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In Texas Only: (800) 572-5548
Local (512) 834-6600

Fax: 512-834-6614

FOR DSHS USE ONLY
BUDGET/FUND: ZZ112-085

Remit #:

Remit Date:

Lead Abatement Worker Initial/Renewal Certification Application

| am a (check one if applicable): (1 Military Member [ Veteran [ Military
Spouse
DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX — FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
Rcvd Date: Init. Amt Revd:$ FY:
Post Mark Date: Expiration Date: Init
Rvw Date: Init Print Date: Init
Aprv Date: Init. Mail Date: Init

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING (please print legibly):

If renewing: Enter your current certification number:

Expiration Date:

Applicant Name (First, Middle Initial, Last)

Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1))

( )

Date of Birth (month/day/year)

Telephone Number (including area code)

Applicant’s Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code
License Mailing Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code

( )
Employer Name (if applicable) Telephone Number (including area code)
Employer Address City State Zip Code

CERTIFICATION: I certify that | have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them. | understand
that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §837.10 to submit any false or fraudulent information or documents
in order to obtain a certification. | also understand that disclosure of my social security number is mandatory under Family
Code Chapter 231.302(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes required by law. Allinformation | have
provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant

Mailing address for applications containing money:

Department of State Health Services - MC2003
Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group
PO Box 149347

Date

Austin, Texas 78714-9347
Mailing address for all other mail:

Department of State Health Services — MC2835
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IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group Austin, Texas 78714-9347
PO Box 149347

> Visit our webpage to pay for your license application fess online.

> To avoid late fees a complete application and all required documentation must be postmarked prior to expiration of the
license.

The appropriate fee and the following documentation are required for certification in
accordance with 8295.210 of the Texas Environmental Lead Reduction Rules:

Certification fees: (Two-year term)

] Initial/Renewal: $104.00
[ ] Expired for 90 days or less: $154.00
[ Expired for more than 90 days bus less than one year: $204.00

Requirements for an initial certification:

[ ] A copy of applicant’s training course completion certificate from a Department-accredited training provider for the initial 16-
hour Lead Abatement Worker training course

Requirements for renewing a certification:

[ ] A copy of applicant’s training certificate from a Department- accredited training provider for the 8-hour Lead Abatement
Worker refresher training course completed no sooner than 180 days prior to the expiration date of the certification

Military designation:

Branch:

[] Provide documentation of military, veteran, or military spouse status

[] Provide detailed documentation concerning military experience and training to be considered towards the issuance of the
license

] Military spouses must provide proof of current licensure in another jurisdiction that has licensing requirements that are
substantially equivalent to Texas

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION/NOTIFICACION SOBRE PRIVACIDAD

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about
you. You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state agency to
correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. See www.dshs.state.tx.us for more information on Privacy
Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004)

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la informacion que el
Estado de Texas reune sobre usted. A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la informacion al requerirla.
Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia estatal corrija cualquier informacié que se ha determinado sea
incorrecta. Dirijase a www.dshs.state.tx.us para mas informaciéon sobre la Notificacion sobre privacidad. (Referencia:
Government Code, seccion 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.)
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