Zone Offices Contact Information - Health Facility Compliance Group

Health Facility Compliance Group Zone Map

Locate Your Zone

Central Office

Vacant, Branch Manager
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2625
 

Charlene Deeton, Administrative Assistant
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2611
charlene.deeton@hhsc.state.tx.us

Sue Zimmerman, B.S, MT (ASCP) CLIA Quality Assurance
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2603
susan.zimmerman@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mailing Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC 1979)
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Physical Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
8407 Wall Street
Austin, TX 78754

Send Packages to

Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756


Zone I - HFC-Central

Complaint hotline: 888-973-0022

Wanda Wilson, Manager
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2685
wanda.wilson@hhsc.state.tx.us

Tonia Thomas, Administrative Assistant
(512) 834-6650 ext. 2688
tonia.thomas@hhsc.state.tx.us

Paula Moore, Administrative Assistant
(512) 834-6650 ext. 2237
paulam.moore@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mailing Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC 1979)
Austin, TX 78714-9347

Physical Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
8407 Wall Street
Austin, TX 78754


Zone II - HFC-Arlington

Shannon Sisco, Manager
shannon.sisco@hhsc.state.tx.us
(817) 264-4751 

Rita Shah, Administrative Assistant
rita.shah@hhsc.state.tx.us
(817) 264-4750

Maria Carson, CLIA Administrative Assistant
maria.carson@hhsc.state.tx.us
(817) 264-4752

Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
1301 South Bowen, Suite 200
Arlington, TX 76013


Zone III - HFC San Antonio

Larrie Colllier, Manager
(210) 531-7319
larrie.collier@hhsc.state.tx.us

Jeanette Salinas, Administrative Assistant
(210) 531-7348
jeanette.salinas@hhsc.state.tx.us

Helen Obaya, CLIA Administrative Assistant
(210) 531-7397
helen.obaya@hhsc.state.tx.us

Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
6711 S. New Braunfels Ave. Ste. 100, Bldg. 518, Houston Hall, 2nd floor
San Antonio, TX 78223 


Zone IV - HFC-Houston

Frank Arch, Manager
(713) 767-3360 (04)
frank.arch@hhsc.state.tx.us

Lisa Vallejo, Administrative Assistant
(713) 767-3362 (09)
lisa.vallejo@hhsc.state.tx.us

Jacquelyn Jacquez-Velez, CLIA Administrative Assistant
(713) 767-3340
Jacquelyn.Jacquez@hhsc.state.tx.us

Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
Mailing: 5425 Polk Avenue, Suite J
Houston, Texas, 77023-1497


Zone V - HFC-Tyler

Jeannette Ray, RN, Manager
(903) 533-5381 (05)
jeannette.ray@hhsc.state.tx.us

Nancy Baird-Phonsnasinh, Administrative Assistant
(903) 533-5379 (10)
nan.baird-phonsnasinh@hhsc.state.tx.us

Lauri Craddock, CLIA Administrative Assistant
(903) 533-5214
lauri.craddock@hhsc.state.tx.us

Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
2521 West Front Street
Tyler, Texas, 75702


Zone VI Contact Information, HFC- State Wide

Rachel Turner
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2639
rachel.turner@hhsc.state.tx.us

Angela Sumner, Administrative Assistant
(512) 834-6700 x2470
angela.sumner@hhsc.state.tx.us

Jeanee Rosetta, Administrative Assistant
(512) 834-6700 x2629
jeanee.rosetta@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mailing Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC 1979)
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Physical Address

8407 Wall Street
Austin, Texas 78745


Facility Licensing Group

Facility Licensing Group Manager - Vacant
(512) 834-6639 
janet.leubner@hhsc.state.tx.us

Hospitals, SCFs, Freestanding Emergency Centers, ESRDs, ASCs
(512) 834-6648

Birthing Centers, Abortion Facilities, Substance Abuse Facilities
(512) 834-6646

Narcotic Treatment Facilities
(512) 834-6600 ext. 2118 or 2016

Pam Adams, Program Specialist
(512) 834-6600 ext. 2607
pamela.adams@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mailing Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC 2835)
Austin ,Texas 78714-9347

Physical Address

8407 Wall Street, Suite S241
Austin, Texas 78745


Architectural Review Group

Rebecca Read, Architectural Review Group Manager
(512) 834-6649 ext. 2661
rebecca.read@hhsc.state.tx.us

Ginger Smith, Administrative Assistant
(512) 834-6700 ext. 2616
ginger.smith@hhsc.state.tx.us

Mailing Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC 2835)
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Send Payments to

Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC 2003)
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Physical Address

Texas Department of State Health Services
8407 Wall Street, Suite S241
Austin, Texas 78745


CMS Regional Office- Dallas

Gerardo Ortiz, CMS Regional Office 6, Associate Regional Administrator
(214) 737-6301
gerardo.ortiz@cms.hhs.gov

Sergio A. Mora, CMS Regional Office, State rep for Texas DSHS
(214) 767-5499
sergio.mora@cms.hhs.gov

Address

Centers for Medicare/Medicaid Services
Division of Survey and Certification Operations
1301 Young Street, Room# 833
Dallas, Texas 75202


DSHS Email - All staff can be emailed at: first.last@dshs.state.tx.us


Other Resources

CMS - www.cms.gov

Health Facility Compliance Program -

Current as of 8/01/2014


External links to other sites are intended to be informational and do not have the endorsement of the Texas Department of State Health Services. These sites may not be accessible to people with disabilities.

Last updated November 27, 2018