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Public Use Data File
Hospital Inpatient Discharge Data Form

Payment accepted by check only
Please complete packet and mail to the address below.

Texas Health Care Information Collection

Department of State Health Services Center for Health Statistics

Cost
2014 - **2016 2014 - **2016 2011 - 2013 per
Type of Business purchased by purchased by purchased by
calendar year calendar quarter calendar quarter
Te>fas St'a'te Agencies and State %0 %0 %0
Universities
Texas City/County/Local Government $1,500 $438 $156.25
Health Departments
Texas Reporting Hospitals* $3,000 $875 $312.50
Texas In-State Media $3,000 $875 $312.50
Out of State Health Departments $3,000 $875 $312.50
Texas Private universities/colleges $6,000 $1,750 $625
Out of State Media $6,000 $1,750 $625
Out of State Agencies $6,000 $1,750 $625
Out of State Universities $6,000 $1,750 $625
Out of State Hospitals $6,000 $1,750 $625
All other businesses or consumers,
includ_ing_hospi.tal (_)rA.SC affiliates, $6,000 $1.750 $625
organizations, institutions, corporate
offices
Multiple Organizational Discounts See page 4 No Discount No Discount
Free download:
1999 - 2010 .
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/THCIC/Hospitals/Download.shtm
ORDER
Data Year Qtr1l Qtr 2 Qtr3 Qtr4 Cost
Total:

Send completed Form, Data Use Agreement and CHECK

**2016 Release Timeline

PAYABLE TO:
1q15-Mar 2017 Texas Health Care Information Collection ZZ 700/008
2915-Jun 2017 Send Documents and Check to:

3q1>-5ep 2017 Cash Receipts Branch, MC 2003

4q15-Dec 2017 Texas Department of State Health Services
PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
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Texas Health Care Information Collection

Department of State Health Services Center for Health Statistics
Phone: 512-776-7261 | E-mail: thcichelp@dshs.state.tx.us

Data Use Agreement
Hospital Inpatient Discharge Public Use Data File
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Sections 108.013(c)(1) and (2) and 108.013 (g) of the Texas Health and Safety Code (THSC) prohibit the Texas
Department of State Health Services (DSHS) from releasing, and a person or entity from gaining access to, any data
that could reveal the identity of a patient or the identity of a physician unless specially authorized under Chapter 108
of THSC.

Any effort to determine the identity of any person or to use the information for any purpose other than for analysis
and aggregate statistical reporting violates the THSC and this data use agreement. By virtue of this agreement, the
undersigned agrees that the data will not be used to identify an individual patient or physician.

Any questions about the data must be referred to the DSHS manager in charge of implementing Chapter 108 of THSC.
Product support is not provided by DSHS.

The data are protected by United States copyright laws and international treaty provisions.

In this data use agreement, the requestor of the data is referred to as the “licensee, ” and can be any organization,
employee of an organization, consumer or data purchaser that is responsible for complying with the following
requirements:

By initialing each item, the licensee gives the following assurances with respect to the use of Texas Inpatient
Discharge Data sets:

The licensee acknowledges the data is limited to the organization’s physical location (specified below)
unless purchasing a multiple organizational license;

The licensee will not release nor permit others to release the individual patient records or any part of
them to any person who is not a staff member of the organization (specified below), except with the written
approval of DSHS;

The licensee will not attempt to link nor permit others to attempt to link the inpatient records of patients
in this data set with personally identifiable records from any other source;

The licensee will not release nor permit others to release any information that identifies persons, directly
or indirectly;

The licensee will not attempt to use nor permit others to use the data to learn the identity of any
physician;

The licensee will not nor permit others to copy, sell, rent, license, lease, loan, or otherwise grant access to
the data covered by this Agreement to any other person or entity, unless approved in writing by DSHS;

The licensee acknowledges that when releasing or disclosing the data set or any part to others in their
organization they will retain full responsibility for the privacy and security of the data and will prohibit others
from further release or disclosure of the data;

The licensee agrees to read the User Manual and understand the limitations of the data (User Manual
located at: www.dshs.state.tx.us/thcic);

The licensee will periodically check the DSHS/CHS/THCIC website for any technical updates to the data
(www.dshs.state.tx.us/thcic);

The licensee will use the following citation in any publication of information from this file as: Texas
Hospital Inpatient Discharge Public Use Data File, [quarter and year of data]. Texas Department of State
Health Services, Austin, Texas. [date of publication];

The licensee will indemnify, defend and hold the DSHS, its members, employees, and its contract vendors

harmless from any and all claims and losses accruing to any person as a result of violation of this agreement;
and

The licensee will make no statement nor permit others to make statements indicating or suggesting that
interpretations drawn from these data are those of DSHS.
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Texas Health Care Information Collection

Department of State Health Services Center for Health Statistics
Phone: 512-776-7261 | E-mail: thcichelp@dshs.state.tx.us

For the purposes of this data use agreement an “Organization” is defined by its physical location (street address).

Organizations that have multiple physical locations shall restrict access of the requested files listed on this document

to the location listed on the document, unless purchasing a multiple organization license. (See page 4)
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Note: Organization staff at the location listed on this document or contracted business associates to the licensee listed
that do not regularly work at the physical location listed on this document are required to obtain their own data
through DSHS, except with the written approval of DSHS.

Sharing of the data between two organizations, regardless of affiliation, is only allowed with the written approval of
DSHS.

The licensee is required to comply with all federal and state confidentiality laws. The licensee agrees to the foregoing
restrictions and acknowledges that the knowing or negligent release of data in violation of Chapter 108, Health and
Safety Code, is punishable by a civil penalty of up to $10,000 under section 108.014 and is a state jail felony under
section 108.0141 and any other remedies available under the law to DSHS.

Please indicate the organization business type; mark only one type:

X Business Type X Business Type

Texas State Agencies and State Universities Out of State Media
T City/C ty/L |G t Health

exas City/County/Local Government Hea Out of State Agencies
Departments
T - - -

exas Reporting Hospitals(provide THCIC ID Out of State Universities
below)
Texas In-State Media Out of State Hospitals

All other businesses or consumers, including

Out of State Health Departments hospital or ASC affiliates, organizations,

institutions, corporate offices

Texas Private universities/colleges

Signature of Licensee: Date:

Print or Type Name of Licensee:

Title (if part of an Organization):

Orga nization: *THCIC ID (for reporting hospitals only)

Organization Physical Address:

Mailing Address (if different than above):

City: State: ZIP:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

E-mail:

Note to Licensee: Data product will be shipped to the mailing address provided above.
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Phone: 512-776-7261 | E-mail: thcichelp@dshs.state.tx.us
Pricing for multiple organization license (Organizations that own one or more health care facilities that are required
to provide data under Health and Safety Code, Chapter 108 the price will be 50% of the prices listed below.) Licensee
is responsible for providing PUDF copies to the multiple located licensees.

2 — 4 license locations; 2014 — 2016 data year = $9,000 2 — 4 license locations; 2011 - 2013 data year = $3,750
5 -9 license locations; 2014 — 2016 data year = $12,000 5 -9 license locations; 2011 - 2013 data year = $5,000
10+ license locations; 2014 — 2016 data year = $15,000 10+ license locations; 2011 - 2016 data year = $6,250

Type the names and physical addresses of each affiliated organization your organization will be licensing.
Location #1 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:

City: | State: { ZIP Code:

Location #2 Name: { THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: { ZIP Code:

Location #3 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #4 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #5 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #6 Name: { THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #7 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #8 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #9 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:
City: | State: i ZIP Code:

Location #10 Name: i THCIC ID (if applicable):
Street:

City: | State: i ZIP Code:

If additional locations, copy this page and renumber the location sites.
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