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TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES 
ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER TRAINING MANUAL 

ORDER FORM 
 
The Animal Control Officer Training Manual is available through the Texas 
Department of State Health Services (DSHS).  The manual contains a basic course 
section, plus various state laws relating to animals.  The manual is intended as a study 
guide for students attending a basic training course and as a reference manual for 
animal control agencies. 
 
Students attending an animal control officer basic course will be tested on the material 
presented in the manual.  Therefore, it is highly recommended that students study the 
manual thoroughly before attending a course. 
 
Each manual costs $40.00.  (A 3-ring binder is not included; however, the manual is 3-
hole punched and ready for insertion in a 1½ -inch binder of your choice.)  Make checks 
or money orders payable to the Texas Department of State Health Services and mail 
it with the following form to the local DSHS Zoonosis Control Regional Office covering 
your county: 

 
Texas Department of State Health Services 
Zoonosis Control 
112 Jo Carper Dr. 
Uvalde, Texas 78801 
Telephone:  (830) 591-4385 

 
(Complete, detach, and submit the following form with your check.) 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
Send Animal Control Officer Training Manual(s) to: 
(Please Print or Type) 
 
___________________________________________________              __________________ 
Agency or Individual                                                                                            Date of Order  
 
 ____________________________________________________________________________    
Mailing Address                                                     Delivery Address (NO Post Office Boxes)  
 
_____________________________________________________________________________   
City                                                County              State              Zip Code 
 
                                                                                                  (             )    __________________    
Contact Person                                                                            Area Code & Phone Number 
 
           Training Manual(s) X $40.00 each = $                            (Check or Money Order Enclosed) 
 
  


	Zoonosis Control
	City                                                County              State              Zip Code

