human body that support and provide rehabilitative 
health care services concerned with the restoration of function, prevention, 
or progression of disabilities resulting from disease, injury, or congenital 
anomalies 

Note: Amended by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356211. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $149,961 $189,731 $160,719 $181,866 $166,803 $189,624 

Cost $92,628 $109,139 $91,411 $97,269 $93,315 $116,647 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
PROSTHETICS AND ORTHOTICS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & Office 
of Patient Protection 

(OPP) 
(if applicable) 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Initial License Fee $300 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 
Prosthetist or Orthotist License Renewal Fee $300 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 
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PROSTHETICS AND ORTHOTICS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Initial License Fee $400 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 
Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist License Renewal Fee $400 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 
Prosthetist or Orthotist Assistant Initial License 
Fee $200 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Assistant License Renewal 
Fee $200 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Assistant Initial 
License Fee $250 Two Years $5 OPP & $10 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Assistant License 
Renewal Fee $250 Two Years $2 OPP & $10 TO 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Technician Initial License 
Fee $100 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Technician License 
Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Technician Initial 
License Fee $150 Two Years $5 OPP & $8 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Technician License 
Renewal Fee $150 Two Years $2 OPP & $8 TO 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Student Initial License Fee $75 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 
Prosthetist or Orthotist Student License Renewal 
Fee $75 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Student Initial License 
Fee $100 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Student License 
Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Temporary License Fee $150 One Year $5 OPP & $3 TO 

Prosthetist or Orthotist Temporary Renewal Fee $150 One Year $1 OPP 
Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Temporary License 
Fee $200 One Year $5 OPP & $3 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Temporary Renewal 
Fee $200 One Year $1 OPP 

Prosthetist and Orthotist Facility Accreditation Fee $400 Two Years $5 OPP 
Prosthetist and Orthotist Facility Accreditation 
Renewal Fee $400 Two Years $2 OPP & $18 TO 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Facility Accreditation 
Fee $500 Two Years $5 OPP 

Dual Prosthetist & Orthotist Facility Accreditation 
Renewal Fee $500 Two Years $2 OPP & $30 TO 

Upgrade for Student Registrant, Provisional 
Licensees and Temporary Licensees after 
Passing Exam 

$200 One 
Category 

$300 Two 
Categories 
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PROSTHETICS AND ORTHOTICS 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Fee for Changing Location or Name of Accredited 
Facility $400 Upon 

Request 

Fee for Changing Ownership of Accredited Facility $400 Upon 
Request 

Fee for Changing On-Site Practitioner or Safety 
Manager at Accredited Facility $100 Upon 

Request 
Retired Voluntary Charity Care Prosthesis or 
Orthotist Renewal $150 Two Years 

Retired Voluntary Charity Care Dual Prosthetist or 
Orthotist Renewal $200 Two Years 

Prosthetist with Orthotist assistant or Orthotist 
With Prosthetist assistant renewal  $350 Two Years 

Fee for Adding Orthotics or Prosthetics to a 
Facility Accreditation Issued in One Category, 
Including the Designation of a Practitioner in 
Charge for the New Category 

$400 Upon 
Request 

Fee for Changing the Name of the Safety 
Manager of an Accredited Facility $100 Upon 

Request 
Type Amount 

Late Renewal – Up to 90 Days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 

Late Renewal – 91 Days to Less Than One Year 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

License Reinstatement Following Suspension Renewal Fee Plus $100 

Written License Verification $25 
License, Registration, or Accreditation Duplicate or 
Replacement $25 

Returned Check Fee $25 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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PSEUDOEPHEDRINE CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY 

Date of Origin: 2005 by H.B. 164, 79th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 486.004 (Fees), 48.021, 486.022 (Administrative Penalty), 

12.0111 (Licensing Fee). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 230.13 (Fees) and 230.17 (Administrative Penalty) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A certificate of authority is required to engage in over-the-counter sales of 

regulated products containing ephedrine, pseudoephedrine and 
norpseudoephedrine. 

Date Due: Biennial 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 355412. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $14,400 $3,800 $10,200 $1,300 $1,200 $0 

Cost $3,078 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

PSEUDOEPHEDRINE CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY 
Type Amount Period 

Certificate of Authority $600 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Late Fee $100 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
Penalty Amount May Not Exceed $20,000 for Continued Violations 
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RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES 

Date of Origin: 1981 by S.B. 480, S.B. 735, 67th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 401.301, 401.302 (Fees), 401.342, 401.343, and 401.381 (Civil 

Penalty), 401.382 (Criminal Penalty), 401.384 (Administrative Penalty) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 289.204 (Fees), 289.205 (Administrative Penalties), and 
289.255 (Radiographer Certification and Examination Fees). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Licenses or registrations required of persons who use, manufacture, 

produce, transport, transfer, acquire, own, possess or dispose of any non-
exempt source of radiation.  

Note: Amended 2001 by H.B. 1099, 77th Leg. R.S.; 2007 by H.B. 2285 and S.B. 
1604, 80th Leg., R.S.; 2013 by S.B. 347, 83rd Leg., R.S.  

Date Due: Determined by Rule. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 358900. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $9,570,291 $9,057,852 $10,897,872 $11,616,110 $12,276,819 $12,228,083 

Cost $6,649,457 $7,689,284 $7,201,333 $8,000,427 $8,281,618 $8,530,732 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule 

RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES 
Radioactive Materials 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Accelerator 
(Used for Production of Radioactive Material) $17,620 Two Years $20.00 

Agency-Accepted Training Course 
(Involving Possession of Radioactive Material) $4,230 Two Years $20.00 

Bone Mineral Analyzer $2,290 Two Years $20.00 
Broad License $23,810 Two Years $20.00 
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RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES 
Radioactive Materials 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Calibration Service (Survey Instrument) $1,950 Two Years $20.00 
Calibration/Reference Source $1,460 Two Years $20.00 
Decontamination Service Fixed Site $29,440 Two Years $20.00 
Decontamination Service Mobile $9,650 Two Years $20.00 
Demonstration/Sales $4,410 Two Years $20.00 
Environmental Laboratory $1,800 Two Years $20.00 
Eye Applicator $1,800 Two Years $20.00 
Fine Leak Testing Device $5,540 Two Years $20.00 
Fixed Multi-Beam Teletherapy $9,910 Two Years $20.00 
X-Ray Fluorescence $2,290 Two Years $20.00 
Hand-held Light Intensifying Imaging Device $2,290 Two Years $20.00 
Gas Chromatograph $2,130 Two Years $20.00 
Gauge – Spinning Pipe Thickness Portable $3,240 Two Years $20.00 
Gauge – Fixed $3,410 Two Years $20.00 
General License Acknowledgement-Gauge $1,410 Two Years $20.00 
Industrial Radiography (Fixed Facility) $8,490 Two Years $20.00 
Industrial Radiography (Temporary Field Site) $17,870 Two Years $20.00 
Installer, Repair, or Maintenance $3,600 Two Years $20.00 
Irradiator (Self-Contained) $4,690 Two Years $20.00 
Irradiator (Unshielded) $28,900 Two Years $20.00 
In-Vitro Use of Radioactive Material $1,090 Two Years $20.00 
In-Vitro Test Kit Manufacturer $5,660 Two Years $20.00 
Leak Test Service $2,130 Two Years $20.00 

Manufacturing and Commercial Distribution 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Processor of Radioactive Material $56,060 Two Years $20.00 
Other Manufacturing and Commercial 
Distribution $9,140 Two Years $20.00 

Commercial Distribution Only $4,230 Two Years $20.00 
Limited Manufacturing (Loose Material) $8,160 Two Years $20.00 
Medical Therapy (Sealed Source) $4,060 Two Years $20.00 
Medical Therapy (Unsealed Source) $3,410 Two Years $20.00 
Mineral Recovery (Byproduct Material) $76,930 Two Years $20.00 
Mobile Scanning Service $5,060 Two Years $20.00 
Naturally Occurring Radioactive Material 
(NORM)-Commercial Processing $29,440 Two Years $20.00 

Nuclear Medicine (Diagnostic) $3,620 Two Years $20.00 
Nuclear Pharmacy $8,160 Two Years $20.00 
Pipe Joint Collar Marker $2,610 Two Years $20.00 
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RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES 
Radioactive Materials 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Radiopharmaceutical Manufacturing $24,130 Two Years $20.00 
Remote Controlled Brachytherapy Device 
(Includes Low Dose-Rate and High Dose-Rate 
Remote Afterloaders and Intravenous 
Brachytherapy) 

$5,330 Two Years $20.00 

Research and/or Development $5,970 Two Years $20.00 
Source Material $4,410 Two Years $20.00 
Special Nuclear Material $2,610 Two Years $20.00 
Teletherapy $4,080 Two Years $20.00 
Tracer Studies (Used in other than Oil and Gas 
Industry Wellbores) $7,520 Two Years $20.00 

Tracer Studies (Used in Oil and Gas Industry 
Wellbores $4,540 Two Years $20.00 

Well Logging $5,920 Two Years $20.00 
Other Specific License $2,980 Two Years $20.00 

Additional Authorized Use Sites Where 
Radioactive Material Is Stored Or Used Under 
Same License Or Where Only Records Are 
Stored 

25% of 
Applicable 

Fee Not To 
Exceed 50 
Additional 

sites 

This Portion of 
the Fee is 

Incorporated 
With a Specific 
Fee Type and 

Would be 
Included in the 
TOL for That 

Fee Type. 

Reciprocity 
Fee of 

Applicable 
Category 

Two Years n/a 

Type Amount 
An additional non-refundable fee equal to five percent of the total fee for each specific 
license shall be paid with the specified fee by each holder of a specific license, 
excluding licensees that are authorized only for diagnostic nuclear medicine 
licensees. 

 

Note: The additional five percent fee for each specific license shall be deposited to 
the credit of the Radiation Perpetual Care Account. The agency shall collect the five 
percent fees so long as the sum of the balances of the perpetual care accounts 
specified under Health and Safety Code, § 401.307, does not exceed $100 million; 
and if the sum of such balances subsequently is reduced to $50 million or less, the 
agency shall reinstitute assessment of the fee until the sum of such balances reaches 
$100 million. 

This Portion of 
the Fee is 

Incorporated 
With a Specific 
Fee Type and 

Would be 
Included in the 
TOL for That 

Fee Type. 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – Initial 
Evaluation $5,320 Two Years n/a 

Fee Evaluation of a Sealed Source – 
Amendment Requiring Re-Evaluation $2,660 Two Years n/a 

Fee Evaluation of a Device – Initial Evaluation $10,650 Two Years n/a 
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RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES 
Radioactive Materials 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Fee Evaluation of a Device Amendment 
Requiring Re-Evaluation $5,330 Two Years n/a 

Sealed Source & Device - Record Maintenance 
Fee 
(Beginning One Year After Initial Sealed Source 
and Device Authorization Listing and Every Two 
Years Thereafter) 

$1,000 n/a 

Radiation Machines, Lasers, and Services 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Computerized Tomography (CT) $1,910 Two Years $62.00 
Fluoroscopy $940 Two Years $27.00 
Accelerator, Simulator, or Other 
Therapeutic Radiation Machine $1,910 Two Years $18.00 

Radiographic Machines Only $600 Two Years $16.00 
Podiatric Radiographic Only $420 Two Years $12.00 
Dental Radiographic Only $370 Two Years $11.00 
Veterinary, Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and 
Accelerators $290 Two Years $ 8.00 

Industrial Radiography Fixed Facility $1,960 Two Years $51.00 
Industrial Radiography Temporary Job Sites $3,280 Two Years $96.00 
Other Industrial – Diffraction, Computerized 
Tomography, Fluoroscopy, Flash Radiography 
and Hand-held Light Intensifying Image Devices 

$670 Two Years $18.00 

Morgues and Educational Facilities Utilizing 
Radiation Machines for Non-human Use, 
Including CT, Fluoroscopy, and Accelerators 

$670 Two Years $18.00 

Minimal Threat Radiation Machines as Specified 
in 25 TAC § 289.231(ll)(3) of this Title–
Cathodoluminescence, Electron Beam Welding, 
Fluorescence X-Ray, Gauge X-Ray, Ion 
Implantation, Package X-Ray, Particle Size 
Analyzer X-Ray, Cabinet X-Ray (Certified), 
Other 

$290 Two Years $ 8.00 

Exposure Rate or Dose Measurements 
performed by a Licensed Medical Physicist as 
Specified in 25 TAC § 289.226(b)(9) of Title 

$290 Two Years $ 8.00 

Services as Specified in 25 TAC § 
289.226(b)(10) of this Title – Exposure Rate or 
Dose Measurements, Radiation Machine Output 
Measurements, Agency-Accepted Training 
Courses, Calibration, Demonstration/Sales, 
Assembly, Installation or Repair, Equipment 
Performance Evaluations on Dental Radiation 
Machines, Provider of Equipment 

$290 Two Years $ 8.00 
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RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES 
Radiation Machines, Lasers, and Services 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription  
(if applicable) 

Laser - Medical/Research/Academic $230 Two Years $ 6.00 

Laser - Industrial/Services/Entertainment $400 Two Years $10.00 

Reciprocity 
Fee of 

Applicable 
Category 

Two Years n/a 

Additional Authorized Use Location Where 
Radiation Machines or Services are Authorized 
Under the Same Registration 

30% of 
Applicable 

Fee 

This Portion of 
the Fee is 

Incorporated 
With a Specific 
Fee Type and 

Would be 
Included in the 
TOL for That 

Fee Type. 
Environmental Surveillance and Emergency Planning and Implementation 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Fixed Nuclear 
Facilities 

Actual Expenses for Environmental 
Surveillance and Emergency Planning and 
Implementation Activities. Costs of Activities 
Benefiting More Than One Facility Shall be 
Prorated 

Annually n/a 

Industrial Radiographer Certification and for Radiographer Certification Examinations 

Type Amount Notes Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Application Fee for Examination $120 Per 
Occurrence $5.00 

Application Fee for Radiographer Certification $110 Per 
Occurrence n/a 

Industrial Radiography Replacement 
Certification ID Card $35 Per 

Occurrence n/a 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 
Civil Penalty Available1 
Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $10,000 Per Day Per Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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RENDERERS LICENSING 

Date of Origin: 1969 by the 61st Leg. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111 and 144.072 (Fees), 144.081 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 221.3 (Fees) and 221.8 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees are charged to each establishment or location which are involved in 

the collection, transportation, disposal, or storage of dead animals or 
renderable raw materials for commercial purposes at locations where dead 
animals or renderable raw materials are rendered, boiled, processed, 
stored, transferred, or otherwise prepared, either as a separate business 
or in connection with any other established business.  

Note: Amended by Acts 1999, 76th Leg., SB 1532 
Due Date: At time of application, or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 340001. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $124,279 $103,548 $143,917 $121,424 $141,107 $85,016 

Cost $51,018 $49,953 $46,184 $48,059 $51,871 $50,846 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
RENDERERS LICENSING 

Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $0 - $100,000 $700 Two Years 

Gross Annual Sales: $100,001 - $200,000 $1,000 Two Years 

Gross Annual Sales: $200,001 - $500,000 $1,500 Two Years 

Gross Annual Sales: $500,001 – $1,000,000 $2,000 Two Years 
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RENDERERS LICENSING 
Type Amount Period 

Gross Annual Sales: $1,000,001 and More $3,000 Two Years 

Related Station Operating License Fee $800 Two Years 

Transfer Station Operating License Fee $800 Two Years 

Dead Animal Hauler Operating License Fee $500 Two Years 

Rendering Raw Material Hauler Operating License Fee $500 Two Years 

Combined Hauler Operating License Fee $500 Two Years 
Construction Permits: (Cost Basis) 

Type Amount Period 

Less than $10,000 Exempt 

$10,000 - $49,999 $250 Prior to 
Construction 

$50,000 - $99,999 $500 Prior to 
Construction 

$100,000 - $249,999 $1,000 Prior to 
Construction 

$250,000 - $499,999 $1,500 Prior to 
Construction 

$500,000 and More $2,500 Prior to 
Construction 

Vehicle Permit Fee (Per Vehicle) $50 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not to exceed $25,000 per day per 
violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS 

Date of Origin: 1985 by S.B. 1007, 69th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 604.053, 604.103, 604.105, 604.108, 

604.151-152, 604.1521, 604.1522, 604.153 (Fees), 604.301, 604.302 
(Administrative Penalty) 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.204 (Fees) and 140.214 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for the certification and regulation of respiratory care 

practitioners. Fees are charged for applications, certificates, certificate 
renewal, certificate reinstatements, and temporary permits.    

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356004. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $769,398 $803,218 $811,238 $818,084 $807,985 $851,158 

Cost $312,188 $298,560 $254,572 $207,930 $255,071 $249,398 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application – Initial Certificate Fee $120 Two Years $5 OPP & $8 TO 
Application – Initial Temporary Permit 
Fee $50 Six months $5 OPP & $2 TO 



2015 Fee Resource Manual 

I
 

II. Individual Fee Profile – General Revenue Page 132  

RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Certificate Renewal Fee $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Temporary Permit Renewal Fee $20 Six months $1 OPP 

Inactive Status Fee $25 One Year 
Retired and Performing Charity Care 
Fee $50 Two Years 

Type Amount 

Late Fee – Up to 90 days 1½ Times the Renewal Fee 

Late Fee – 91 days or more 2 Times the Renewal Fee 

Certificate, Duplicate and/or ID Card Replacement Fee $20 

Upgrade Temporary Permit to Regular Certificate Fee $30 

Returned Check Fee $50 

Written Verification of Certification Status $10 (Upon Request) 
Reinstatement Fee for a License that was Suspended for Failure 
to Pay Child Support $50 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per 
Violation 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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SANITARIAN REGISTRATION 

Date of Origin: 1965 by S.B. 333, 59th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE, §§ 1953.052, 1953.104-106, 1953.151 

(Fees), 1953.301, 1953.302 (Administrative Penalty) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 140.103 (Fees) and 140.118 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Fees charged for registration of persons trained in sanitary science to 

perform duties relating to education and inspections in environmental 
sanitation for the purpose of applying scientific knowledge to improve the 
human environment for the purpose of promoting public health and 
welfare. 

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356201. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $114,023 $99,240 $80,029 $82,314 $109,151 $98,957 

Cost $59,888 $76,412 $73,549 $59,802 $44,927 $57,807 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
SANITARIAN REGISTRATION 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Registered Sanitarian Application Fee $140 Two Years $5 OPP & $8 TO 

Sanitarian-in-Training Application Fee $125 Two Years $5 OPP & $8 TO 

Registered Sanitarian Renewal Fee $150 Two Years $2 OPP & $6 TO 

Sanitarian-in-Training Renewal Fee $150 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
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SANITARIAN REGISTRATION 

Type Amount Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Upgrade Sanitarian-in-Training to Registered 
Sanitarian Fee $90 Two Years $5 OPP 

Continuing Education Course Sponsor Fee $100 One Year 

Exemption Fee for Retired Sanitarians $150 One Time 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal Fee $75 + Renewal fee 

License or Identification Card Replacement Fee $20 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty $50 - $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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SCHOOL CAFETERIA INSPECTIONS 

Date of Origin: 2004 by Public Law 108-265, 118 Stat. 747 (Child Nutrition and WIC 
Reauthorization Act). 

Statutory Authority: H&SC § 437.0125 (Fees). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 229.472. (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: Fees relating to permitting and inspection of school food service 

establishments, or non-permitted food service establishments. 
Date Due: For school food service establishments, an application and inspection fee 

must be submitted between September 15 and October 31 annually. 
For non-permitted food establishments, the fee must be submitted at least 
six weeks prior to the earliest desired inspection date. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318010. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $341,385 $427,112 $381,246 $299,989 $322,781 $339,844 

Cost $741,112 $774,532 $762,799 $658,219 $704,339 $733,733 

Percentage 46.06% 55.14% 49.98% 45.58% 45.83% 46.32% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
School Cafeteria Inspections 

Type Amount 

School Food Establishments $300 for Two Inspections Per Year 
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SOCIAL WORKERS LICENSING 

Date of Origin: 1981 by S.B. 623, 67th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 505.203, 505.3545, 505.358, 505.402-

403 (Fees), 505.551, 505.552 (Administrative Penalty) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. § 781.316. (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A licensing fee for registration of social workers who practice application of 

social work theory, knowledge, methods, ethics, and the professional use 
of self to restore or enhance social, psychosocial, or bio psychosocial 
functioning of individuals, couples, families, groups, organizations, or 
communities 

Note: Amended by S.B. 1426, 73rd Leg., R.S.; S.B. 161, 78th Leg., R.S.; Acts 
2005, ch. 707 § 12, 79th Leg. 

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 361600. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $1,117,089 $1,148,018 $1,163,007 $1,171,163 $1,203,012 $1,274,317 

Cost $617,166 $535,113 $506,090 $521,092 $566,951 $564,867 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
SOCIAL WORKERS LICENSING 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application Fee for LBSW, LMSW & LCSW $20 One Year 

License Fee for LBSW, LMSW $60 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 
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SOCIAL WORKERS LICENSING 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online 
(TO) 

Subscription & 
Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
License Fee for LCSW $100 Two Years $5 OPP & $6 TO 

Renewal Fee for LBSW, LMSW $80 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Renewal Fee for LCSW $100 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 
Additional License Fee for Specialty 
Recognition $20 Two Years 

Continuing Education Sponsor Fee $50 One Year 

Inactive Status Fee $30 Two Years $2 OPP & $4 TO 

Approved Supervisor Renewal Fee $50 Two Years 
Alternate Method of Examining 
Competency Participant Administrative 
Fee 

Equal to 
Current 

Exam Fee 
Temporary License Fee $30 

Type Amount 

Late Renewal Fee – Up to 90 Days Renewal Fee Plus ¼ of the 
Renewal Fee 

Late Renewal Fee – 91 Days or More Renewal Fee Plus ½ of the 
Renewal Fee 

Written License Verification Fee $10 Per Copy 
Duplicate or Replacement License, Written or Specialty License 
Verification Fee $10 

Delinquent Child Support Administrative Fee $35 

Returned Check Fee $25 

Criminal History Evaluation Letter Fee $50 (Upon Request) 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty $0 - $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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SPECIAL CARE FACILITIES 

Date of Origin: 1989 by S.B. 487, 71st Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 248.022, 248.024 (Fees), 248.054 (Civil Penalty), 248.055 

(Criminal Penalty), 248.101, 248.102, 248.0545 (Administrative Penalty). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 125.15 (Fees), 125.72 (Civil and Criminal Penalties), and 
125.73 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: Yes 
Description: A license application fee for each facility bed, application renewal fee, 

construction plan review fee and construction inspection may be 
assessed. The statute authorizes the board to establish other reasonable 
and necessary fees in amounts that are adequate, with the license 
application and license renewal fees, to collect sufficient revenue to meet 
the expenses necessary to administer this chapter.  

Date Due: License Fees –initial license and biennially thereafter. 
Plan Review Fee –at the time a hospital submits construction plans. 
Construction Survey Fees –prior to a construction survey. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Codes 318007and 318008. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $8,120 $12,100 $1,340 $21,647 $2,323 $17,590 

Cost $7,874 $17,724 $19,640 $52,350 $42,041 $52,730 

Percentage 100.00% 68.27% 6.82% 41.35% 5.53% 33.36% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
SPECIAL CARE FACILITIES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial License Fee $70 Each Bed or a Minimum of $600, 
Not to Exceed $5,000 Two Years

Renewal License Fee $70 Each Bed or a Minimum of $600, 
Not to Exceed $5,000 Two Years $20 
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SPECIAL CARE FACILITIES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Change of Ownership 
License Fee 

$70 Each Bed or a Minimum of $600, 
Not to Exceed $5,000 Two Years

Relocation License Fee $70 Each Bed or a Minimum of $600, 
Not to Exceed $5,000 Two Years

Construction Inspection Fee $500 Per Inspection 

Construction Plan Review 
Fee 

Plan Review Based on Estimated 
Construction Project Costs. If 
Construction Cost Cannot be 

Established the Cost will be Based on 
Estimated $105 Per sq ft 

Cost of Construction Amount 

$150,001 or less $200 

$150,001 – $600,000 $500 

$600,001 – $2,000,000 $850 

$2,000,001 – $5,000,000 $1,500 

$5,000,001 – $10,000,000 $2,000 

$10,000,001 and More $3,000 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Each Day of Violation 

Administrative Penalty 
Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 

Penalty Amount May Not Exceed $5,000 for Continued Violations, 
Except for Violations Related to Advance Directives as Noted Below 

Violation related to Advance 
Directives $500 

1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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SPEECH LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS AND AUDIOLOGISTS 

Date of Origin: 1983 by S.B. 813, 68th Leg., R.S. (Fees); 2003 by S.B. 161, 78th Leg., 
R.S. (Administrative Penalties) 

Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §§ 401.204, 401.302, 401.303, 401.305, 
401.307, 401.310; 401.352, 401.353 (Fees), 401.551, 401.552 
(Administrative Penalties), Government Code §§ 53.105 (Fee for Criminal 
History Evaluation Letter), 2054.252 (Texas.gov Fee Recovery). 

Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

22 T.A.C. §§ 741.181 (Fees), 741.192, 741.198, and 741.204 
(Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Independent Board 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Licenses are required for the regulation of each speech-language 

pathologist and each audiologist, and registration to fit and dispense 
hearing instruments.  

Note: Amended 1993 by S.B. 1077, 73rd Leg., R.S.; Codified 1999 by HB 3155, 
76th Leg, R.S.;  Texas Online (now Texas.gov) fee recovery added 2001 by 
S.B. 187, 77th Leg., R.S.; fee for Criminal History Evaluation Letter added 
2009 by HB 963, 81st Leg., R.S.; Occupations Code amended 2011 by 
S.B. 662, 82nd Leg., R.S. 

Date Due: At time of initial application, renewal application, or per occurrence. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 356205. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $928,089 $1,041,407 $1,072,718 $1,120,088 $1,151,356 $1,241,331 

Cost $395,564 $368,522 $357,161 $337,133 $320,955 $390,016 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule
SPEECH LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS AND AUDIOLOGISTS 

Type Amount Notes Period 

Texas Online (TO) 
Subscription & 

Office of Patient 
Protection (OPP) 

(if applicable) 
Application Fee for SLP, Audiologist, 
SLP Assistant, or Audiology Assistant $150 Two Years $5 OPP & $8 TO 

Application Fee for SLP Intern or 
Audiology Intern $75 Per 

Occurrence $5 OPP & $3 TO 

Renewal Fee for SLP, Audiologist, SLP 
Assistant, Audiology Assistant $100 Two Years $1 OPP & $2 TO 

$2 OPP & $4 TO 
Provisional Application Fee $75 180 Days 
Temporary Certificate of Registration 
Fee $55 One Time 

Inactive Status Fee $45 Upon Request 

Type Notes Amount 

Late Renewal Fees 

Before 
3/22/06 
Effective 
3/22/06 

$115 
An Amount Equal to the Renewal 

Fee, With Maximum of Three 
Renewal Fees + Examination Fee 

Type Amount 

Returned Check Fee $50 
Duplicate License, Certificate, Registration or 
License Verification Fee $10 

Reinstatement Fee for Suspension Due to Child 
Support $55 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Available 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 



2015 Fee Resource Manual 

I
 

II. Individual Fee Profile – General Revenue Page 142  

TANNING FACILITY FEES 

Date of Origin: 1989 by H.B. 2352, 71st Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 145.010 (Fees); 145.0122 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 TAC §§ 229.346 (Fees) and 229.357, 229.261 (Administrative Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Licensing fee established to operate a tanning facility that provides 

persons access to or use of tanning devices that includes any equipment, 
including a sunlamp, tanning booth, and tanning bed that emits 
electromagnetic radiation with wavelengths in the air between 200 and 
400 nanometers and is used for the tanning of human skin.  

Note: Amended by Acts 1995, H.B. 2027, 74th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Account No. 0001, Revenue code 318004. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $419,145 $396,611 $400,436 $340,949 $357,921 $248,859 

Cost $433,024 $408,194 $391,265 $312,841 $320,514 $318,083 

Percentage 96.79% 97.16% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 78.24% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
TANNING FACILITY FEES 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

License Fee $440 Two Years $14 

License Amendment $220 Per 
Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Late Fee $100 
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TANNING FACILITY FEES 
Type Amount 

License Replacement Fee (Per Occurrence) $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $25,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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TATTOO STUDIOS 

Date of Origin: 1993 by H.B. 1217, 73rd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 12.0111, 146.005 (Fees), 146.019 (Administrative Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 229.403 (Fee) and 229.412, 229.261 (Administrative 
Penalty). 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A license fee to operate an establishment or facility in which tattooing is 

performed which includes the practice of producing an indelible mark or 
figure on the human body by scarring or inserting a pigment under the skin 
using needles, scalpels, or other related equipment. Administrative 
penalties may be assessed.  

Note: Amended by H.B. 2402, 74th Leg., R.S. 
Date Due: At time of application or biennial renewal. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 318003 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $677,214 $717,719 $719,259 $680,309 $640,422 $681,734 

Cost $393,333 $368,100 $351,220 $310,485 $321,936 $540,098 

Percentage 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 100.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
TATTOO STUDIOS 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

License Fee $900 Two Years $28 

License Amendment Fee $450 Per Occurrence 

Temporary Event Fee $450 Maximum of 7 Consecutive 
Days $14 
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TATTOO STUDIOS 
Type Amount 

Late Fee $100 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Available1 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $5,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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TRAINING, REGISTRATION OF HIV COUNSELORS 

Date of Origin: 1991 by S.B. 404, 72nd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC § 85.087 (Fees) 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. § 97.141 (Fees) 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A training course fee assessed for persons providing HIV counseling. 

Employees of entities receiving state or federal funds for HIV counseling 
and testing programs through a contract with the department will not be 
charged a fee.  

Date Due: At time of registration. 
Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 317500. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 
Revenue $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 

Cost $17,653 $17,307 $26,754 $21,011 $18,664 $27,564 

Percentage 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 

Detailed Fee Schedule
TRAINING, REGISTRATION OF HIV COUNSELORS 

Type Amount 

Registration Fee 
$300 for Each Participant Whose Affiliation is 

With an Entity That Does Not Contract With the 
Department 

Note: Fee may be waived according to established internal procedures. 
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YOUTH CAMP INSPECTION 

Date of Origin: 1973 by H.B. 115, ch. 142, 63rd Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §§ 141.0035, 141.004, 141.005 and 141.0095 (Fees), 141.016 

(Administrative Penalty), 141.015 (Civil Penalty). 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §§ 265.23 and 265.28 (Fees), 265.27 (Administrative Penalty), 
265.26 (Civil Penalty).  

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: Licensing fees charged to operate a facility or property, other than a facility 

required to be licensed by the Department of Family and Protective 
Services, that: (1) has the general characteristics of a day camp, resident 
camp, or travel camp; (2) is used primarily or partially for recreational, 
athletic, religious, or educational activities; and (3) accommodates at least 
five minors who attend or temporarily reside at the camp for all or part of at 
least four days. 

Note: Amended 1985 by H.B. 1593, ch. 239, 69th Leg. R.S.; 1991 by S.B. 253, 
ch. 251, 72nd Leg. R.S.; 2003 by H.B. 2350, ch. 1110, 78th Leg. R.S.; 2005 
by S.B. 990, ch. 860, 79th Leg. R.S. 

Date Due: Initial and renewal licensure fee – upon application/renewal. 
Replacement certificate fee – upon application for replacement. 
Administrative penalties – when assessed by the department. 

Deposited To: General Revenue Fund No. 0001, Revenue Code 357302. 

Fiscal Year FY2010 FY2011 FY2012 FY2013 FY2014 FY2015 

Revenue $157,998 $167,872 $165,598 $161,517 $161,018 $159,582 

Cost $259,998 $284,117 $282,086 $317,239 $347,050 $360,955 

Percentage 60.77% 59.09% 58.70% 50.91% 46.40% 44.21% 
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Detailed Fee Schedule 

YOUTH CAMP INSPECTION 

Type Amount Period 
Texas Online 
Subscription 
(if applicable) 

Initial Day Youth Camp $250 One Year 

Initial Residential Youth Camp $750 One Year 
Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating Less than 10 
Days per Year $50 One Year $2 

Renewal Day Youth Camps Operating 10 or More 
Days per Year $150 One Year $4 

Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating Less 
than 10 Days per Year $100 One Year $3 

Renewal Residential Youth Camps Operating 10 or 
More Days per Year $450 One Year $14 

Administrative Fee for Refunds $50 

Returned Item Fee (NSF) $20 Per 
Occurrence 

Name Change $20 Per 
Occurrence 

Replacement Certificate $20 Per 
Occurrence 

Type Amount 

Criminal Penalty Available1 

Civil Penalty Not Less Than $50 and Not to Exceed $1,000 
Per Violation 

Administrative Penalty Not to Exceed $1,000 Per Day Per Violation 
1 Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable. 
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CIRCUS/CARNIVAL/ZOO LICENSURE 

Date of Origin: 1981 by 67th Leg., R.S. 
Statutory Authority: TEXAS OCCUPATIONS CODE §2152.054 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 

25 T.A.C. §169.47 

Fee Set By: Rule 
Fee Capped: No 
Description: A person may not operate a circus, carnival, or zoo unless the person is 

licensed.  The Board adopts standards to promote humane conditions for 
animals and protect the public health and safety.  In practice, DSHS does 
not issue these licenses; entities are able to obtain the licenses through 
USDA for a cheaper fee than those established by rule. 
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ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICERS 

Date of Origin: 1989, 71st Leg., ch. 678, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1989. Amended by Acts 
1991, 72nd Leg., ch. 597, Sec. 76, eff. Sept. 1, 1991; acts 1997, 75th Leg., 
ch. 742, Sec. 1, eff. June 17, 1997 

Statutory Authority: H&SC §341.082 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 
Fee Set By: Statute 
Description: If a certificate of competency as an environmental health officer were 

issued, an applicant or holder would be required to pay a fee of $10.00 per 
year.  Such certificates are not issued and no fees are collected. 
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HIV MEDICATION PROGRAM 

Date of Origin: Acts 1991, 72nd leg., ch. 14, Sec. 36, eff. Sept. 1, 1991 
Statutory Authority: H&SC §85.065 
Texas Administrative 
Code Reference: 
Fee Set By: Statute 
Description: Sliding fee scale to help eligible HIV-infected individuals purchase 

medications under the HIV Medication Program.  This fee has not been 
established. 
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Fee FY2010 
Revenue 

FY2011 
Revenue 

FY2012 
Revenue 

FY2013 
Revenue 

FY2014 
Revenue 

FY2015 
Revenue 

Asbestos Removal Licensure $4,550,764 $4,180,259 $4,272,445 $4,078,362 $4,134,709 $3,865,377 

Emergency Medical Services $2,577,703 $2,602,996 $2,504,886 $2,202,106 $2,306,889 $2,278,843 

Food and Drug Wholesale 
Distribution/Manufacturing $7,867,559 $7,726,645 $7,640,697 $7,786,373 $8,094,395 $8,680,993 

Food Service Establishments $2,607,867 $2,595,627 $2,562,635 $2,404,853 $2,607,585 $2,508,229 

Hospital Licensing $2,703,916 $2,263,664 $2,717,268 $2,591,226 $2,867,367 $2,956,738 

Mammography Systems Certification and 
Accreditation $1,146,121 $1,129,645 $1,240,218 $1,275,492 $1,306,294 $1,408,985 

Oyster Sales $230,753 $365,190 $198,999 $353,745 $239,266 $149,336 

Public Health Services $15,722,864 $14,235,943 $16,503,128 $14,119,156 $13,108,569 $15,718,864 

Vital Statistics* $5,240,089 $5,170,662 $5,137,280 $4,922,506 $5,560,605 $5,036,826 

Workplace (Tier II) Chemical Lists $1,009,074 $996,819 $1,023,566 $1,100,079 $1,113,335 $1,154,705 

*Includes Adoption Registry
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Fee FY2010 
Revenue 

FY2011 
Revenue 

FY2012 
Revenue 

FY2013 
Revenue 

FY2014 
Revenue 

FY2015 
Revenue 

Abortion Facilities $90,787 $149,688 $134,563 $157,909 $80,201 $83,057 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $602,393 $729,504 $634,738 $644,873 $723,577 $689,145 

Ambulatory Surgical Centers $1,115,434 $1,157,980 $1,168,560 $1,176,186 $1,219,720 $1,353,256 

Athletic Trainers $420,152 $391,726 $149,236 $426,368 $444,533 $477,409 

Bedding Permit $897,302 $728,525 $907,948 $781,579 $1,032,206 $764,586 

Birthing Centers $48,380 $58,400 $58,480 $68,000 $59,940 $78,020 

Bloodborne Pathogen Control $0  $2,000 $0 $2,000 $0 $2,000 

Body Piercing $190,921 $131,426 $182,629 $112,327 $163,059 $118,326 

Bottled and Vended Water $41,039 $29,400 $37,773 $33,275 $32,900 $21,620 

Chemical Dependency Treatment Facilities $272,904 $511,821 $205,845 $500,157 $223,385 $504,535 

Code Enforcement Officers $128,841 $129,773 $161,582 $140,459 $132,465 $130,190 

Council on Sex Offender Treatment Providers $53,861 $95,005 $85,972 $93,448 $83,102 $100,950 

Dietitians $247,835 $257,077 $259,405 $262,060 $274,505 $286,365 

Dispensing Opticians/Contact Lens 
Dispensers $32,789 $46,267 $35,081 $44,67 $30,691 $21,174 

Dyslexia $0  $112,439 $72,454 $92,270 $69,933 $79,008 

End Stage Renal Disease  $1,194,640 $1,332,900 $1,393,580 $1,328,400 $1,433,560 $1,589,431 

Food, Drug, Device, and Cosmetic Salvage $173,018 $139,765 $130,098 $133,560 $114,795 $104,466 

Food Manager Certification $63,125 $6,088 $8,539 $10,767 $4,600 $9,900 

Food Service Worker Training $88,023 $35,084 $38,066 $23,065 $26,555 $24,725 

Freestanding Emergency Medical Care 
Facility $200,070 $132,565 $620,593 $540,400 $904,780 $1,463,891 

Frozen Desserts $312,758 $226,636 $371,506 $419,108 $562,929 $473,192 

Hazardous Products Manufacturing $391,811 $448,348 $452,476 $246,596 $294,627 $245,413 

Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers $189,318 $184,355 $193,202 $178,618 $173,417 $188,432 

Insurance Notification/HIV $3,375 $3,775 $1,950 $3,525 $1,675 $1,925 

Laser Hair Removal Certified Professionals, 
Technicians, Apprentices $0  $54,073 $146,562 $93,971 $142,880 $148,846 

Laser Hair Removal Facility $0  $46,487 $123,564 $69,246 $129,614 $83,716 

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program $290,491 $283,609 $241,930 $255,992 $257,129 $268,246 

Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors $403,298 $473,071 $375,220 $380,935 $424,303 $443,200 

Marriage and Family Therapists $236,601 $243,721 $262,467 $265,157 $269,034 $280,658 

Massage Therapists $2,111,131 $2,143,011 $2,150,243 $2,169,459 $2,201,180 $2,235,619 

Meat Inspection $72,225 $62,183 $37,330 $41,824 $47,260 $45,082 

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer $832,546 $854,803 $770,856 $818,873 $764,307 $809,116 

Medical Physicists $84,565 $86,178 $89,894 $86,362 $84,716 $85,792 



  

2015 Fee Resource Manual 

V
 

. General Revenue Fees – Revenue History Page 154

Fee FY2010 
Revenue 

FY2011 
Revenue 

FY2012 
Revenue 

FY2013 
Revenue 

FY2014 
Revenue 

FY2015 
Revenue 

Medical Radiologic Technologist Certification $1,041,386 $923,176 $1,057,565 $913,654 $1,059,870 $982,372 

Midwifery Training $54,085 $60,653 $54,734 $69,497 $67,154 $76,316 

Milk Industry Products $2,183,330 $2,294,192 $2,306,071 $2,188,377 $2,240,373 $2,179,994 

Mold Assessors and Remediators $599,323 $487,916 $593,919 $424,454 $622,941 $544,289 

Narcotic Treatment  $300,569 $482,436 $372,220 $556,315 $358,150 $592,200 

Offender Education Programs n/a n/a $113,438 $101,658 $102,250 $123,438 

Perfusionists Licensing $61,335 $57,886 $64,419 $58,293 $72,266 $61,342 

Personal Emergency Response System $48,925 $26,733 $48,200 $24,208 $52,195 $33,975 

Private Psychiatric Hospitals and Crisis 
Stabilization Units $146,738 $182,560 $256,963 $258,960 $290,116 $105,146 

Professional Counselors $1,105,215 $1,212,567 $1,291,528 $1,456,038 $1,535,732 $1,534,175 

Prosthetics and Orthotics  $149,961 $189,731 $160,719 $181,866 $166,803 $189,624 

Pseudoephedrine Certificate of Authority $14,400 $3,800 $10,200 $1,300 $1,200 $0 

Radioactive Materials and Devices $9,570,291 $9,057,852 $10,897,872 $11,616,110 $12,276,819 $12,228,083 

Renderers Licensing $124,279 $103,548 $143,917 $121,424 $141,107 $85,016 

Respiratory Care Practitioners $769,398 $803,218 $811,238 $818,084 $807,985 $851,158 

Sanitarian Registration $114,023 $99,240 $80,029 $82,314 $109,151 $98,957 

School Cafeteria Inspections $341,385 $427,112 $381,246 $299,989 $322,781 $339,844 

Social Workers $1,117,089 $1,148,018 $1,163,007 $1,171,163 $1,203,012 $1,274,317 

Special Care Facilities $8,120 $12,100 $1,340 $21,647 $2,323 $17,590 

Speech Language Pathologists and 
Audiologists $928,089 $1,041,407 $1,072,718 $1,120,088 $1,151,356 $1,241,331 

Tanning Facility Fees $419,145 $396,611 $400,436 $340,949 $357,921 $248,859 

Tattoo Studios $677,214 $717,719 $719,259 $680,309 $640,422 $681,734 

Training, Registration of HIV Counselors $0  $0  $0 $0 $0 $0 

Youth Camp Inspection $157,998 $167,872 $165,598 $161,517 $161,018 $159,582 
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Fee FY2015 Revenue 
Abortion Facilities $120 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $49,796 

Ambulatory Surgical Centers $3,820 

Asbestos Removal Licensure $96,687 

Athletic Trainers $12,008 

Birthing Centers $600 

Body Piercing $3,227 

Bottled and Vended Water $1,200 

Code Enforcement Officers $4,964 

Council on Sex Offender Treatment Providers $1,680 

Dietitians $12,252 

Dispensing Opticians/Contact Lens Dispensers $462 

Dyslexia $2,934 

Emergency Medical Services $91,712 

End Stage Renal Disease $5,340 

Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing $179,278 

Food Service Establishments $74,207 

Food, Drug, Device, and Cosmetic Salvage $3,060 

Freestanding Emergency Medical Care Facility $800 

Frozen Desserts $816 

Hazardous Products Manufacturing $7,144 

Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers $3,505 

Hospital Licensing $5,340 

Laser Hair Removal Certified Professionals, Technicians, Apprentices $1,530 

Laser Hair Removal Facility $1,248 

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program $6,118 

Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors $13,854 

Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation $17,375 

Marriage and Family Therapists $6,172 

Massage Therapists $72,176 

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer $23,198 

Medical Physicists $2,644 

Note: Texas Online Statute, Government Code § 2054.252 applies to all above. 
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Fee FY2015 Revenue 
Medical Radiologic Technologist Certification $61,648 

Midwifery Training $1,130 

Milk Industry Products $6,150 

Mold Assessors and Remediators $16,710 

Perfusionists Licensing $1,825 

Private Psychiatric Hospitals and Crisis Stabilization Units $380 

Professional Counselors $42,099 

Prosthetics and Orthotics $5,622 

Radioactive Materials and Devices $143,304 

Respiratory Care Practitioners $34,572 

Sanitarian Registration $3,848 

Social Workers $53,387 

Special Care Facilities $160 

Speech Language Pathologists and Audiologists $49,707 

Tanning Facility Fees $7,766 

Tattoo Studios $20,608 

Vital Statistics $10,733,451 

Youth Camp Inspection $3,987 

Note: Texas Online Statute, Government Code § 2054.252 applies to all above. 



   

 2015 Fee Resource Manual

V.
 

General Revenue Office of Patient Protection Fees – Revenue History  Page 157

Fee FY2015 Revenue 
Athletic Trainers $7,261 

Code Enforcement Officers $4,095 

Council on Sex Offender Treatment Providers $886 

Dietitians $9,625 

Dispensing Opticians/Contact Lens Dispensers* $227 

Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers $1,676 

Marriage and Family Therapists $5,984 

Massage Therapists $47,237 

Medical Physicists $1,255 

Medical Radiologic Technologist Certification $54,068 

Midwifery Training $400 

Perfusionists Licensing $713 

Professional Counselors $47,809 

Prosthetics and Orthotics $1,660 

Respiratory Care Practitioners $27,165 

Sanitarian Registration $2,146 

Social Workers $43,850 

Speech Language Pathologists and Audiologists $38,207 

*Includes Opticians total and Contact Lens total
Note: Office of Patient Protection Statute, Occ. Code, Sec. 101.307 applies to all above.
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 Fee FY2015 Revenue 
Abortion Facilities $0 

Abusable Volatile Chemical Permit $3,300 

Ambulatory Surgical Centers $1,000 

Athletic Trainers $0 

Bedding Permit $31,975 

Birthing Centers $1,300 

Body Piercing $0 

Chemical Dependency Treatment Facilities $0 

Code Enforcement Officersc $0 

Council on Sex Offender Treatment Providers $0 

Dietitians $0 

Dispensing Opticians/Contact Lens Dispensers $0 

Dyslexia $0 

End Stage Renal Disease $0 

Food, Drug, Device, and Cosmetic Salvage $1,404 

Freestanding Emergency Medical Care Facility $93,050 

Frozen Desserts $0 

Hazardous Products Manufacturing $0 

Hearing Instrument Fitters and Dispensers $0 

Laser Hair Removal Certified Professionals, Technicians, Apprentices $0 

Laser Hair Removal Facility $0 

Lead-Based Paint Certification Program $4,400 

Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors $0 

Marriage and Family Therapists $0 

Massage Therapists $5,300 

Meat Inspection $3,350 

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturer $0 

Medical Physicists $0 

Medical Radiologic Technologist Certification $0 

Midwifery Training $2,200 

Milk Industry Products $0 

Mold Assessors and Remediators $17,428 

Narcotic Treatment $0 
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Fee FY2015 Revenue 

Perfusionists Licensing $0 

Personal Emergency Response System $0 
Private Psychiatric Hospitals and Crisis Stabilization Units $42,400 
Professional Counselors $0 
Prosthetics and Orthotics $15,500 
Pseudoephedrine Certificate of Authority $0 
Radioactive Materials and Devices $80,250 
Renderers Licensing $0 
Respiratory Care Practitioners $0 
Sanitarian Registration $0 
Seafood Facility $0 
Social Workers $0 
Special Care Facilities $0 
Speech Language Pathologists and Audiologists $3,300 
Tanning Facility Fees $0 
Tattoo Studios $0 
Youth Camp Inspection $4,375 
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Fee FY2015 Revenue 
Asbestos Removal Licensure $71,888 
Emergency Medical Services $16,488 
Food and Drug Wholesale Distribution/Manufacturing $35,943 
Food Service Establishments $0 
Hospital Licensing $39,950 
Mammography Systems Certification and Accreditation $31,450 
Oyster Sales $0 
Workplace (Tier II) Chemical Lists $1,000 
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	Detailed Fee Schedule
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	RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS AND DEVICES
	Detailed Fee Schedule
	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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	RENDERERS LICENSING
	RENDERERS LICENSING
	RENDERERS LICENSING

	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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	RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS
	RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS
	RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONERS

	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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	SANITARIAN REGISTRATION
	SANITARIAN REGISTRATION
	SANITARIAN REGISTRATION

	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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	Detailed Fee Schedule
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	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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	TANNING FACILITY FEES

	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.
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	TATTOO STUDIOS
	TATTOO STUDIOS

	Such penalties are legal options available to the agency in conjunction with findings and/or violations, where applicable.

	73 73gr III - UNAPPROPRIATED Training Testing Registration-HIV_2015 (pg146) Reviewed by Program 10.23.15
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	Detailed Fee Schedule
	Note: Fee may be waived according to established internal procedures.
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