

### **Texas Department of State Health Services**

John Hellerstedt, M.D.

Commissioner

# FOR DSHS USE ONLY BUDGET/FUND: ZZ112-178

Remit #:	
Remit Date:	

## **Asbestos Provisional License Application**

DO NOT WR	ITE IN THIS	BOX - FOR I	DEPARTMENT	USE ONLY		
Rcvd Date:	Init.	Amt R	cvd: <u>\$</u>		FY:	
Post Mark Date:		_ Expira	tion Date:		 Init	
Rvw Date:	Init	_	Date:			
Aprv Date:	Init.	-   Mail D	ate:	]	Init	
PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLL Check the License Type of Provision Asbestos Inspector Individ	al License you	ent Planner	or Asbes	Abatement Work tos Abatement		
Applicant Name. (First, W.I., Last)		500	ar Security # (mandate	ory under Family Co	de, Chapter 231.302(c)(1))	
Telephone Number (including area code)			Date of Birth: (month/day/year)			
Applicant's Address (include apartment #)		City		State	Zip Code	
License Mailing Address (include apartme	nt #)	City		State	Zip Code	
Employer Name (if applicable)			( ) Telephone Number (including area code)			
Employer Address		City		State	Zip Code	
<b>CERTIFICATION</b> : I certify that them. I understand that it is a vifraudulent information or docum social security number is manifestification and reporting purportue, correct, and complete to the	iolation of DSI nents in order datory under poses require	HS rules and the rto obtain a l Family Code d by law. All i	ne Texas Penal C icense. I also ( Chapter 231.3	Code §37.10 to understand th 802.(c)(1), an	submit any false or at disclosure of my d will be used for	
Signature of Applicant			Date			
Mailing address for applications containing money:		money:	Mailing address for all other mail:			
Department of State Health Services - MC 2003		Department of State Health Services – MC2835				

Revised September 15, 2017

Austin, Texas 78714-9347

PO Box 149347

Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group

Austin, Texas 78756

#### **IMPORTANT INFORMATION**

## The following documentation is required for licensure in accordance with §295.39 of the Texas Asbestos Health Protection Rules

License fees: (180 day term)

Asbestos Abatement Worker: \$30 Asbestos Inspector: \$60 Individual Asbestos Management Planner: \$120 Asbestos Abatement Supervisor: \$300	
Requirements for License:	
Proof of being licensed or registered in good standing in another state for a minimum of 2 years that hat licensing or registration requirements substantially equivalent Texas requirements.  Proof of a current license or registration in another state	S
Proof of passing a national or other examination recognized by the Department relating to the provision license requested Proof of liability insurance, or	al
Name of Employer is included in the application and the employer is licensed by the state of Texas.	

#### PRIVACY NOTIFICATION / NOTIFICACIÓN SOBRE PRIVACIDAD

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you. You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. See <a href="http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/">http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/</a> for more information on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004)

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser información que el Estado de Texas reúne sobre usted. A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la información al requerirla. Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia estatal corrija cualquier informació que se ha determinado sea incorrecta. Dirijase a <a href="http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/">http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/</a> para más información sobre la Notificación sobre privacidad. (Referencia: Government Code, sección 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.)