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Asbestos Provisional License/Registration Application 
 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX – FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

Budget/Fund: ZZ112-178 

 

Rcvd Date: Init.  

 
Remit #:   

Post Mark Date:    Remit Date:    

Apr Date: Init  
 

 Amt Rcvd: $ FY:    

 

   PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING:  

     
   Check the Provisional License type you are Applying for:     
      
  Abatement Worker          Inspector   Individual Management Planner   Abatement Supervisor 
 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME 
   

BIRTH DATE SOCIAL SECURITY # PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS 
  (  )  -   

HOME ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 
    

MAILING ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

    

                        EMPLOYER NAME & LICENSE # (if applicable) EMPLOYER PHONE # 
  

EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 
    

CERTIFICATION: I certify that I have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them. I understand that it is a 
violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or fraudulent information or documents to obtain a license. I 
also understand that disclosure of my social security number is mandatory under Family Code Chapter 231.302.(c)(1), and will be used 
for identification and reporting purposes required by law. All information I have provided on this application is true, correct, and 
complete to the best of my knowledge. 

 
 

 

Signature of Applicant Date 
 

Mailing address for applications containing money: Mailing address for all other mail: 

 
Department of State Health Services - MC 2003 Department of State Health Services – MC2835 
Cash Receipts Branch Environmental & Sanitation Licensing Group 
PO Box 149347 1100 West 49th Street 
Austin, Texas 78714-9347 Austin, Texas 78756 
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IMPORTANT INFORMATION 

 

The following documentation is required for licensure in accordance 
with§295.39 of the Texas Asbestos Health Protection Rules 

 

License fees: (180-day term) 

Asbestos Abatement Worker: $30 

Asbestos Inspector: $60 

Individual Asbestos Management Planner: $120 

Asbestos Abatement Supervisor: $300 

 

Requirements for License: 

Proof of being licensed or registered in good standing in another state for a minimum of 2 years that has 
licensing or registration requirements substantially equivalent Texas requirements 

Proof of a current license or registration in another state  

Proof of passing a national or other examination recognized by the Department relating to the provisional 

license requested 

Proof of liability insurance, or  

Name of Employer is included in the application and the employer is licensed by the state of Texas. 
  
 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects about you. You are entitled to receive 

and review the information upon request. You also have the right to ask the state agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect. See 

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ for more information on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004) 

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la información que el Estado de Texas reúne sobre 

usted. A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la información al requerirla. Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia 

estatal corrija cualquier informació que se ha determinado sea incorrecta. Dirijase a http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ para más información sobre la Notificación 

sobre privacidad. (Referencia: Government Code, sección 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.) 

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION / NOTIFICACIÓN SOBRE PRIVACIDAD 

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/

