

NEDSS Jurisdiction List for Tuberculosis Users

The NEDSS database contains a list of health department jurisdictions that provide services for multiple notifiable conditions across the state. Not all health department jurisdictions listed in NEDSS provide tuberculosis (TB) services. A DSHS Public Health Region (PHR) or another local health department (LHD) may be responsible for monitoring and reporting TB condition events for these non-TB jurisdictions.

This document contains a list of TB reporting jurisdictions (those with a bold heading) and the NEDSS jurisdictions they are responsible for monitoring (bulleted below). *Note: Names are shown exactly as they appear in NEDSS.*

Non-TB Jurisdictions To Be Monitored by PHRs

Public Health Region 1

- Lubbock City Health Dept
- Plainview-Hale CO Health Dist
- South Plains Health Dist

Public Health Region 2/3

- Brownwood-Brown CO Health Dept
- Corsicana-Navarro PHealth Dist
- Greenville-Hunt CO Health Dept
- Scurry CO Health Unit
- Sweetwater-Nolan CO Health Dept

Public Health Region 4/5N

- Cass County Health Dept
- Gregg County Health Department
- Jasper-Newton CO PHealth Dist
- Marshall-Harrison CO Health Dist
- Paris-Lamar CO Health Dept
- Texarkana-Bowie CO Fam Hlth Cntr
- Wood CO Health Dept

Public Health Region 6/5S

- Brazoria CO Health Department
- Chambers CO Health Dept
- Hardin CO Health Dept
- Montgomery CO Health Dept
- Orange CO Health Dept

Public Health Region 7

• Milam CO Health Dept

Public Health Region 8

- Atascosa CO Health Dept
- Comal CO Health Dept
- Jackson CO Health Dept
- Medina CO Health Dept
- Uvalde CO Health Dept
- Wilson CO Health Dept

Public Health Region 9/10

- Andrews City-CO Health Dept
- Ector CO Health Dept
- Midland Health Dept
- Pecos County Health Department
- San Angelo-Tom Green CO Hlth Dept

Public Health Region 11

- Live Oak CO Health Dept
- San Patricio CO Dept of Health



NEDSS TB Responsible Jurisdiction List

Non-TB Jurisdictions To Be Monitored by LHDs

Dallas County Health and Human Services

• Garland City Health Dept

Victoria County Public Health Department

- Calhoun CO Health Dept
- Cuero-DeWitt CO Health Dept

NEDSS TB Jurisdictions	
Health Department Name	NEDSS Jurisdiction Name
Abilene-Taylor County Public Health District	Abilene-Taylor CO Health Dept
Amarillo Public Health	Amarillo (City of) Dept of Health
Angelina County and Cities Health District	Angelina CO & Cities Health Dist
Austin Public Health	Austin HHS Division (City of)
Beaumont Public Health Department	Beaumont Public Health Dept
Bell County Public Health District	Bell CO PHealth Dist
Brazos County Health District	Brazos CO Health Dist
Cameron County Public Health	Cameron CO Health Dept
Cherokee County Health Department	Cherokee CO Health Dept
City of El Paso Department of Public Health	El Paso City-CO Hlth & Envirn Dist
City of Laredo Public Health Department	Laredo (City of) Health Dept
City of Port Arthur Health Department	Port Arthur Health Department
Collin County Health Department	Collin CO Health Care Servcs
Corpus Christi – Nueces County Public Health District	Corpus Christi-Nueces CO PH Dist
Dallas County Health and Human Services	Dallas CO Health & Human Servcs
Denton County Health Department	Denton CO Health Dept
Fort Bend County Department of Health and Human Services	Fort Bend CO Health Dept (HHS)



NEDSS TB Responsible Jurisdiction List

NEDSS TB Jurisdictions	
Galveston County Health District	Galveston CO Health Dept
Grayson County Health Department	Grayson CO Health Dept
Hays County Health Department	Hays CO Health Dept
Harris County Public Health	Harris CO PHealth & Envirn Servcs
Hidalgo County Health and Human Services	Hidalgo CO Health Dept
Houston Health Department	Houston Dept of HHS
Northeast Texas Public Health District (NETHEALTH)	Smith CO PHealth Dist
Public Health Region 1	Public Health Region 1
Public Health Region 2/3	Public Health Region 2/3
Public Health Region 4/5N	Public Health Region 4/5 North
Public Health Region 6/5S	Public Health Region 6/5 South
Public Health Region 7	Public Health Region 7
Public Health Region 8	Public Health Region 8
Public Health Region 9/10	Public Health Region 9/10
Public Health Region 11	Public Health Region 11
San Antonio Metropolitan Health District	San Antonio Metropolitan Hlth Dist
Tarrant County Public Health	Tarrant CO Public Health Dept
Texas Department of Criminal Justice	TDCJ - Huntsville
Victoria County Public Health Department	Victoria City-CO Health Dept
Waco-McLennan Health District	Waco-McLennan CO PHealth Dist
Wichita Falls-Wichita County Public Health District	Wichita Falls-Wichita CO PH Dist
Williamson County and Cities Public Health District	Williamson CO & Cities PH Dist