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In Texas Only:  (800) 572-5548 
Local (512) 834-6600 
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FOR DSHS USE ONLY 
BUDGET/FUND:  ZZ154-092  

Remit #:    

Remit Date:   

Mold Assessment Technician Initial/Renewal License Application 
I am a (check one if applicable):   Military Member      Veteran      Military 

Spouse 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX – FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

Rcvd Date:   Init.   

Post Mark Date:   

Rvw Date:   Init   

Aprv Date:   Init.   

PLACE 
PHOTO 
HERE 

Amt Rcvd: $  FY:   

Expiration Date:   Init   

Print Date:   Init   

Mail Date:   Init   

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING 

If renewing:  Enter your current license/registration number:     Expiration Date:    

  
Applicant Name:  (Last, First, M.I.) Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1)) 

( )  
Telephone Number (including area code) Date of Birth: (month/day/year) 

  
Applicant’s Home Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code 

  
License Mailing Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code 

 ( )  
Employer Name (if applicable) Employer License # Telephone Number (including area code) 

  
Employer Address City State Zip Code 

CERTIFICATION:  I certify that I have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them.  I understand 
that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or fraudulent information or documents 
in order to obtain a license.  I also understand that disclosure of my social security number is mandatory under Family Code 
Chapter 231.302.(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes required by law.  All information I have 
provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.  

    
Signature of Applicant Date 
 

Mailing address for applications containing money: 

Department of State Health Services - MC 2003 
Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group 
PO Box 149347 
Austin, Texas  78714-9347

Mailing address for all other mail: 

Department of State Health Services – MC2835 
Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group 
PO Box 149347 
Austin, Texas  78714-9347 
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IMPORTANT INFORMATION 

 Visit our webpage to pay for your license application fees online.   

The following documentation is required in accordance with §295.311 of the Texas Mold 
Assessment and Remediation Rules: 

 
License fee: (Two-year term) 
 

 Initial/Renewal: $206.00 
 
Requirements for an initial license: 
 

 A current 1-inch by 1-inch photograph of your face on a white background 
 A copy of applicant's certificate of training from a Department-approved training provider for the mold assessment technician 

course 
 A copy high school diploma or a GED certificate 
 Proof of compliance with the insurance requirement specified in §295.309 

 A copy of your Certificate of Liability Insurance, naming the Department of State Health Services as a certificate holder, 
and endorsed to provide the department with at least a 10-day notice of cancellation or change 

 If a self-insured non-governmental entity, an affidavit and financial statement, as described in §295.309(a) 
 Self-insured governmental entity – not required to purchase insurance 

  Proof of successfully passing the department’s examination for Mold Assessment Technician 
 
Requirements for license renewal: 
 

 A current 1-inch by 1-inch photograph of your face on a white background 
 A copy of applicant's current certificate of training from a Department-approved training provider for the mold assessment 

technician refresher course 
 Proof of compliance with the insurance requirement specified in §295.309 

 A copy of your Certificate of Liability Insurance, naming the Department of State Health Services as a certificate holder, 
and endorsed to provide the department with at least a 10-day notice of cancellation or change 

 If a self-insured non-governmental entity, an affidavit and financial statement, as described in §295.309(a) 
 Self-insured governmental entity – not required to purchase insurance 

 
Military designation: 
 
Branch:__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

  Provide documentation of military, veteran, or military spouse status 
  Provide detailed documentation concerning military experience and training to be considered towards the issuance of the 

license  
 Military spouses must provide proof of current licensure in another jurisdiction that has licensing requirements that are 

substantially equivalent to Texas 

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION / NOTIFICACIÓN SOBRE PRIVACIDAD 

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you.  You are entitled to receive 
and review the information upon request.  You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect.  See 
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ for more information on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004) 

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la información que el Estado de Texas reúne sobre 
usted.  A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la información al requerirla.  Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia 
estatal corrija cualquier informació que se ha determinado sea incorrecta.  Dirijase a http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ para más información sobre la 
Notificación sobre privacidad.  (Referencia:  Government Code, sección 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.) 
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