REGULATORY LICENSING UNIT OO0S DRUG DIST —-RX

o fr\ 'LXM OUT -OF-STATE WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTORS OF PRESCRIPTION DRUGS 2501
Initial / Renewal License Application BUDGET- 77114
(Health and Safety Code, Chapter 431) FUND: 183
Return both the completed application, and non-refundable fee made payable to:
Texas Department of State Health Services, RLU, Food & Drug Licensing, LICENSE #
P.O. Box 12008, Austin, Texas 78711

Name Under Which Business is Conducted (DBA):

Physical Address to be Licensed:

City, County, State, Zip Code:

Telephone # at address: ( )

Type of Operation: (Check all that apply)
O Wholesale Distributor o Medical Gas Distributor O Own label distributor O Broker O Charitable Drug Donor

0O Other O Outsourcing Facility
Type of Drugs: (Check all that apply) O Prescription O Nonprescription O Bulk Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient

O Veterinary O Biologics 0O Controlled Substance (DEA# )
FEE SCHEDULE FOR OUT-OF-STATE WHOLESALE DISTRIBUTORS OF PRESCRIPTION DRUGS

The fee is based on gross annual sales for ALL drugs delivered into the State of Texas and wholesaled at the licensed place of business. This includes
distribution to a person other than a consumer or patient including, but not limited to, distribution to any person by a manufacturer, repacker, own-label distributor,
jobber, private label distributor, broker, manufacturer warehouse, distributor warehouse, or other warehouse, manufacture’s exclusive distributor, drug wholesaler
or distributor, distributor, independent wholesale drug trader, specialty wholesale distributor, third party logistics provider, retail pharmacy that conducts wholesale
distribution, and pharmacy warehouse that conducts wholesale distribution.

GROSS ANNUAL DRUG SALES FEE FOR INITIAL/RENEWAL LICENSE OR CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP
Medical Gas ONLY Distributors 0$0.00 - $20,000.00 = $ 675.00 for each establishment
OLvl $ 0.00-% 199,999.99 = $ 1,080.00 for each establishment
O LV2 $ 200,000.00 - $19,999,999.99 = $ 1,755.00 for each establishment
OLv3 $ 20,000,000.00 - $ or more = $ 2,295.00 for each establishment

[l License Replacement Fee- $100.00

Texas Administrative Code 229: A replacement license shall only be issued if lost, stolen or destroyed and license is current and valid
at the time of the request, and no changes in business name, location or ownership have occurred.

[]Late Fee - A person who files a renewal application after the expiration date must pay an additional $100.00.
ANY RETURNED CHECKS RECEIVED AFTER EXPIRATION DATE WILL BE ASSESSED THE $100.00 LATE FEE.

ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED: All documents must be submitted prior to issuance of license
(Medical Gas ONLY Distributors are not required to complete attachment A & B)
0 Copy of home state license.

O Alist of all licenses and permits issued to the applicant by any other state under which the applicant is permitted to purchase or possess
prescription drugs. If applicant or firm is not licensed with other states please check here: [

O Completed Attachment A.
O Required additional information as listed on Attachment B.

Exemption from license fee:

O 25 TAC 229.427 - A person is exempt from the license fees required by this section if the person is a charitable organization, as described in
the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, 501(c)(3), or a nonprofit affiliate of the organization. Please attach copy of 501(c )(3) with application.

O 25 TAC 229.21-25 —As defined in the rules as a charitable drug donor that is exempt from license fee.

VERIFICATION: | SWEAR OR AFFIRM THAT ALL INFORMATION IN THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE AND CORRECT. | FURTHER CERTIFY BY SIGNATURE HEREON, THAT | AM
AUTHORIZED TO EXECUTE THIS DOCUMENT ON BEHALF OF THE CORPORATION AND AM ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE A LICENSE. IF SIGNING THIS AS OWNER OF A SOLE
PROPRIETORSHIP, | AM NOT DELINQUENT IN THE PAYMENT OF ANY CHILD SUPPORT OWED UNDER CHAPTER 232, FAMILY CODE. IF SIGNING AS A SOLE PROPRIETOR, |
CERTIFY | HAVE FILED THE ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE IN APPROPRIATE COUNTIES PURSUANT TO BUSINESS AND COMMERCE CODE, CHAPTER 36. | FURTHER CERTIFY
THAT | HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND CHAPTER 431 OF THE HEALTH & SAFETY CODE, THE APPLICABLE PROVISIONS OF 25 TEXAS ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, CHAPTER 229,

AND AGREE TO ABIDE BY THEM.

Print Name: Title: o Owner o President
o Partner o Corporate Designee / Agent
Date:
sign
here P>
EF23-13016 BE CERTAIN TO COMPLETE ALL PAGES OF THIS FORM Revised:  09/04/2015
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PURPOSE OF THIS APPLICATION: Mark appropriate box to indicate purpose of application, and/or any change in status of firm.
Please Note: Initial licenses will expire two years from date of payment receipt by the Department.

o New - Start Date of Regulated Activity:

o Change of Ownership: If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727 prior to submitting
application. Change of ownership requires submission of an initial application and fee as listed on Page 1.

o Previous owner name: Previous license number:

o Previous dba name:

o Effective date of change:

o Amended: _If change affects multiple licensed locations contact us at 512-834-6727 prior to submitting application. Any
minor amendment including change of name or change in the location of a licensed place of business requires submission of a minor amendment
application and fee as listed on page 1 of that application. The current expiration date remains in effect.

o Change of location (previous location):

o Change of dba name (previous name):

o Current License number: Effective date of change:
o Other:
o Renewal -  Renewals are valid from the anniversary date. Failure to submit the renewal fee before the expiration date will result in a

delinquency fee for each location and must be remitted before the license or permit will be issued.

O Notice that firm is out of business. Date out of business: o Not required to license/permit
Sign and date 1% page and return original license for deletion from our records. Reason:

RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL IN CHARGE AT PHYSICAL ADDRESS
A license cannot be issued for manufacturing or holding of foods for distribution in any room used as living or sleeping quarters; or
for the manufacturing, assembling, testing, processing, packing, holding or labeling of drugs and/or devices from any personal
residence.
*Please Note: Only drug, device, and/or certificate of authority applicants are required to fill in residence address, driver’s license
number, and date of birth.

Name & Title *Residence Address *Driver’s License Number *Date of Birth

BUSINESS HOURS OF OPERATION: m. to m.

WEBSITE/ INTERNET ADDRESS: http://www.

MAILING ADDRESS INFORMATION (The license and/or courtesy renewal notice will be sent to the following):

Mailing Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip code:

Name of Application Preparer (Contact Person):

Telephone Number of Application Preparer (Contact Person):

Fax Number of Application Preparer (Contact Person):

E-mail Address of Application Preparer:

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION: With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you. You are entitled
to receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. You may visit
our wehbsite listed below for more information on the Privacy Notification (Reference: Government Code, Section 552.021, 552.023 and 559.004).
ALL THREE PAGES OF THE APPLICATION FORM MUST BE COMPLETED
BEFORE A LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED. Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.
Visit our website at: www.dshs.state.tx.us

Please address correspondence only to:
Texas Department of State Health Services

RLU, Food and Drug Licensing Group, MC 2835
PO Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

BE CERTAIN TO COMPLETE ALL PAGES OF THIS FORM
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LICENSE HOLDER INFORMATION: Please enter the 11 digit State Tax Payer’s Identification number or Federal
Identification number.

HinEnEE N

**Please Note: For ONLY Drug, Device, and/or Certificate of Authority Applications:

* Has the applicant, licensee, and/or managing officer(s) been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor? o Yes oNo
(If yes, please attach a statement explaining the conviction.)

* Please include a copy of Driver’s License with application.
*Applicants are required to fill in residence address, driver’s license number, and date of birth below.

0 SOLE OWNER / PROPRIETORSHIP

Name of Sole Owner:

Residence Address DLN DOB
O Partnership O LP O LLP O LTD Effective Date of Partnership
Name of Partnership:
Partnership Address: / / /
ADDRESS cITY ST zIP

* Each of the Below Must Include: Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:

Partner Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
Partner Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
Partner Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
LI Association LI State Agency
Name of Association / State Agency:
Address: / / /

ADDRESS CITY ST ZIP

* Each of the Below Must Include: Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:
Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
Name:
Residence Address DLN DOB
O Corporation O LLC Date and Place of Incorporation:
Corporation Name:
Corporation Address: / / /
ADDRESS CITY ST ZIP

*Each of the Below Must Include: Name, Residence Address, Drivers License Number & Date of Birth:

President Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
Officer's Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
Officer's Name:

Residence Address DLN DOB
Name of Registered Agent:

Residence Address DLN DOB

BE CERTAIN TO COMPLETE ALL PAGES OF THIS FORM
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ATTACHMENT A
APPLICANT QUALIFICATIONS

To qualify for the issuance or renewal of a license as a wholesale distributor and/or manufacturer of prescription drugs under
these sections, the designated representative of an applicant or license holder must:

(1) Be at least 21 years of age.

(2) Have been employed full-time for at least three years by a pharmacy or a wholesale distributor in a capacity
related to the dispensing or distributing of prescription drugs, including recordkeeping for the dispensing or
distributing of prescription drugs.

(3) Be employed by the applicant full-time in a managerial-level position.

(4) Be actively involved in and aware of the actual daily operation of the wholesale distributor.

(5) Be physically present at the applicant’s place of business during regular business hours, except when the
absence of the designated representative is authorized, including sick leave and vacation leave.

(6) Serve as a designated representative for only one applicant at any one time.

(7) Not have been convicted of a violation of any federal, state, or local laws relating to wholesale or retail
prescription drug distribution or the distribution of controlled substances.

(8) Not have been convicted of a felony under a federal, state, or local law.

l, , in my official capacity as the designated representative of the
applicant or license holder, do hereby attest | meet all of the qualifications above.

Signature of Designated Representative

Given and signed in the City of , State of , this day of .20

The State of )
County of ,

Before me, on this day personally appeared , known to me to be the person
whose name is subscribed to the foregoing instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she executed the same for the
purposes and consideration therein expressed.

Given under my hand and seal of office this day of ,AD., 20 .

Notary Public

Please Note:

Failure to provide documents as required may result in a significant delay in licensing or denial of licensure. Each
attachment must be completed by a designated representative who is located at the physical address of the business, being
licensed. Forms/Attachments MUST be notarized. Attachments A & B must be completed for each designated

representative.

For additional information or assistance, please call (512) 834-6727.



ATTACHMENT B

For each person who is a designated representative and/or a manager of each place of business, the applicant shall provide
the following information to the department as per 25 TAC Chapter 229.425

Note: Any information and/or document submitted in
response to requirements MUST be signed before a Notary Public.

1. List the person’s place(s) of residence for the past seven years:
(Street Address)
(City) ’ (ST) (Zip Code)
(Street Address)
Ciy) ’ &) (Zip Code)
(Street Address)
Ciy) ’ &) (Zip Code)
2. List person’s date and place of birth:
, / /
(Place) (Date: MM/DD/YYYY)
3. List the person’s occupations, positions of employment, and offices held during the past seven years:

(Note: Do NOT Attach Resumes)

(Occupation/Position of Employment) (Office Held)
(Occupation/Position of Employment) (Office Held)
(Occupation/Position of Employment) (Office Held)
4, List the business name and address of any business, corporation, or other organization in which the person held

an office as sole proprietor, partner, principal, and/or officer; or in which the person conducted an occupation
or held a position of employment:

(Business Name) (Office Held)
(Street Address)

Ciy) ’ —En (Zip Code)
(Business Name) (Office Held)
(Street Address)

(City) ' T (sm) (Zip Code)
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Provide a statement of whether during the preceding seven years the person was the subject of a proceeding
to revoke a license and the nature and disposition of the proceeding:

Provide a statement of whether during the preceding seven years the person has been enjoined, either
temporarily or permanently, by a court from violating any federal or state law regulating the possession, control,
or distribution of prescription drugs, including the details concerning the event:

Provide a written description of any involvement by the person with any business, including any investments,
other than the ownership of stock in a publicly traded company or mutual fund during the past seven years, that
manufactured, administered, prescribed, distributed, or stored pharmaceutical products and any lawsuits in which
the businesses were named as a party:

Provide a description of any felony offense for which the person, as an adult, was found guilty, regardless of
whether adjudication of guilt was withheld or whether the person pled guilty or nolo contendere:

Provide a description of any criminal conviction of the person under appeal, a copy of the notice of appeal for that
criminal offense, and a copy of the final written order of an appeal not later than the 15th day after the date of the
appeal’s disposition:
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10. Attach a photograph of the person taken not earlier than 30 days before the date the application was submitted. (Note:
Do NOT submit Employee ID, state or government issued identification).

l, , iIn my official capacity as the designated representative of the
(Print Legibly)
applicant or license holder, do hereby attest | meet all of the qualifications above.

Signature of Designated Representative / Manager

Given and signed in the State of , City of ,
County of , this day of . 20
Before me, on this day personally appeared , known to me to be the person

(Print Legibly)
whose name is subscribed to the foregoing instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she executed the same for the

purposes and consideration therein expressed.

Given under my hand and seal of office this day of ,A.D.,20 .

Notary Public

Please Note:

Failure to provide documents as required may result in a significant delay in licensing or denial of licensure. Each
attachment must be completed by a designhated representative who is located at the physical address of the business, being
licensed. Forms/Attachments MUST be notarized. Attachments A & B must be completed for each designated

representative.

For additional information or assistance, please call (512) 834-6727.
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