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Department of

State Health Services Remit #:
In Texas Only: (800) 572-5548 , _
Local (512) 834-6600 Remit Date:

Fax: 512-834-6614

Lead Inspector Reciprocal Certification Application

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX — FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Rcvd Date: Init. Amt Revd:$ FY:
Post Mark Date: Expiration Date: Init
Rvw Date: Init Print Date: Init
Aprv Date: Init. Mail Date: Init

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING (please print legibly):

If renewing: Enter your current certification number: Expiration Date:
Applicant Name (First, Middle Initial, Last) Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1))
( )
Date of Birth (month/day/year) Applicant E-mail Address Telephone Number (including area code)
Applicant’s Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code
License Mailing Address (if different from above) City State Zip Code
( )
Company Affiliation Name (if applicable) Telephone Number (including area code)
Company Address City State Zip Code

CERTIFICATION: | certify that | have read and understand the Texas Environmental Lead Reduction Rules (§§295.201-
295.220) and agree to comply with them including to follow the standards for conducting lead-based paint activities set out in
§8§295.212 and 295.213 (relating to Standards for Conducting Lead-Based Paint Activities and Lead-Based Paint Activities
Requirements). | understand that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or
fraudulent information or documents in order to obtain a certification. | also understand that disclosure of my social security
number is mandatory under Family Code Chapter 231.302(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes
required by law. All information | have provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date
Mailing address for applications containing money: Mailing address for all other mail:
Department of State Health Services - MC2003 Department of State Health Services — MC2835
Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group
PO Box 149347 PO Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78714-9347 Austin, Texas 78714-9347
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IMPORTANT INFORMATION

» To avoid late fees a complete application & all required documentation must be postmarked prior to
expiration of license.

» You may pay for your license online at http://www.Texas.gov and mail license requirements & copy of online payment
to address provided on page one. License requirements must be postmarked prior to expiration of license.
> If your license has been lost or stolen, you must submit a duplicate application form and a $20.00 fee.

The appropriate fee is required for certification in accordance with
§295.206 of the Texas Environmental Lead Reduction Rules:

Certification Fees: (two-year term)

O INITIAL
Certification Fee: $300.00 Subscription Fee: $8.00 Total Cost: $308.00

Requirements for a Reciprocal Certification:

The following information requested below must be provided to the department for verification purposes.

O Acopy of your Lead Inspector certification certificate issued by EPA or an EPA-authorized state* must
be submitted with your application along with the information listed below in order for the department to
grant reciprocal certification.

Certification No. State of Certification:
Certification effective dates:

Contact information of certifying AgencyProgram:
Agency/Program Name:

Contact Phone No. ( ) - ext.

*The certification or license from another state must be from a state that has received United States Environmental Protection Agency

authorization to administer and enforce a state certification and training program under Title 1V of the Toxic Substance Control Act
(TSCA).

| PRIVACY NOTIFICATION/NOTIFICACION SOBRE PRIVACIDAD

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects
about you. You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state
agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. See www.dshs.state.tx.us/ for more information on
Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004)

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la informacion
que el Estado de Texas relne sobre usted. A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la informacion
al requerirla. Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia estatal corrija cualquier informacié que se ha
determinado sea incorrecta. Dirijase a www.dshs.state.tx.us para mas informacion sobre la Notificacion sobre
privacidad. (Referencia: Government Code, seccion 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.)
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