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Local (512) 834-6600

Fax:  512-834-6614
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Mold Assessment Technician Initial/Renewal License Application
I am a (check one if applicable):   Military Spouse Veteran      Military Member     
	DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX – FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

	Rcvd Date: 
 Init. 


Post Mark Date: 

Rvw Date: 
 Init 

Aprv Date: 
 Init. 

	PLACE

PHOTO

HERE
	Amt Rcvd: $
 FY: 


Expiration Date: 
 Init 


Print Date: 
 Init 


Mail Date: 
 Init 



PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING

If renewing:  Enter your current license/registration number:  
  Expiration Date:  


Applicant Name:  (Last, First, M.I.)
Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1))
(
)


Telephone Number (including area code)
Date of Birth: (month/day/year)

Applicant’s Home Address (include apartment #)
City
State
Zip Code

License Mailing Address (include apartment #)
City
State
Zip Code


(
)


Employer Name (if applicable)
Employer License #
Telephone Number (including area code)

Employer Address
City
State
Zip Code

CERTIFICATION:  I certify that I have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them.  I understand that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or fraudulent information or documents in order to obtain a license.  I also understand that disclosure of my social security number is mandatory under Family Code Chapter 231.302.(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes required by law.  All information I have provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge. 

Signature of Applicant
Date
Mailing address for applications containing money:

Department of State Health Services - MC 2003

Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group

PO Box 149347

Austin, Texas  78714-9347
Mailing address for all other mail:

Department of State Health Services – MC2835

Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group

PO Box 149347

Austin, Texas  78714-9347
· Visit our webpage to pay for your license application fees online.  
The following documentation is required in accordance with §295.311 of the Texas Mold Assessment and Remediation Rules:
License fee: (Two-year term)
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Initial/Renewal: $206.00
Requirements for an initial license:

 FORMCHECKBOX 

A current 1-inch by 1-inch photograph of your face on a white background

 FORMCHECKBOX 

A copy of applicant's certificate of training from a Department-approved training provider for the mold assessment technician course

 FORMCHECKBOX 

A copy high school diploma or a GED certificate

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Proof of compliance with the insurance requirement specified in §295.309
 FORMCHECKBOX 

A copy of your Certificate of Liability Insurance, naming the Department of State Health Services as a certificate holder, and endorsed to provide the department with at least a 10-day notice of cancellation or change
 FORMCHECKBOX 

If a self-insured non-governmental entity, an affidavit and financial statement, as described in §295.309(a)
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Self-insured governmental entity – not required to purchase insurance

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Proof of successfully passing the department’s examination for Mold Assessment Technician
Requirements for license renewal:
 FORMCHECKBOX 

A current 1-inch by 1-inch photograph of your face on a white background

 FORMCHECKBOX 

A copy of applicant's current certificate of training from a Department-approved training provider for the mold assessment technician refresher course

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Proof of compliance with the insurance requirement specified in §295.309
 FORMCHECKBOX 

A copy of your Certificate of Liability Insurance, naming the Department of State Health Services as a certificate holder, and endorsed to provide the department with at least a 10-day notice of cancellation or change
 FORMCHECKBOX 

If a self-insured non-governmental entity, an affidavit and financial statement, as described in §295.309(a)
 FORMCHECKBOX 

Self-insured governmental entity – not required to purchase insurance
Military designation:

Branch:__________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Provide documentation of military, veteran, or military spouse status
 
Provide detailed documentation concerning military experience and training to be considered towards the issuance of the license 


Military spouses must provide proof of current licensure in another jurisdiction that has licensing requirements that are substantially equivalent to Texas
PRIVACY NOTIFICATION / NOTIFICACIÓN SOBRE PRIVACIDAD

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you.  You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request.  You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect.  See http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/

 for more information on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004)

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la información que el Estado de Texas reúne sobre usted.  A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la información al requerirla.  Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia estatal corrija cualquier informació que se ha determinado sea incorrecta.  Dirijase a http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ para más información sobre la Notificación sobre privacidad.  (Referencia:  Government Code, sección 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.)
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